$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Hyatt Arlington

4 stars
View map of 1325 Wilson Blvd, ARLINGTON, VA 22209

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Arlington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hayley8694
Couples
Johnson City NY
Jul 6, 2012

first getaway to DC

The staff were very helpful and pleasant! I would have preferred to have more options for breakfast at the hotel, a true restaurant would have been nice. Parking was an added expense that I had not expected, but it was underground and we did not have to worry about the car being broke into. The hotel was a block from the metro line, which was a godsend. That was the best way to explore DC!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro line

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hayley P.
Couples
Hartford, CT
Jun 16, 2013

Perfect location!

Great location, easy to get to from DCA airport and right near the Rosslyn metro stop. Staff was great, room was clean, no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanGfromNYC
Business
nyc
Jun 13, 2013

Great hotel in Rosyln

Attended a conference in the hotel. My room was nice, the staff was nice, the conference was nice. Couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey F
Couples
Paramus, NJ
May 7, 2013

Comfortable Room and Great Location

This hotel was located right next to the Metro, so it made our trips into Washington D.C. for our vacation very easy and inexpensive. The bed was comfortable, and the room was nice and clean. The only issues I have with this hotel is how they nickle and dime you for everything. Though the staff was very pleasent and accomodating, the fact they charged over $10 per day for internet, and $20 per day for parking really decreased the "value" of what would have been a great hotel experience. For comfort and location I fully recommend this hotel. Just know you will be paying extra for parking each day, and internet as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I love DC
Single
Madison, WI
May 6, 2013

Great location!!

Hotel couldn't have been in a better location and it was a very safe area. Great restaurants nearby, grocery and pharmacy within 2 blks. Would stay again!!! Hotel staff very friendly and helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC regular traveler
Couples
Boston, Mass.
May 5, 2013

Convenient location, solid facilities

The location near Rosslyn Metro puts it proximate to both the orange and blue lines. The hotel restaurant is mediocre, but otherwise this is a nice facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
narivp
Family
virginia
Apr 22, 2013

excelent

Had a great service since the moment I got to the hotel from the reception all the way to the day I left . The rooms are big, and clean had a great view of D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Arlington Cementery

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spring vacation 2013
Family
Huntsville, AL
Apr 2, 2013

Great Location

Hotel was very clean and nicely furnished, staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Extras are kind of pricey, restaurant is nice but expensive. very convenient to Metro. Business area no local shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Treveler
Couples
Connecicut
Mar 26, 2013

Excellent

Excellent room, clean, quiet, nice location. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kddid68
Couples
Overland Park, KS
Jan 2, 2013

No King Bed But Great Stay

We requested a king bed but ended up with two doubles. That is not so fun when your trying to have a weekend with the husband. The hotel was nice, modern, staff was great, very clean. It was New Year's Eve and they controlled the crowd very well. Food is expensive! Breakfast was $53 with tip and delivery charge. Went to the store for cereal and milk from then on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

a short walk to the Metro...sweet!

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
young business womanNYC
Single
NYC
Nov 18, 2012

good location

I've stayed here several times. great location since it's right across street from Rosslyn station. few restaurants near by. but hotel hallways can be noisy. for some reason, almost every time I've stayed in this hotel, they had young college kids staying and partying... but it's good for the money when there's super deal under $100 per night. when it goes over $120, it's' not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top