$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

3 stars
View map of 4610 N. Fairfax Dr, Arlington, VA 22203

Hotel Overview

Holiday-Inn-ARLINGTON-AT-BALLSTON-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
83 reviews
Trip trip trip

Awesome service! The best service in the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • K.a
  • Aug 10, 2015
Marine Marathon

It was perfect! Close to the metro, friendly service, next to restaurants See full review

  • The best in the west
  • Jan 5, 2015
We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off I-66, five miles from downtown DC. Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel. With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia. During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator. Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant , where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON also booked these hotels.

★★
$79
3.9 / 5 53 reviews
★★★
$71
3.6 / 5 266 reviews
★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 284 reviews
★★★
$84
3.9 / 5 49 reviews
★★★
$72
3.8 / 5 395 reviews
★★★
$119
4.5 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$89
4.2 / 5 436 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.0 / 5 201 reviews
★★★
$93
4.1 / 5 121 reviews

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bluemont Park: 1 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.6 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 3.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 3.3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 1 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.6 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 3.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 3.3 mi
  • The Pentagon: 3.4 mi
  • DEA Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 3.5 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 4.8 mi

Dining

Rio Grande
The restaurant with a warehouse decor features some of the best Tex Mex food in the east. Entrees include enchiladas, nachos, tacos, tamales, fajitas, chile rellenos and much more. Just three blocks from the hotel.
Bangkok Bistro at Ballston
A casual, contemporary Thai restaurant just three blocks from the Holiday Inn Arlington. Delicious noodles, seafood, soups, and entrees ranging from "Stimulating Kick" mildly spicy to "Raging Fire" the name says it all! Carryout and delivery available. M
The Silver Leaf Restaurant
The Silver Leaf Restaurant located in the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston is open daily for Breakfast and Dinner. Featuring freshly prepared regional American favorites. Chef William Redd incorporates local produce and freshly made sauces to create di
Willow Restaurant
Enjoy the modern continental cuisine in this upscale, elegant restaurant. Willow has also just opened "Nosh... a Willowesque Bistro" to provide a refined meal on a busy work night. Set amidst stained glass windows in Willow's main vestibule, Nosh offers a
Il Forno
Il Forno proudly offers freshly made to order Italian dishes that let you experience the authentic taste of traditional Italian cuisine in a contemporary setting.
SER
A neighborhood restaurant serving authentic comfort food from Spain.
Silver Leaf Lounge
Our Bar/Lounge offers domestic and craft beers on draft that vary through out the season while also offering a wider range of bottled domestic and import beers, Our wines vary seasonally but include Chardonnay, Reisling, Pino Grigio, Merlot, Pinot Noir, a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 83
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BMass
Friends
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Mar 24, 2014

Awesome getaway

We had a great stay! It was perfect for the occasion and close to the metro!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thejenr
Friends
Herndon VA
Nov 4, 2013

Sleep don't drive

For safety's sake, avoided driving after a Halloween party by staying in this local hotel. Parking is a bit expensive for an open, self-park lot, but convenient. Room temperature control was a problem. Either too cold or too hot. Unfortunate that room service was not available late-night--or at least the hotel should provide an easy referenced pizza delivery contact in the room for late night after-party snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I would definitely stay at this hotel again after parties in the Arlington restaurants or homes.

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abbey84
Friends
New Jersey
Apr 8, 2013

great place

Good location.. near to washington DC.. helpful staff... i had a great time staying there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greendot
Friends
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Close to the mall and metro

The hotel was about a 10 minute drive from Georgetown. The Parking lot was beiing renovated= all parking being valet and costing $12 a night. If I would have known parking was going to be an extra fee I woul have just stayed in DC, which was the sole reason we were staying in Arlington. On the up side Kai, one of the parking attendants was upbeat, prompt and enjoyable to interact with!! The motel is aroun corner from the mall and many places to eat, however, we had a hard time finding places to eat that were open late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Arlington, VA
Apr 19, 2011

Weekend Getaway

The hotel served the purpose. It was comfortable, relatively inexpensive and gave us everything we needed. We spent most of the day traveling and only came to the hotel to sleep at night. The hotel is close to the metro station which is a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Leesburg, VA
May 23, 2010

Fun Evening in the city

The hotel served the exact purpose I needed. Close to the Metro, and with bustling nightlife, was a great fit for my friends and I to have a night out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Rira in Ballston

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Ayer Ma
May 8, 2009

Nice hotel and very conveniently located

The room was clean and comfortable, staff was very friendly, and it was just 2 blocks to the Metro. A great place to stay when visiting the D.C. area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The P.F. Chang's on the next block from the hotel was wonderful.

Back to menu Return to top