$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hyatt Arlington

4 stars
1325 Wilson Blvd, ARLINGTON, VA 22209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
201 reviews
Would Recommend

The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is very nice and clean. I would recommend... See full review

  • Michele88
  • Aug 12, 2014
fantastic 1 nighter

I needed a hotel and I booked it last minute making a mistake of choosing a double bed online. I... See full review

  • ListaMarie
  • Aug 7, 2014
Stylish Arlington hotel near jogging trails, Metro and Reagan National

The Hyatt Arlington has stylish rooms and suites located just outside of D.C., in Arlington, Virginia. The hotel is a block from the Rosslyn Metro station and just over the Key Bridge from Georgetown. Travelers appreciate the proximity to Reagan National Airport. The hotel offers all the amenities an active guest needs, including a state-of-the-art fitness center and nearby paths for jogging or biking. The hotel has an in-house American restaurant Cityhouse and lobby-level Key Bridge Terrace for a microbrew and snack while admiring the D.C. skyline.

Location

The Hyatt Arlington is located in Arlington, Virginia, near the Rosslyn Metro Station and is within walking distance to Georgetown and the Iwo Jima Memorial.

Rooms

The Hyatt Arlington's rooms incorporate soothing beige and blue colors and feature huge windows, some with panoramic city views. All rooms have iHome stereo with iPod docking stations, Hyatt Grand beds, work stations, LCD televisions and deluxe granite bathrooms. Rooms have available high-speed Internet access (fees apply).  Families can request a crib for their room. Business-minded suites are available.

Features

The fitness center at The Hyatt Arlington is open 24 hours and has huge windows for natural light. Cardio equipment, weights and mats are available. The hotel's fitness concierge can provide detailed maps of running, walking and bicycle paths nearby. The hotel's restaurant Cityhouse serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. American dishes on the menu include roasted beef tenderloin. The lobby-level Key Bridge Terrace has views of the D.C. skyline and a selection of microbrews and wine from 4 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. Valet parking (fees apply) and high-speed Internet (fees apply) are available.

Transportation
  • Rosslyn Metro stop (Across the street)
  • Reagan National Airport (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (21 mi/ 34 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (29 mi/ 47 km)
Attractions
  • Georgetown (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • The National Mall (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
  • Arlington National Cemetery (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Iwo Jima Monument (0.4 mi/ 0.7 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (1.4 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Washington Monument (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Pentagon City shopping center (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • The White House (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • United States Capitol (3.6 mi/ 5.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet
  • 5,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Business plan rooms

Hotel Map

38.8951 -77.0728
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 4.60, MI, NW; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 38.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Arlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Arlington Rooms

Standard
All rooms completely renovated (2008), new amenities include iPod iHomes, 32" flat panel TVs, mini refrigerators, Hyatt Grand Beds and natural light from large windows. Bathrooms have granite countertops, bowed shower curtains and new amenities. All roo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington House: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.5 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington House: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.5 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.2 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.2 mi

Dining

cityhouse
cityhouse open August 2008 offers steak and seafood in an upscale yet casual environment. Two private dining rooms available by reservation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (201)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Arlington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hayley8694
Johnson City NY
Jul 6, 2012

first getaway to DC

The staff were very helpful and pleasant! I would have preferred to have more options for breakfast at the hotel, a true restaurant would have been nice. Parking was an added expense that I had not expected, but it was underground and we did not have to worry about the car being broke into. The hotel was a block from the metro line, which was a godsend. That was the best way to explore DC!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro line

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Klingles
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Jul 11, 2012

Great deal!

We just spent 4 nights at the Hyatt Arlington while touring Washington, and highly recommend it! It is only a short ride from downtown DC whether using the metro, cab or driving. The staff was gracious and friendly, room was beautiful and clean, and price was great! Only negative we could find was the lack of a fan in the bathroom, so mirror steamed up when showering. We will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hayley8694
Johnson City NY
Jul 6, 2012

first getaway to DC

The staff were very helpful and pleasant! I would have preferred to have more options for breakfast at the hotel, a true restaurant would have been nice. Parking was an added expense that I had not expected, but it was underground and we did not have to worry about the car being broke into. The hotel was a block from the metro line, which was a godsend. That was the best way to explore DC!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro line

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
First time DC traveler
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 2, 2012

Accounting Error

We actually had a really nice time staying at this hotel. Unfortunately, there was an accounting error made at checkout where the desk clerk mistakenly refunded some of our money instead of charging us for the services used. I did not realize the error at the time it was made. Two months later, a charge for a large sum of money was made to my checking account without any notice that there was ever an error even made. After speaking with several people, including the manager, I was informed that nothing could be done in spite of the fact that they overdrew my checking account because of this. Bottom line - not only was the incompetence of their staff was passed on to me as the consumer, it was handled in a completely unprofessional way. We will definitely not be staying there again and would caution anyone else who does, not to use their debit card to make your reservation because your card information apparently stays on file as long as the property is in business and they apparently feel that they are authorized to charge it whenever they deem fit, regardless of when your stay occurred.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
satety blitz
Business
New Jersey
Jun 9, 2012

Works Fine

The Hyatt hotel was a fine place to stay in Rosslyn. Rosslyn itself is a little dead, but there are a number of restaurants withing walking distance up Wilson Ave. The proximity to the Metro is very good, so a real plus. Staff is very good and accommodating. Very good and fast buffet breakfast for the business crowd trying to get in and out. Room was good and had a refrigerator which is a plus. One of the chairs in the room (1224) was worn and had a wire sticking out that could catch on clothing. A bit cramped for two double beds. Pleasant experience overall, if you are in Rosslyn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wilson Ave restaurants and a Safeway within a short walk up the avenue.

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JULIE MCCOY THE TOUR
CHICAGO
Jun 6, 2012

DINING

THE ONLY PROBLEM WE HAD WAS THAT THERE WAS ONLY ONE CLOSE RESTURANT. iT WAS VERY GOOD, AND PRICES ALOT BETTER THAN HOTEL. NO CLOSE PLACES FOR BREAKFAST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time DC traveler
Pittsburgh, PA
May 15, 2012

Great location for DC getaway

This hotel is in a great location for DC. It's only about a 10 minute Metro ride into downtown DC and the Metro station is only a block from the hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint is that the bed was not very comfortable. Overall though, we had a very nice time there and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samichelle
Vacaville, CA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Enjoyable stay

We spent four nights in the hotel while visiting Washington D.C. The location was great -right across from the metro station (we didn't have a car so we took the metro everywhere). We were surprised to find that we had a $100 credit for "incidentals" which we used toward breakfast. We were told at the end that we could have had that $100 credit returned to us in cash, which would have been nice to know before, but oh well. While I know there have been some negative reviews of the City Grill restaurant in the Hyatt, it is just perfect for breakfast (and although the prices are a bit steep the convenience was worth it to me). The staff were generally very friendly, and we would definitely choose this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ray's HellBurger is a great stop for a bite to eat!

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom7
Tampa, FL, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Family Getaway

The hotel room was very clean. The staff was very helpful with recommendations for dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast upstairs is great!

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boontonzj
New York, NY, USA
Apr 10, 2012

the fantastic hotel for business trip

The location is great. The room is clean and comfortable, but a little bit small. The air conditioner is too noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Adjacent to Arlington Cemetery

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allen s
Florida, USA
Apr 2, 2012

wonderful loction

very close to DC and puplic trasportation. lot of resturants withine a walking distance. staff is wonderful and very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search