$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Hyatt Arlington

4 stars
1325 Wilson Blvd, ARLINGTON, VA 22209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
292 reviews
Convenient location & clean rooms

It is right near subway stations of the orange line and blue line. Rooms are large and clean. See full review

  • WeiBoston
  • Jul 9, 2014
Had a wonderful stay

This hotel was well priced and certainly worth the money. The staff were kind and attended to any... See full review

  • D Secord
  • Jun 17, 2014
Stylish Arlington hotel near jogging trails, Metro and Reagan National

The Hyatt Arlington has stylish rooms and suites located just outside of D.C., in Arlington, Virginia. The hotel is a block from the Rosslyn Metro station and just over the Key Bridge from Georgetown. Travelers appreciate the proximity to Reagan National Airport. The hotel offers all the amenities an active guest needs, including a state-of-the-art fitness center and nearby paths for jogging or biking. The hotel has an in-house American restaurant Cityhouse and lobby-level Key Bridge Terrace for a microbrew and snack while admiring the D.C. skyline.

Location

The Hyatt Arlington is located in Arlington, Virginia, near the Rosslyn Metro Station and is within walking distance to Georgetown and the Iwo Jima Memorial.

Rooms

The Hyatt Arlington's rooms incorporate soothing beige and blue colors and feature huge windows, some with panoramic city views. All rooms have iHome stereo with iPod docking stations, Hyatt Grand beds, work stations, LCD televisions and deluxe granite bathrooms. Rooms have available high-speed Internet access (fees apply).  Families can request a crib for their room. Business-minded suites are available.

Features

The fitness center at The Hyatt Arlington is open 24 hours and has huge windows for natural light. Cardio equipment, weights and mats are available. The hotel's fitness concierge can provide detailed maps of running, walking and bicycle paths nearby. The hotel's restaurant Cityhouse serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. American dishes on the menu include roasted beef tenderloin. The lobby-level Key Bridge Terrace has views of the D.C. skyline and a selection of microbrews and wine from 4 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. Valet parking (fees apply) and high-speed Internet (fees apply) are available.

Transportation
  • Rosslyn Metro stop (Across the street)
  • Reagan National Airport (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (21 mi/ 34 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (29 mi/ 47 km)
Attractions
  • Georgetown (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • The National Mall (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
  • Arlington National Cemetery (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Iwo Jima Monument (0.4 mi/ 0.7 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (1.4 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Washington Monument (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Pentagon City shopping center (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • The White House (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • United States Capitol (3.6 mi/ 5.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet
  • 5,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Business plan rooms

Hotel Map

38.8951 -77.0728
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 4.60, MI, NW; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 38.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Arlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Arlington Rooms

Standard
All rooms completely renovated (2008), new amenities include iPod iHomes, 32" flat panel TVs, mini refrigerators, Hyatt Grand Beds and natural light from large windows. Bathrooms have granite countertops, bowed shower curtains and new amenities. All roo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington House: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.5 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington House: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.5 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4.2 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.2 mi

Dining

cityhouse
cityhouse open August 2008 offers steak and seafood in an upscale yet casual environment. Two private dining rooms available by reservation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Arlington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DioP
Fort Lee, NJ, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great location

The hotel was really good. The location was excellent because the metro was right next to the hotel which was perfect. Not to mention Iwo Jima and Marine memorial were down the block...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DioP
Fort Lee, NJ, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great location

The hotel was really good. The location was excellent because the metro was right next to the hotel which was perfect. Not to mention Iwo Jima and Marine memorial were down the block...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jewel
San Antonio
Aug 16, 2011

convenient to DC and Reagan

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Double sinks were both inside the bathroom--I would prefer the sinks to be outside the bathroom when 2 people are trying to get ready at the same time. We were picked up at the hotel for a DC tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday right across the street.

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jewel
San Antonio
Aug 16, 2011

convenient to DC and Reagan

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Double sinks were both inside the bathroom--I would prefer the sinks to be outside the bathroom when 2 people are trying to get ready at the same time. We were picked up at the hotel for a DC tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday right across the street.

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Braunfels, TX
Aug 1, 2011

Hyatt Arlington

I was in Washington on business and my husband tagged along so he could visit the museums. The hotel was in a PERFECT location to get into Washington to see all of the popular sites by Metro (it was right around the corner.) The hotel parking has tight corners, but wasn't a problem for us as we had a car rather than our pick-up truck. We felt that our car was very secure - only people who had hotel keys could access the garage. Restaurants were very close and several were within walking distance. We had no complaints about the hotel - it was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful in answering any of our questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Braunfels, TX
Aug 1, 2011

Hyatt Arlington

I was in Washington on business and my husband tagged along so he could visit the museums. The hotel was in a PERFECT location to get into Washington to see all of the popular sites by Metro (it was right around the corner.) The hotel parking has tight corners, but wasn't a problem for us as we had a car rather than our pick-up truck. We felt that our car was very secure - only people who had hotel keys could access the garage. Restaurants were very close and several were within walking distance. We had no complaints about the hotel - it was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful in answering any of our questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresa Wonderful Wife
Toledo, OH
Jul 28, 2011

Centrally located to resturants

I enjoyed sitting in the lobby, very clean. The bar and tv was located a couple steps up from the lobby. However, the stay would have been better if they had a pool. It was a family reunion and we had had children. The hallways were not air conditioned but it was ok. Service was wonderful and helpful. In comparison, it was 4star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book business or use AAA to get the buffet breakfast free located in the hotel. There are also resturants located all around the hotel at resonable prices along with food trucks. Snacks in hotel were very pricey.

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresa Wonderful Wife
Toledo, OH
Jul 28, 2011

Centrally located to resturants

I enjoyed sitting in the lobby, very clean. The bar and tv was located a couple steps up from the lobby. However, the stay would have been better if they had a pool. It was a family reunion and we had had children. The hallways were not air conditioned but it was ok. Service was wonderful and helpful. In comparison, it was 4star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book business or use AAA to get the buffet breakfast free located in the hotel. There are also resturants located all around the hotel at resonable prices along with food trucks. Snacks in hotel were very pricey.

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dcfun
MA
Jul 8, 2011

July 4th Fun

We spent three nights here over July 4th weekend. The rooms were spacious and extremely clean. We ended up checking in very very late the first night due to a long drive but had no issues at all. They had us checked in and up to the room in no time. The restaurant in the hotel was fantastic. The hotel is around the corner from a main Metro station which made it easy to get to and from the city. My only complaint was that the parking charges were not as clearly pointed out prior to booking. We did expect a charge (common in and around DC) but did not expect it to be as high. Would certainly stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Well worth the money to have dinner at the hotel. The crab cakes were the best I have ever had.

Review of Hyatt Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dcfun
MA
Jul 8, 2011

July 4th Fun

We spent three nights here over July 4th weekend. The rooms were spacious and extremely clean. We ended up checking in very very late the first night due to a long drive but had no issues at all. They had us checked in and up to the room in no time. The restaurant in the hotel was fantastic. The hotel is around the corner from a main Metro station which made it easy to get to and from the city. My only complaint was that the parking charges were not as clearly pointed out prior to booking. We did expect a charge (common in and around DC) but did not expect it to be as high. Would certainly stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Well worth the money to have dinner at the hotel. The crab cakes were the best I have ever had.

Back to menu Return to top