$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

3 stars
View map of 4610 N. Fairfax Dr, Arlington, VA 22203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAS VEGAS,NV
Jul 7, 2010

HOLIDAY INN AND AIR TRAN

THEY WERE VERY UNFRIENDLY, UNORGANIZED AND UNCLEAN.THE FOOD FOR BREAKFAST WAS EXPENSIVE AND POOR IN QUALITY. ONE DAY WE WERE OUT AND MY 13 YEARS OLD SON WAS AT HOTEL. THERE WAS NOT ANY WATER IN THE PIPE! AND THEY DID NOT PROVIDE A GLASS OF WATER FOR HIM TILL WE GOT BACK. THEY DID NOT BELIEVE A TEEN!IT WAS MY WORST TRIPE EVER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

IF YOU ARE GOING TO D.C. YOU HAVE TO GET A TOUR AND VISIT THE REVOLUTION HISTORY.THEN BESIDES ALL THE KNOWLEDGE YOU WILL GAIN,YOU MAY FIND A LOT OF PLACE FROM MUSEUM TO DINNING AND SHOPPING TO GO BY YOURSELF.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 5, 2010

Arlington HI

Coureous Staff, clean room comfortable bed. THe only thing missing was a stirring stick for my in room coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Ballston Common Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oz, Wizard of....
Business
Boulder, Co.
Jul 2, 2010

"Can't beat a classic"

I was in town for a wedding, and was given the choice of the Holiday Inn and another hotel up the street, I chose the holiday Inn. Why? One word, "Amenities". The other hotel had a nicer, "fit and finish" but couldn't compete with H. I.'s extras. .1 Mini frig(in room). .2 In room coffee maker, (enough for four cups) plus tea (coffee counter above mini frig). .3 Full size iron and ironing board. .4 Full size wardrobe. .5 Hair dryer in bathroom. .6 32" flat screen .7 Pillow menu. .8 Full service restaurant and room service. .9 Smoking rooms. Yes, really. Smoking rooms. .10 Nice little convenience store in lobby. .11 Three blocks from the Metro (DCA to H. I. in 35 min). And lets not forget the pool, a real life saver, before and after the wedding;) And they have a great staff to boot! So, if you don't mind a family freindly, retro cool hotel, and are an amenities sl*t like me, this might be the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sumter, sc
Jul 2, 2010

Very clean and comfortable

My stay was comfortable and the shuttle service to the hospital and shopping nearby was great. I hated having to pay a much higher price to extend my stay for two additional days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amzabelle
Business
Smithfield, VA
Jun 30, 2010

Great Location

This hotel is in a great location to get to the Ballston Metro (about 3 blocks) and about 19 min. metro ride to the Smithsonian Metro station. There is a 7-11, subway sandwiches and I-Hop within blocks to feed the family quickly and more costly sit down restaurants close by. The room was cramped, no channel guide, and very few places to put stuff. Pool was small but they did have a lifeguard and fresh towels available. The staff was very friendly. I was very disappointed with the restaurant. The food was very expensive for what was offered and the quality was bad. I found hair on the melon at the breakfast bar that I paid $12.00 for and the kids (free) options were appropriate for 4 years and under not 12 and under.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close proximity to the Ballston Metro Station - 3 blocks with minimal traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 20, 2010

Nice stopping point

I stayed for two nights while attending a friend's wedding. The location was great and the staff was helpful. I liked the green options for towels and bedding and found the room clean, comfortable and just perfect for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is only a block or so away from the metro and right in downtown Ballston, so there were many dining and shopping options within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck Traveler
Business
San Jose, CA
May 30, 2010

Affordable location, close to Metro

This Holiday Inn exceeding my expectations from prior stays at this chain. The rooms were clean and efficiently-designed, with an excellent work area. The hotel is close to the Ballston Metro stop, which is about 15 minutes from the main D.C. tourist locations. It is probably an ideal local for business travelers with meeting in the Ballston area. For families, the quick trip into D.C. by the Metro would offer a good trade-off between convenience and cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Fly through IAD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
May 27, 2010

Nice Place to Stay

Caught the Metro and was in the Capitol with no fuss. Lots of sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many dining options within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leesburg, VA
May 23, 2010

Fun Evening in the city

The hotel served the exact purpose I needed. Close to the Metro, and with bustling nightlife, was a great fit for my friends and I to have a night out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Rira in Ballston

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cecil County Maryland
May 17, 2010

Clean secure well located hotel

Was only there for graduation but very nice and clean. Everything was easy to use the parking was close and it had a shuttle for short trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top