$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Hyatt Arlington

4 stars
View map of 1325 Wilson Blvd, ARLINGTON, VA 22209

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Arlington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJayB
Business
Maine
Sep 16, 2014

A Positive Experience

Excellent location close to the Metro and an easy walk to the shops of historic Georgetown. The staff was friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the lively atmosphere of the many good restaurants in Georgetown and the many museums in DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
floridahokie
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 2, 2014

Awesome Stay across from Metro

I stayed 3 nights and had an awesome stay. The staff were wonderful and extremely helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is right around the corner from the Rosslyn Metro station and there is a Ruby Tuesday restaurant across the street. The Marine Memorial (Iwo Jima) is a short walk away (about a half mile) with Arlington Cemetery just beyond Iwo Jima. The Rosslyn Metro station is the first Virginia station heading back from the DC area and the sights are all easy to get to using the Metro system. One downside, there is a slight hill going up from the metro heading back to the hotel and the uphill can be exhausting after an entire day touring the museums and monuments. Overall, I had a great stay and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Arlington and the nearby metro station makes getting around DC a breeze!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Che Whitey
Business
New York, NY
Aug 28, 2014

yummy

Close to the water, close to DC. Lots of restaurants walking distance. Great food and drinks at the bar/lounge in the hotel. The outdoor seating was perfect at sunset. Room service. You can park on the street or valet your car for $25.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Greet food in the hotel's bar/lounge on the first floor of the hotel. Outdoor seating was perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele88
Business
New York, NY
Aug 12, 2014

Would Recommend

The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is very nice and clean. I would recommend staying here if you do not want to stay downtown DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ListaMarie
Business
Washington DC
Aug 7, 2014

fantastic 1 nighter

I needed a hotel and I booked it last minute making a mistake of choosing a double bed online. I came in and they changed it to a king bed with no hassle. It was clean, quiet and cozy. Loved it and very convenient to go out to places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Gua-rapo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phlgirl
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 4, 2014

Very nice

I stayed at the Hyatt Arlington for a weekend college search. It was conveniently located outside of downtown Washington DC right near the metro line. Plenty of restaurants are nearby as well. My room was fairly basic but very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an ale house about a block away that was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele88
Business
New York, NY
Jul 18, 2014

Business Trip

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet breakfast was quite good. The gentlemen manning the omelette station was very pleasant and the eggs were delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WeiBoston
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 9, 2014

Convenient location & clean rooms

It is right near subway stations of the orange line and blue line. Rooms are large and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elizabethhh
Business
new york
Jul 7, 2014

weekend away

The hotel has many restaurants in walking distance. The front desk even gave us a list of them and how far they were. The room was immaculate. The bed was comfortable. Room service was tasty and delivered quickly. Housekeeping needed to be called for fresh towels (annoying) and after an hour wait we called again to finally have our towels delivered (why did I have to make two phone calls a day for clean towels). I found it odd that in a business area the building had poor cell phone reception and the hotel charged you for wifi. On checkout day there was no hot water, when I called the front desk they informed me about a pipe breaking. The manager was accommodating when I explained the housekeeping situation to her. I've stayed at other Hyatt properties with better accommodations so I expected more during our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To D.C.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
allibear
Business
Norfolk va
Jul 1, 2014

good hotel in good location

This hotel was great for the price. It was within walking distance to metro and Georgetown and the staff was nice about leaving an extra room key for my friend who was arriving later than me. Didn't use any of the amenities but it was a good hotel for its price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Georgetown at night over key bridge it is beautiful. Perfect distance from the hotel for a casual evening relaxing walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top