$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

3 stars
View map of 4610 N. Fairfax Dr, Arlington, VA 22203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antpal
Business
Cleveland
Nov 29, 2011

perfect location in arlington

right on 66, perfect place with decent price for parking close to metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dknkr
Business
Barrington, RI
Sep 28, 2011

Great for DC visitors.

Great location to the metro. Travel back and forth to DC was fast and easy. Staff friendly and courteous. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bang for my buck!
Business
Stamford, CT
Aug 3, 2011

Great for the price!

Entrance is beautiful. Room is spacious and beautiful. Flat screen TV in room. Service was great. Gift shop with reasonable prices. Pool was nice. Everything was clean(most important thing for me). Within 1/2 miles to I-Hop, Pizza, mall. Metro 1/2 mile away, 10 minute ride to DC. Try rock bottom in the mall. Have a gym wish they had a spa. When I go back again I will book with the them. p.s. Free Parking on the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1/2 mile to anything you may need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jun 11, 2011

Good hotel

Good hotel, sometimes can be pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Apr 19, 2011

Weekend Getaway

The hotel served the purpose. It was comfortable, relatively inexpensive and gave us everything we needed. We spent most of the day traveling and only came to the hotel to sleep at night. The hotel is close to the metro station which is a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middle of Michigan
Jan 27, 2011

Just what was needed

Vistited family. Great location. Clean room. Great value. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Show-me Nana
Business
St. Louis, MO
Dec 16, 2010

Good location, close to Metro

Room was clean, comfortable. Supplies (Towels, coffee, etc.) were provided each day. Staff were friendly and helpful. Shuttle took me to Metro when I asked because it was really cold and windy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping were within several blocks, easy to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casual traveler with children.
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Nov 27, 2010

Decent hotel for the prices

This is the third time that we've stayed at this hotel and I have no real complaints; having also stayed at the Westin around the corner I can say that the rooms at the HI are actually larger. It's clean (never seen any evidence of bed bugs and I check everywhere I stay) and the staff was very courteous. It's not anything spectacular, no real amenities to speak of, but the location and price are always some of the best I've seen in Arlington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On the run
Business
Florida
Nov 15, 2010

Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston

Comfortable room and bed; bathroom well supplied; food room service on time and satisfactory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On the run
Business
Florida
Nov 15, 2010

Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston

Comfortable room and bed; bathroom well supplied; food room service on time and satisfactory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top