$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Hyatt Arlington

4 stars
1325 Wilson Blvd, ARLINGTON, VA 22209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
207 reviews
Loved it!

Only a block from Arlington National Cemetery and next to the Metro with easy access to DC. The... See full review

  • Enzian Blue
  • Nov 25, 2014
yummy

Close to the water, close to DC. Lots of restaurants walking distance. Great food and drinks at the... See full review

  • Che Whitey
  • Aug 28, 2014
Stylish Arlington hotel near jogging trails, Metro and Reagan National

The Hyatt Arlington has stylish rooms and suites located just outside of D.C., in Arlington, Virginia. The hotel is a block from the Rosslyn Metro station and just over the Key Bridge from Georgetown. Travelers appreciate the proximity to Reagan National Airport. The hotel offers all the amenities an active guest needs, including a state-of-the-art fitness center and nearby paths for jogging or biking. The hotel has an in-house American restaurant Cityhouse and lobby-level Key Bridge Terrace for a microbrew and snack while admiring the D.C. skyline.

Location

The Hyatt Arlington is located in Arlington, Virginia, near the Rosslyn Metro Station and is within walking distance to Georgetown and the Iwo Jima Memorial.

Rooms

The Hyatt Arlington's rooms incorporate soothing beige and blue colors and feature huge windows, some with panoramic city views. All rooms have iHome stereo with iPod docking stations, Hyatt Grand beds, work stations, LCD televisions and deluxe granite bathrooms. Rooms have available high-speed Internet access (fees apply).  Families can request a crib for their room. Business-minded suites are available.

Features

The fitness center at The Hyatt Arlington is open 24 hours and has huge windows for natural light. Cardio equipment, weights and mats are available. The hotel's fitness concierge can provide detailed maps of running, walking and bicycle paths nearby. The hotel's restaurant Cityhouse serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. American dishes on the menu include roasted beef tenderloin. The lobby-level Key Bridge Terrace has views of the D.C. skyline and a selection of microbrews and wine from 4 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. Valet parking (fees apply) and high-speed Internet (fees apply) are available.

Transportation
  • Rosslyn Metro stop (Across the street)
  • Reagan National Airport (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (21 mi/ 34 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (29 mi/ 47 km)
Attractions
  • Georgetown (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • The National Mall (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
  • Arlington National Cemetery (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Iwo Jima Monument (0.4 mi/ 0.7 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (1.4 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Washington Monument (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Pentagon City shopping center (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • The White House (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • United States Capitol (3.6 mi/ 5.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet
  • 5,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Business plan rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Arlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Arlington Rooms

Standard
All rooms completely renovated (2008), new amenities include iPod iHomes, 32" flat panel TVs, mini refrigerators, Hyatt Grand Beds and natural light from large windows. Bathrooms have granite countertops, bowed shower curtains and new amenities. All roo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington House: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.5 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington House: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.5 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.2 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.2 mi

Dining

cityhouse
cityhouse open August 2008 offers steak and seafood in an upscale yet casual environment. Two private dining rooms available by reservation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Arlington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 207
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Che Whitey
Business
New York, NY
Aug 28, 2014

yummy

Close to the water, close to DC. Lots of restaurants walking distance. Great food and drinks at the bar/lounge in the hotel. The outdoor seating was perfect at sunset. Room service. You can park on the street or valet your car for $25.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Greet food in the hotel's bar/lounge on the first floor of the hotel. Outdoor seating was perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ListaMarie
Business
Washington DC
Aug 7, 2014

fantastic 1 nighter

I needed a hotel and I booked it last minute making a mistake of choosing a double bed online. I came in and they changed it to a king bed with no hassle. It was clean, quiet and cozy. Loved it and very convenient to go out to places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Gua-rapo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elizabethhh
Business
new york
Jul 7, 2014

weekend away

The hotel has many restaurants in walking distance. The front desk even gave us a list of them and how far they were. The room was immaculate. The bed was comfortable. Room service was tasty and delivered quickly. Housekeeping needed to be called for fresh towels (annoying) and after an hour wait we called again to finally have our towels delivered (why did I have to make two phone calls a day for clean towels). I found it odd that in a business area the building had poor cell phone reception and the hotel charged you for wifi. On checkout day there was no hot water, when I called the front desk they informed me about a pipe breaking. The manager was accommodating when I explained the housekeeping situation to her. I've stayed at other Hyatt properties with better accommodations so I expected more during our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To D.C.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Secord
Business
Michigan
Jun 17, 2014

Had a wonderful stay

This hotel was well priced and certainly worth the money. The staff were kind and attended to any of our needs. The breakfast was great and again staff were courteous. This was a getaway for my wife and I and we had a great time in DC. The Metro was close by and we were able to go anywhere in DC. Make sure you get to Ben's Chili Bowl 4 blocks up the street. Really no complaints at all with stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mindirae
Business
maine
May 5, 2014

great location

The hotel staff were super friendly and great. My only complaint was I'm highly allergic to feather bedding and pillows. The be and pillows were just that....feathers. But they did bring up new pillows but it was to late. Also the tub was dingy and there were no trash bags in the trash cans .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel restaurant ( city side) I believe the name to be, was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaniDD3
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 28, 2013

Quick Trip to Arlington

The hotel was very nice and clean and what I expected for a Hyatt. The staff however were amazing! They were so nice and went above and beyond. All and all this will be my go to hotel for future trips to DC and Arlington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hayley P.
Business
Hartford, CT
Jun 16, 2013

Perfect location!

Great location, easy to get to from DCA airport and right near the Rosslyn metro stop. Staff was great, room was clean, no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey F
Business
Paramus, NJ
May 7, 2013

Comfortable Room and Great Location

This hotel was located right next to the Metro, so it made our trips into Washington D.C. for our vacation very easy and inexpensive. The bed was comfortable, and the room was nice and clean. The only issues I have with this hotel is how they nickle and dime you for everything. Though the staff was very pleasent and accomodating, the fact they charged over $10 per day for internet, and $20 per day for parking really decreased the "value" of what would have been a great hotel experience. For comfort and location I fully recommend this hotel. Just know you will be paying extra for parking each day, and internet as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC regular traveler
Business
Boston, Mass.
May 5, 2013

Convenient location, solid facilities

The location near Rosslyn Metro puts it proximate to both the orange and blue lines. The hotel restaurant is mediocre, but otherwise this is a nice facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Treveler
Business
Connecicut
Mar 26, 2013

Excellent

Excellent room, clean, quiet, nice location. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top