$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Hyatt Arlington

4 stars
View map of 1325 Wilson Blvd, ARLINGTON, VA 22209

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
212 reviews
Great trip

We've usually stay at this Hyatt when visiting DC. The staff was very nice the servers at breakfast... See full review

  • NJBiker
  • Feb 19, 2015
Awesome get away

Helpful and knowledgeable staff. Gave us ideas on places we wouldn't have thought of! See full review

  • Erin S.
  • Feb 12, 2015
Stylish Arlington hotel near jogging trails, Metro and Reagan National

The Hyatt Arlington has stylish rooms and suites located just outside of D.C., in Arlington, Virginia. The hotel is a block from the Rosslyn Metro station and just over the Key Bridge from Georgetown. Travelers appreciate the proximity to Reagan National Airport. The hotel offers all the amenities an active guest needs, including a state-of-the-art fitness center and nearby paths for jogging or biking. The hotel has an in-house American restaurant Cityhouse and lobby-level Key Bridge Terrace for a microbrew and snack while admiring the D.C. skyline.

Location

The Hyatt Arlington is located in Arlington, Virginia, near the Rosslyn Metro Station and is within walking distance to Georgetown and the Iwo Jima Memorial.

Rooms

The Hyatt Arlington's rooms incorporate soothing beige and blue colors and feature huge windows, some with panoramic city views. All rooms have iHome stereo with iPod docking stations, Hyatt Grand beds, work stations, LCD televisions and deluxe granite bathrooms. Rooms have available high-speed Internet access (fees apply).  Families can request a crib for their room. Business-minded suites are available.

Features

The fitness center at The Hyatt Arlington is open 24 hours and has huge windows for natural light. Cardio equipment, weights and mats are available. The hotel's fitness concierge can provide detailed maps of running, walking and bicycle paths nearby. The hotel's restaurant Cityhouse serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. American dishes on the menu include roasted beef tenderloin. The lobby-level Key Bridge Terrace has views of the D.C. skyline and a selection of microbrews and wine from 4 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. Valet parking (fees apply) and high-speed Internet (fees apply) are available.

Transportation
  • Rosslyn Metro stop (Across the street)
  • Reagan National Airport (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (21 mi/ 34 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (29 mi/ 47 km)
Attractions
  • Georgetown (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • The National Mall (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
  • Arlington National Cemetery (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Iwo Jima Monument (0.4 mi/ 0.7 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (1.4 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Washington Monument (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Pentagon City shopping center (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • The White House (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • United States Capitol (3.6 mi/ 5.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet
  • 5,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Business plan rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Arlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Arlington Rooms

Business Plan
King or two doubles rooms on highest floors with bath robe and upgraded bath amenities. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Continental breakfast daily fo
Standard
All rooms completely renovated (2008), new amenities include iPod iHomes, 32" flat panel TVs, mini refrigerators, Hyatt Grand Beds and natural light from floor to ceiling windows. Bathrooms have granite countertops, bowed shower curtains or glass showers

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington House: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.5 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington House: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.5 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.2 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.2 mi

Dining

cityhouse
cityhouse open August 2008 offers steak and seafood in an upscale yet casual environment. Two private dining rooms available by reservation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (212)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Arlington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Dec 30, 2011

Convenient location

Hotel is of good quality and convenient to the Roslyn Metro stop. My room was a little noisy, but the low rates between the holidays made it a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSMRadio
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Holiday weekend

I used the hotel as a base only so I had no need for ammenities; beyond that the room and staff were exceptional!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Arlington Cemetery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jitterbug31
Business
Virginia, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Great Stay

It was very clean, comfortable, and cozy.. I would recommend to anyone visiting Washington DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EmmieM
Business
St. Louis, MO
Dec 5, 2011

Perfect

We stayed for our last night in DC after a business/personal trip, so that we'd be close to the airport for our early-morning flight. They were WONDERFUL. Great location, close to the Rosslyn metro stop, easy walking distance to Georgetown, fantastically helpful and polite staff, and a great room. Clean, comfortable, fantastic. A great room for a great price. You do have to take the metro, as there's no shuttle to the airport, but that's really the only downside we could see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the Key Bridge to Georgetown! A 15 minute walk, enjoy the Potomac, eat some great food, do some shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee M.
Business
Troy, MI, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Convenient Location

Easy access to Metro. Could see Iwo Jima and Carillion from our window. We enjoy the close proximity to our family who lives in Rosslyn. Staff always makes us feel welcome and goes out of their way to make sure we have everything we need. We've stayed with other hotel chains in the area, but prefer to come back to Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient for accessing the Metro. Was able to get around town efficiently w/o breaking our vacation budget. Easy access to downtown Georgetown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Generic Hotel Guest
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Convenient DC location

Next to the Rosslyn Metro stop and Key and Roosevelt bridges, this hotel has easy access to Washington as well as the Northern Virginia suburbs. Our room had a nice view of the National Cathedral. Rooms were comfortable, clean and in good order. Room lighting was a little dim with "green" light bulbs which made it hard to read at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmileBeauty
Business
New York, NY
Nov 23, 2011

Nice place to stay for DC tour

it was short trip but hotel was very satisfied. The city house restaurant was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twizzler
Business
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Nov 16, 2011

College Tour

We came to the area to visit colleges and this hotel was in a great location to visit Georgetown and see DC. The Metro was very close and easy to get to. The staff was very pleasant and the hotel was very clean. Great place to stay and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O'Donnell
Business
Tampa, fl
Nov 12, 2011

Friendly Staff, Clean Hotel

The hotel was very clean. It is convenient to DC attractdions, but not in DC. Price was reasonable. Staff was very friendly by all observed contacts with me or other guests. George, at the front desk, was especially welcoming, pleasant and efficient. Thanks George, you made me feel welcome for Veterans Day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NEVER USE HYATT
Business
Richmond
Nov 9, 2011

Pathetic customer service

I booked, bought, and paid in full a king room. However they put me in a double and the night manager told me it was too bad because I bought the room through a third party, and they give the rooms to direct bookings first. No different then if you buy a red car, and the dealer gives you a lime green one, and says, "too bad, you financed it" we gave your red one to someone that paid directly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top