$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

3 stars
View map of 4610 N. Fairfax Dr, Arlington, VA 22203

Hotel Overview

Holiday-Inn-ARLINGTON-AT-BALLSTON-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
83 reviews
Trip trip trip

Awesome service! The best service in the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • K.a
  • Aug 10, 2015
Marine Marathon

It was perfect! Close to the metro, friendly service, next to restaurants See full review

  • The best in the west
  • Jan 5, 2015
We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off I-66, five miles from downtown DC. Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel. With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia. During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator. Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant , where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON also booked these hotels.

★★
$79
3.9 / 5 53 reviews
★★★
$71
3.6 / 5 266 reviews
★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 284 reviews
★★★
$84
3.9 / 5 49 reviews
★★★
$72
3.8 / 5 395 reviews
★★★
$119
4.5 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$89
4.2 / 5 436 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.0 / 5 201 reviews
★★★
$93
4.1 / 5 121 reviews

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bluemont Park: 1 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.6 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 3.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 3.3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 1 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.6 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 3.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 3.3 mi
  • The Pentagon: 3.4 mi
  • DEA Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 3.5 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 4.8 mi

Dining

Rio Grande
The restaurant with a warehouse decor features some of the best Tex Mex food in the east. Entrees include enchiladas, nachos, tacos, tamales, fajitas, chile rellenos and much more. Just three blocks from the hotel.
Bangkok Bistro at Ballston
A casual, contemporary Thai restaurant just three blocks from the Holiday Inn Arlington. Delicious noodles, seafood, soups, and entrees ranging from "Stimulating Kick" mildly spicy to "Raging Fire" the name says it all! Carryout and delivery available. M
The Silver Leaf Restaurant
The Silver Leaf Restaurant located in the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston is open daily for Breakfast and Dinner. Featuring freshly prepared regional American favorites. Chef William Redd incorporates local produce and freshly made sauces to create di
Willow Restaurant
Enjoy the modern continental cuisine in this upscale, elegant restaurant. Willow has also just opened "Nosh... a Willowesque Bistro" to provide a refined meal on a busy work night. Set amidst stained glass windows in Willow's main vestibule, Nosh offers a
Il Forno
Il Forno proudly offers freshly made to order Italian dishes that let you experience the authentic taste of traditional Italian cuisine in a contemporary setting.
SER
A neighborhood restaurant serving authentic comfort food from Spain.
Silver Leaf Lounge
Our Bar/Lounge offers domestic and craft beers on draft that vary through out the season while also offering a wider range of bottled domestic and import beers, Our wines vary seasonally but include Chardonnay, Reisling, Pino Grigio, Merlot, Pinot Noir, a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David MO
Business
Exton, PA
Mar 10, 2014

Great Stay

This hotel was well beyond what was advertised...convenient, easy to find, friendly staff. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grad Student 05
Single
Pittsburgh
Feb 3, 2013

Great Stuff!!

I was down there for a graduate school interview which was right across the street. The location was awesome and for the price you couldn't beat it. I would definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffalo Wild Wings

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abbey84
Friends
New Jersey
Apr 8, 2013

great place

Good location.. near to washington DC.. helpful staff... i had a great time staying there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 15, 2008

Great location

The Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston is conveniently located for access to public transportation which I consider a must for getting around the city. Local restaurants provided variety of cuisines. Very friendly hotel staff made the stay enjoyable. I would definitely return to this hotel if visiting Washington, DC in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the Ballston Common Mall. The mall offers many shops and of importance to travellers using the Metro Rail system is the Commuter Store at which you can purchase transit cards. Cards are a must since no cash or coins are accepted at the turnstiles.

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Convenient, Comfortable, Clean, & Affordable

We almost didn't get to go on our family vacation to DC this year due to the expensive hotel prices that we were initially encountering. What a welcome relief to come across this Holiday Inn! The price was very affordable and we didn't have to sacrifice comfort, cleanliness, or hospitality. The location was perfect too--a short ride to downtown DC or a short walk to the restaurants and shops in Arlington. We were all very pleased with our stay. On future visits, we will definitely choose the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Loyal Daughter
Family
Yorktown, VA
Sep 6, 2009

Excellent price for an excellent stay

We wanted a hotel nearby a college we were visiting and the local DC Metro station. This hotel was outstanding! The rooms were clean and the beds were more comfortable than ours at home. The bathroom and shower were great. The hotel staff was excellent - personable and friendly. We could not ask for more. We are definitely staying here again. The price can't be beat for the accomodations and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a good assortment of restaurants nearby, and the Ballston-MU DC Metro station takes you right to the Smithsonian museums without even a transfer!

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
central florida
Sep 16, 2009

good for the money

easy access on and off I-66, close to metro, good resturant, staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

metro 3 blocks

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dallas, TX
Feb 19, 2008

Great Location

Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston was very clean and the staff was always very helpful. I liked the fact that it was near the mall and many restaurants. I would definately choose this hotel if I return to Arlington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cincinnati
Jul 6, 2008

Good

Its closer to the Ballston station and the hotel offered free shuttle to the station which is really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
sumter, sc
Jul 2, 2010

Very clean and comfortable

My stay was comfortable and the shuttle service to the hospital and shopping nearby was great. I hated having to pay a much higher price to extend my stay for two additional days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top