$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

Hyatt Arlington

4 stars
1325 Wilson Blvd, ARLINGTON, VA 22209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
209 reviews
Loved it!

Only a block from Arlington National Cemetery and next to the Metro with easy access to DC. The... See full review

  • Enzian Blue
  • Nov 25, 2014
yummy

Close to the water, close to DC. Lots of restaurants walking distance. Great food and drinks at the... See full review

  • Che Whitey
  • Aug 28, 2014
Stylish Arlington hotel near jogging trails, Metro and Reagan National

The Hyatt Arlington has stylish rooms and suites located just outside of D.C., in Arlington, Virginia. The hotel is a block from the Rosslyn Metro station and just over the Key Bridge from Georgetown. Travelers appreciate the proximity to Reagan National Airport. The hotel offers all the amenities an active guest needs, including a state-of-the-art fitness center and nearby paths for jogging or biking. The hotel has an in-house American restaurant Cityhouse and lobby-level Key Bridge Terrace for a microbrew and snack while admiring the D.C. skyline.

Location

The Hyatt Arlington is located in Arlington, Virginia, near the Rosslyn Metro Station and is within walking distance to Georgetown and the Iwo Jima Memorial.

Rooms

The Hyatt Arlington's rooms incorporate soothing beige and blue colors and feature huge windows, some with panoramic city views. All rooms have iHome stereo with iPod docking stations, Hyatt Grand beds, work stations, LCD televisions and deluxe granite bathrooms. Rooms have available high-speed Internet access (fees apply).  Families can request a crib for their room. Business-minded suites are available.

Features

The fitness center at The Hyatt Arlington is open 24 hours and has huge windows for natural light. Cardio equipment, weights and mats are available. The hotel's fitness concierge can provide detailed maps of running, walking and bicycle paths nearby. The hotel's restaurant Cityhouse serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. American dishes on the menu include roasted beef tenderloin. The lobby-level Key Bridge Terrace has views of the D.C. skyline and a selection of microbrews and wine from 4 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. Valet parking (fees apply) and high-speed Internet (fees apply) are available.

Transportation
  • Rosslyn Metro stop (Across the street)
  • Reagan National Airport (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (21 mi/ 34 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (29 mi/ 47 km)
Attractions
  • Georgetown (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • The National Mall (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
  • Arlington National Cemetery (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Iwo Jima Monument (0.4 mi/ 0.7 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (1.4 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Washington Monument (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Pentagon City shopping center (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • The White House (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • United States Capitol (3.6 mi/ 5.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet
  • 5,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Business plan rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Arlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Arlington Rooms

Business Plan
King or two doubles rooms on highest floors with bath robe and upgraded bath amenities. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Continental breakfast dail
Standard
All rooms completely renovated (2008), new amenities include iPod iHomes, 32" flat panel TVs, mini refrigerators, Hyatt Grand Beds and natural light from floor to ceiling windows. Bathrooms have granite countertops, bowed shower curtains or glass showers

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington House: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.5 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington House: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.5 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.2 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.2 mi

Dining

cityhouse
cityhouse open August 2008 offers steak and seafood in an upscale yet casual environment. Two private dining rooms available by reservation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Arlington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 8, 2007

Nice hotel in a great location

The location is great, a couple minutes from Georgetown and right across from the Rosslyn Metro station. The hotel is nice and the room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a really small mini-fridge in the room, there was a good size closet to hang clothes in and the bathroom was a good size as well. I had a great stay there and would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, Tn.
Apr 23, 2010

Outstanding Everything!

The rooms were CLEAN, comfortable, updated, & equipped with everything needed. Easily accessible was a panel of desktop electric outlets to charge your cell, laptop, & camera – all at once. A small refrigerator, hair dryer, & iron were all very nice amenities for a traveler. The hotel's restaurant was excellent with attentive service. Across the street at a hub Metro stop was Tivoli's deli with an amazing food selection for a surprisingly low price. You can jump on the Metro to transport yourself all over D.C. & key local Virginia & Maryland stops. A major grocery store was conveniently located one block away as well as a choice of many restaurants. Two of D.C.s best restaurants are also within walking distance; Tivoli's fine dining and 1789. Day and night, we felt safe walking the area around the hotel. Without reservation, I would highly recommend the Hyatt Arlington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

see above

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu
May 17, 2010

Westin Arlington

very nice stay very friendly staff good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 15, 2010

Convenient and Clean

Inexpensive for the location, which is 1 minute from Metro station to Downtown. But very clean and well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Nov 14, 2010

Wonderful Experience

My experience was unexpectedly wonderful because of the friendly and helpful hotel staff, the beautiful hotel, and the policy that allowed me to check out before 12PM and leave my car at the hotel until 6PM. The desk clerk checked me in, looked up directions to the Kennedy Center, and arranged for valet parking when I returned. The room was very large and chic.In the morning I was given directions to the Metro so that I could spend the day at The Smithsonian Museums. My bag was stored at the hotel until I returned. I did not have to worry about parking or traffic. When I returned, the bellman carried my bag to the car, which had been speedily delivered to the front door. I have been to seven continents and this was one of the best experiences I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Smithsonian Museums are an incredible free resource. It rivals any other I have visited in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EmmieM
Business
St. Louis, MO
Dec 5, 2011

Perfect

We stayed for our last night in DC after a business/personal trip, so that we'd be close to the airport for our early-morning flight. They were WONDERFUL. Great location, close to the Rosslyn metro stop, easy walking distance to Georgetown, fantastically helpful and polite staff, and a great room. Clean, comfortable, fantastic. A great room for a great price. You do have to take the metro, as there's no shuttle to the airport, but that's really the only downside we could see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the Key Bridge to Georgetown! A 15 minute walk, enjoy the Potomac, eat some great food, do some shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jitterbug31
Business
Virginia, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Great Stay

It was very clean, comfortable, and cozy.. I would recommend to anyone visiting Washington DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SDavidF
Business
Salinas, CA, USA
Mar 7, 2012

I'd stay here anytime.

Staff is superb. Made me and my son feel very welcome and comfortable. Clean room, comfortable beds, in-room coffee replenished daily, and great bell staff (Francis). You couldn't ask for a better place. Priced much less than the Washington DC hotels to a point that taking taxis or Metro (a block away) into the city makes $ sense. I'd stay there again and I highly recommend this place for families or business stays. Supermarket is a block away, lots of decent places to eat within walking distance. Ray's Heck Burgers (spell check won't allow the He** in the name) serve excellent burgers at great prices. (And the beer is good too.) Tivoli has pastries, a deli, and a coffee bar. And there's a dry cleaners, a barber, and the Metro, all within a block. All in all, a convenient, clean, and friendly place to spend a night or more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ray's Heck Burgers (spell check won't allow the He** in the name) . Best burgers I've had in a very long time. (Not counting my own cooking.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gnj13
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Wonderful 7 days

I am 63 years old and very nervous about going to Washington and staying in a hotel in which the only information I had was off the internet. I could not have been more pleased! I found the staff very courteous and helpful. It is located next to the metro and in a very safe neighborhood. The room was nice and the staff did and excellent job of cleaning it each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JULIE MCCOY THE TOUR
Business
CHICAGO
Jun 6, 2012

DINING

THE ONLY PROBLEM WE HAD WAS THAT THERE WAS ONLY ONE CLOSE RESTURANT. iT WAS VERY GOOD, AND PRICES ALOT BETTER THAN HOTEL. NO CLOSE PLACES FOR BREAKFAST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top