$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

3 stars
4610 N. FAIRFAX DR, ARLINGTON, VA 22203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
121 reviews
Fantastic stay

This was my first stay. It is so close to the metro station, and nearly local attractions. The room... See full review

  • NSF panelist
  • Jun 26, 2014
Great Stay

This hotel was well beyond what was advertised...convenient, easy to find, friendly staff. I would... See full review

  • David MO
  • Mar 10, 2014
We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off of I-66, five miles from downtown DC. Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, USF&WS, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel. With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia. During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator. Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant , where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

Hotel Map

38.8817 -77.1174
Nearby airports
Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 22.00, MI; Baltimore Washington Int'l., (BWI), 45.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bluemont Park: 1 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.6 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 3.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 3.3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 1 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.6 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 3.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 3.3 mi
  • The Pentagon: 3.4 mi
  • DEA Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 3.5 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 4.8 mi

Dining

PF Chang's
PF Chang's cuisine is reflective of China's evolving culinary landscape. The menu features traditional Chinese offerings and innovative dishes that illustrate the emerging influence of Southeast Asia on modern Chinese cuisine.
Rio Grande
The restaurant with a warehouse decor features some of the best Tex Mex food in the east. Entrees include enchiladas, nachos, tacos, tamales, fajitas, chile rellenos and much more. Just three blocks from the hotel.
Bangkok Bistro at Ballston
A casual, contemporary Thai restaurant just three blocks from the Holiday Inn Arlington. Delicious noodles, seafood, soups, and entrees ranging from "Stimulating Kick" mildly spicy to "Raging Fire" the name says it all! Carryout and delivery available. M
The Silver Leaf Restaurant
The Silver Leaf Restaurant located in the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston is open daily for Breakfast and Dinner. Featuring freshly prepared regional American favorites. Chef William Redd incorporates local produce and freshly made sauces to create di
Willow Restaurant
Enjoy the modern continental cuisine in this upscale, elegant restaurant. Willow has also just opened "Nosh... a Willowesque Bistro" to provide a refined meal on a busy work night. Set amidst stained glass windows in Willow's main vestibule, Nosh offers a
Il Forno
Il Forno proudly offers freshly made to order Italian dishes that let you experience the authentic taste of traditional Italian cuisine in a contemporary setting.
Silver Leaf Lounge
Our Bar/Lounge offers domestic and craft beers on draft that vary through out the season while also offering a wider range of bottled domestic and import beers, Our wines vary seasonally but include Chardonnay, Reisling, Pino Grigio, Merlot, Pinot Noir, a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 121
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.T. relaxing Travels
Virginia
Jul 7, 2014

Great for convenience!

Hotel guest staff very courteous and helpful. We were in town visiting family for the 4th. Close to all events we visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmshenesky
linden, nj
Oct 28, 2013

DC Hotel

Hotel was good...Except for air conditioner/heater. Kept going on and off waking everyone up. And the people on the floor were loud & rude but not much hotel can do about that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmshenesky
linden, nj
Oct 28, 2013

Holiday Inn Arlington, Ballston

Room was ok. Heating/Ac system VERY LOUD as well as other guests on the floor. Door slamming all night long then sounded like they were having a party starting at 430 am. Glad it was only one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Czeb
Rochester, NY
May 14, 2013

Great location

Room was very clean, staff very attentative, location was perfect for our needs. Near restaurants, mall, and 10 minutes away from center DC. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mare G.
Lake Mary, FL
Dec 28, 2012

Great Hotel

We always stay here at this hotel, for it's convenience to family and for it's overall comfort. Hotel staff are friendly, rooms ALWAYS immaculate and never need to request towels, always have the right amount per guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abstractdaddy
raleigh, nc
Jul 4, 2012

Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Looking for a place to stay close to a Metro station that was not going to break the bank yet was comfortable, safe and clean for our foray into downtown DC for a day. This was about 3 blocks, and easy walk to the Ballston Metro station. It was clean and in an easy to find location with the Ballston Mall close by. Only issue with the room was the towel hook on the bathroom door was about to fall off and the nice HD TV was not utilized since it seemed the channel lineup was not in HD (just a peeve). They charge $14/day parking(suprise, nowhere on the website) and will offer a free day if you sign up for the members club, which I did. Did not use the pool but needs a little chemical balancing and was murky. Fitness room was basic treadmill/eliptical stuff and nothing fancy. Free wifi which seemed to come and go and on your check out day.. it GOES as in your access code is no longer valid even though you still have the room until 11am. We ate breakfast in the Silver Leaf restaurant onsite, was excellent food but over priced as we are a captive clientele. They had a breakfast buffet that was $13 but we passed on that. The Smoked Salmon with Boursin Cheese omelete with side of seasoned potatoes was righteous and I will try this one at home, the stack of pancakes my youngest son had was short and over priced to the point of sillyness, $2 cup of coffee and $3 glass of OJ along with my oldest sons breakfast added up to a $50 breakfast ??? huh? oh well.. after our day of walking a gazillion miles in downtown DC it was comfortable and gave us a good night rest for our next day of fun at the Air Space Museum out at Dulles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family doctor
Blowing Rock, NC, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Clean, Good Price, Convenient

Location is safe, convenient to metro, free valet parking.Staff very friendly and helpful, but shuttle van was not in service much of our stay. Rooms quite clean and queen beds very nice. Breakfast not included, and limited snacks and food available through their 'store/gift shop.'. This time of year, no indoor pool-disappointing to the kids. Would stay here again for summer month visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Large Mall 2 blocks over-usually shuttle available to local restaurants and metro

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Middle of Michigan
Jan 27, 2011

Just what was needed

Vistited family. Great location. Clean room. Great value. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Middle of Michigan
Jan 27, 2011

Just what was needed

Vistited family. Great location. Clean room. Great value. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casual traveler with children.
Pittsburgh, Pa
Nov 27, 2010

Decent hotel for the prices

This is the third time that we've stayed at this hotel and I have no real complaints; having also stayed at the Westin around the corner I can say that the rooms at the HI are actually larger. It's clean (never seen any evidence of bed bugs and I check everywhere I stay) and the staff was very courteous. It's not anything spectacular, no real amenities to speak of, but the location and price are always some of the best I've seen in Arlington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top