$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Hyatt Arlington

4 stars
View map of 1325 Wilson Blvd, ARLINGTON, VA 22209

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Arlington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom7
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Fantastic City Hotel

The staff was very friendly, and the rooms are clean. The location is centrally located to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast is good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
husam eddin
Business
Abu Dhabi - United Arab Emirates
Mar 3, 2012

husam eddin

was very good but unfortunately my room was near the out side cooling refrigator which cause noise and i told the staff about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cheesecake factory & fir e works resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDMN
Business
Belfast
Feb 27, 2012

Good hotel

Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Nice, clean room. Good bed, pillows, and shower. Close to metro, highway, and restaurants. Good rates. Cons: Room was hot, in February. Air conditioner blew right onto the bed. No room service through the night. Guest shop only option for late night snacks which were over-priced. Room service at breakfast was tasty but expensive (waffle, smoked salmon & bagel, small pot of coffee =$60).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Ragtime has nice local bands.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CapsFan19
Business
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great location in Rosslyn

The location of this hotel could not be more convenient. Metro is less than a block away. Restaurants, grocery, pharmacy/c-stores are not far. The staff was extremely courteous from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. Everyone greeted you with a genuine smile and truly seemed appreciative of our stay. I could not give full marks for amenities and value given that the in-house sundries were pretty meek and grossly over priced, however, a Safeway is less than two blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denatoorat
Business
Virginia
Feb 20, 2012

Ok, not perfect

Breakfast, internet and parking not included in price. Bed mattresses are way too soft (I am still having a pain in my neck). On the other hand location is great (by Roslyn metro station), room was very clean and tidy, staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken H.
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Funeral

From the tiem we arrived until we checked out the staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint I had was the $50 credit charge taht I did not authorize taht was charged to my credit card on arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy1
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Very Satisfied

We stayed in early February, so rates were pretty reasonable. Location is not reall close to the national mall (about 2 miles to the Lincoln Monument), but is a block away from a Metro station. Hotel was very clean. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aliye17
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 8, 2012

Decent, for the price

All in all, a good stay with good location. I woke up, saw that they supplied Starbucks coffee in the rooms, just wish they included the coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over Key Bridge into Georgetown. M St is great, and there's Georgetown Cupcake!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cincy Kid
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 23, 2012

Will Stay Again

Staff was super friendly. Location was the best thing for me. I drove in to town for business but did not want to drive around town everywhere i went. The hotel is located right across the street from the Metro station and I used that to my advantage. The hotel has a very modern and contemporary look and feel. Only thing I wish it had was a pool but its not that big of a deal for me. I will be back for business a couple times this year and this hotel will definitly be my top choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moimoi
Business
White Plains, NY, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Washington getaway

We chose the hotel for a four night stay because it was close to family and the metro and the price was right. Staff attentive and friendly. We booked two rooms for three people and one room was on a business plan which included breakfast...for ONE of us. We thought this was a bit odd as we assumed the two in that room would each be entitled to the breakfast. The clerk who checked us in added a few more breakfasts to our stay which was really appreciated. The hotel itself is nicely appointed and quite elegant. We were told it was renovated about two years ago. Our room with king bed was very nice and comforable. Really liked the easy to use heat control. Would have liked a shaving/make up mirror and perhaps slightly bigger and plusher towels. Hall conversations were easily heard as were our next door neighbor's, but not worth complaining about. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Leave your car at the hotel....park it yourself...valet not necessary....and take the Metro, which is half a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top