$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Hyatt Arlington

4 stars
1325 Wilson Blvd, ARLINGTON, VA 22209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
292 reviews
Convenient location & clean rooms

It is right near subway stations of the orange line and blue line. Rooms are large and clean. See full review

  • WeiBoston
  • Jul 9, 2014
Had a wonderful stay

This hotel was well priced and certainly worth the money. The staff were kind and attended to any... See full review

  • D Secord
  • Jun 17, 2014
Stylish Arlington hotel near jogging trails, Metro and Reagan National

The Hyatt Arlington has stylish rooms and suites located just outside of D.C., in Arlington, Virginia. The hotel is a block from the Rosslyn Metro station and just over the Key Bridge from Georgetown. Travelers appreciate the proximity to Reagan National Airport. The hotel offers all the amenities an active guest needs, including a state-of-the-art fitness center and nearby paths for jogging or biking. The hotel has an in-house American restaurant Cityhouse and lobby-level Key Bridge Terrace for a microbrew and snack while admiring the D.C. skyline.

Location

The Hyatt Arlington is located in Arlington, Virginia, near the Rosslyn Metro Station and is within walking distance to Georgetown and the Iwo Jima Memorial.

Rooms

The Hyatt Arlington's rooms incorporate soothing beige and blue colors and feature huge windows, some with panoramic city views. All rooms have iHome stereo with iPod docking stations, Hyatt Grand beds, work stations, LCD televisions and deluxe granite bathrooms. Rooms have available high-speed Internet access (fees apply).  Families can request a crib for their room. Business-minded suites are available.

Features

The fitness center at The Hyatt Arlington is open 24 hours and has huge windows for natural light. Cardio equipment, weights and mats are available. The hotel's fitness concierge can provide detailed maps of running, walking and bicycle paths nearby. The hotel's restaurant Cityhouse serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. American dishes on the menu include roasted beef tenderloin. The lobby-level Key Bridge Terrace has views of the D.C. skyline and a selection of microbrews and wine from 4 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. Valet parking (fees apply) and high-speed Internet (fees apply) are available.

Transportation
  • Rosslyn Metro stop (Across the street)
  • Reagan National Airport (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (21 mi/ 34 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (29 mi/ 47 km)
Attractions
  • Georgetown (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • The National Mall (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
  • Arlington National Cemetery (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Iwo Jima Monument (0.4 mi/ 0.7 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (1.4 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Washington Monument (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Pentagon City shopping center (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • The White House (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • United States Capitol (3.6 mi/ 5.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet
  • 5,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Business plan rooms

Hotel Map

38.8951 -77.0728
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 4.60, MI, NW; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 38.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Arlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Arlington Rooms

Standard
All rooms completely renovated (2008), new amenities include iPod iHomes, 32" flat panel TVs, mini refrigerators, Hyatt Grand Beds and natural light from large windows. Bathrooms have granite countertops, bowed shower curtains and new amenities. All roo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington House: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.5 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington House: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.5 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.2 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.2 mi

Dining

cityhouse
cityhouse open August 2008 offers steak and seafood in an upscale yet casual environment. Two private dining rooms available by reservation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Arlington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gnj13
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Wonderful 7 days

I am 63 years old and very nervous about going to Washington and staying in a hotel in which the only information I had was off the internet. I could not have been more pleased! I found the staff very courteous and helpful. It is located next to the metro and in a very safe neighborhood. The room was nice and the staff did and excellent job of cleaning it each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom7
Tampa, FL, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Washington Getaway

The hotel is very clean and the staff extremely helpful. The location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast upstairs is good.

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuckyLuChic
New Jersey
Mar 12, 2012

If they don't get it right, they MAKE it right!

Even though our stay at Hyatt Arlington started out with a few "hiccups" related to the specifications of the room we reserved, the general manager and the manager on duty worked very hard to make sure that we were completely satisfied with our stay; and I truly appreciated such attention and good customer service. The initial mistake was quickly forgotten and my fiance and I had a wonderful stay at Hyatt Arlington. The room was clean and comfortable. All staff, starting with the assistant who took care of our luggage, room service, restaurant employees and all the managers were very courteous, helpful and polite. The hotel is conveniently located with easy access to several nice restaurants and routes to take you to all DC attractions, Manassas battlefield and Mt. Vernon. Overall, I must say, it was the care of the staff that made the lasting impression on me about this hotel. Great job and thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed La Tosca, Liberty Tavern nearby. AVOID MexiCali Blues for food - it's a drinking place, I guess. Observed people ordering huge good-looking margaritas, which are probably great (we don't drink) But the food was absolutely awful...

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SDavidF
Salinas, CA, USA
Mar 7, 2012

I'd stay here anytime.

Staff is superb. Made me and my son feel very welcome and comfortable. Clean room, comfortable beds, in-room coffee replenished daily, and great bell staff (Francis). You couldn't ask for a better place. Priced much less than the Washington DC hotels to a point that taking taxis or Metro (a block away) into the city makes $ sense. I'd stay there again and I highly recommend this place for families or business stays. Supermarket is a block away, lots of decent places to eat within walking distance. Ray's Heck Burgers (spell check won't allow the He** in the name) serve excellent burgers at great prices. (And the beer is good too.) Tivoli has pastries, a deli, and a coffee bar. And there's a dry cleaners, a barber, and the Metro, all within a block. All in all, a convenient, clean, and friendly place to spend a night or more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ray's Heck Burgers (spell check won't allow the He** in the name) . Best burgers I've had in a very long time. (Not counting my own cooking.)

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCSL
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 5, 2012

Good location and price

The hotel is located in a very nice area in northeast Arlington. It is in line with other Hyatt hotels in terms of amenities and services, in other words very good. The price was also excellent for a hotel of this caliber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you drive there, park yourself, it's cheaper than valet and it's the same garage, you just go a couple of levels lower.

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom7
Tampa, FL, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Fantastic City Hotel

The staff was very friendly, and the rooms are clean. The location is centrally located to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast is good.

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
husam eddin
Abu Dhabi - United Arab Emirates
Mar 3, 2012

husam eddin

was very good but unfortunately my room was near the out side cooling refrigator which cause noise and i told the staff about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cheesecake factory & fir e works resturant

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDMN
Belfast
Feb 27, 2012

Good hotel

Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Nice, clean room. Good bed, pillows, and shower. Close to metro, highway, and restaurants. Good rates. Cons: Room was hot, in February. Air conditioner blew right onto the bed. No room service through the night. Guest shop only option for late night snacks which were over-priced. Room service at breakfast was tasty but expensive (waffle, smoked salmon & bagel, small pot of coffee =$60).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Ragtime has nice local bands.

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CapsFan19
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great location in Rosslyn

The location of this hotel could not be more convenient. Metro is less than a block away. Restaurants, grocery, pharmacy/c-stores are not far. The staff was extremely courteous from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. Everyone greeted you with a genuine smile and truly seemed appreciative of our stay. I could not give full marks for amenities and value given that the in-house sundries were pretty meek and grossly over priced, however, a Safeway is less than two blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denatoorat
Virginia
Feb 20, 2012

Ok, not perfect

Breakfast, internet and parking not included in price. Bed mattresses are way too soft (I am still having a pain in my neck). On the other hand location is great (by Roslyn metro station), room was very clean and tidy, staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top