$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hyatt Arlington

4 stars
1325 Wilson Blvd, ARLINGTON, VA 22209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
206 reviews
Would Recommend

The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is very nice and clean. I would recommend... See full review

  • Michele88
  • Aug 12, 2014
fantastic 1 nighter

I needed a hotel and I booked it last minute making a mistake of choosing a double bed online. I... See full review

  • ListaMarie
  • Aug 7, 2014
Stylish Arlington hotel near jogging trails, Metro and Reagan National

The Hyatt Arlington has stylish rooms and suites located just outside of D.C., in Arlington, Virginia. The hotel is a block from the Rosslyn Metro station and just over the Key Bridge from Georgetown. Travelers appreciate the proximity to Reagan National Airport. The hotel offers all the amenities an active guest needs, including a state-of-the-art fitness center and nearby paths for jogging or biking. The hotel has an in-house American restaurant Cityhouse and lobby-level Key Bridge Terrace for a microbrew and snack while admiring the D.C. skyline.

Location

The Hyatt Arlington is located in Arlington, Virginia, near the Rosslyn Metro Station and is within walking distance to Georgetown and the Iwo Jima Memorial.

Rooms

The Hyatt Arlington's rooms incorporate soothing beige and blue colors and feature huge windows, some with panoramic city views. All rooms have iHome stereo with iPod docking stations, Hyatt Grand beds, work stations, LCD televisions and deluxe granite bathrooms. Rooms have available high-speed Internet access (fees apply).  Families can request a crib for their room. Business-minded suites are available.

Features

The fitness center at The Hyatt Arlington is open 24 hours and has huge windows for natural light. Cardio equipment, weights and mats are available. The hotel's fitness concierge can provide detailed maps of running, walking and bicycle paths nearby. The hotel's restaurant Cityhouse serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. American dishes on the menu include roasted beef tenderloin. The lobby-level Key Bridge Terrace has views of the D.C. skyline and a selection of microbrews and wine from 4 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. Valet parking (fees apply) and high-speed Internet (fees apply) are available.

Transportation
  • Rosslyn Metro stop (Across the street)
  • Reagan National Airport (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (21 mi/ 34 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (29 mi/ 47 km)
Attractions
  • Georgetown (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • The National Mall (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
  • Arlington National Cemetery (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Iwo Jima Monument (0.4 mi/ 0.7 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (1.4 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Washington Monument (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Pentagon City shopping center (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • The White House (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • United States Capitol (3.6 mi/ 5.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet
  • 5,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Business plan rooms

Hotel Map

38.8951 -77.0728
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 4.60, MI, NW; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 38.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Arlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Arlington Rooms

Standard
All rooms completely renovated (2008), new amenities include iPod iHomes, 32" flat panel TVs, mini refrigerators, Hyatt Grand Beds and natural light from large windows. Bathrooms have granite countertops, bowed shower curtains and new amenities. All roo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington House: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.5 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington House: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.5 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.2 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.2 mi

Dining

cityhouse
cityhouse open August 2008 offers steak and seafood in an upscale yet casual environment. Two private dining rooms available by reservation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Arlington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Warminster,Pa
Aug 3, 2009

Great location for touring the D.C. area

Trevor and the bell service were extremely helpful in making my stay more enjoyable. They helped me get around better by suggesting the metro service and helped me get back to the hotel when I was lost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use metro to get around. Very cost effective but must be willing to walk ALOT!!

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, Vermont
Aug 3, 2009

Good value for the price.

I had a good experience. The best part was that I was able to check into my room at 8:00 am and not wait until the normal 3:00 pm. The service was excellent all around. Fast check in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadyQ
Maryland
Aug 2, 2009

"Fantastic Weekend Getaway"

Great stylish rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great place to stay if you are traveling to DC.

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
memphis tn.
Jul 31, 2009

I enjoyed my stay with recommendation

It was a good experience. Great neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H2
DC
Jul 25, 2009

Excellent Hotel Conveniently Located

This is a great four star hotel that was a good buy for the price. I had a nice, modern rooms with all the amenities that was clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Bay, CAlifornia
Jul 23, 2009

Great Location!

We were assigned a room that faced Ruby Tuesday's (not the city view we had booked) and when we called the front desk to request a room change we were put on hold for 10 minutes twice. A half hour later the manager called and the room he moved us too was much better ... however, they forgot to program our new room keys with the parking access so then that was a hassle. We appreciated the move/mgr's great follow up but have to add that any call to the front desk resulted in long holds, and we were woken up our second morning by slamming doors -- so not very quiet. But the rooms themselves and the location were just great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose. CA
Jul 23, 2009

Good but hidden costs

Pool A bit below Holiday Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evansville, Indiana
Jul 22, 2009

Nice Hotel, but

The hotel was nice, but out of the 3 elevators, only 2 worked at anytime, and there was times only 1 worked. The bathroom sink plunger did not work, and was not repaired during my stay. The parking garage is tight to drive around in and was pretty well full when I arrived. I found the last spot on the very botom floor of the parking garage. Plus, the parking garage was not complimentary - it costs $17 a day. Even though my reservation said free internet - they wanted to charge me $9.95 a day, I had to show them that my reservation said free internet. Overall - nice hotel though and very close to the Metro Station. Restaurants are close. Grocery store right up the street about a block. G buy you soft drinks and bottled water there instead of payig $5 for a bottle of water at the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro Station just around the block.

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denison, IA
Jul 19, 2009

GREAT LOCATION FOR OUR TRIP

It was a nice clean modern facility. There were hookups available for a laptop. Staff was very helpful with anything we needed. Rooms were always cleaned every morning. We had a nice King size bed and a tiled shower. We enjoyed the dorm size refrigerator in our room. The location is close to the George Washington National Airport and the Metro for traveling to DC. The air conditioning had a thermostat control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday is across the street and other places to eat only a few blocks away.

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waterloo, IA
Jul 9, 2009

Claims to be a "business" hotel.

We checked in only to find out that internet and breakfast was not complimentry like advertised on their site. We asked to upgrade to their "business package" because that was cheaper than doing breakfast and internet seperatly. They told us they couldnt do it for us because we booked through orbitz. I then spent an hour on the phone on hold with orbitz as they discussed the situation with the hotel. They got us upgraded. When then left to see some sites. We come back to find only one working elevater out of 3. Took us forever to get to our room. We get to our room and the keys dont work. I go to the desk and they tell me they've moved our room because of the upgrade. They said I could now go and get my things and move them. This was untrue and I was still locked out of my room where all my belongings were. The eventually let us in to get them. We were then stuck on the 5th floor with our room moved to the 16th floor and no 1 working elevator. I was forced to carry over 100lbs of items up to the 10th floor where we could catch an empty elevator to go up. There was NO difference between our original room and new room. It was complete hassle and unneccassry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Iwo Jima memorial, grocery store, and metro station that gives you easy, non- transfer access to most of the popular DC locations

Back to menu Return to top

Change search