$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

3 stars
View map of 4610 N. Fairfax Dr, Arlington, VA 22203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viacheslav
Business
Palmyra, Virginia
Nov 24, 2012

Comfortable hotel

Very good and comfortable hotel with convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris from Florida
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 13, 2012

Good Location with Food and Nightlife

Good location next to the Metro. Easy to get around DC including to DCA. BWW, Green Turtle & World of Beers all across the street. No microwave in room is only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

World of Beers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BT10
Business
northern idaho
Nov 5, 2012

business stay

average hotel, very nice staff, very expensive during the week, cheaper on weekends, relatively close to metro station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Jim Z
Business
Baltimore, Md
Oct 29, 2012

Excellent for business in the area

Great, the only caveat, you need to be careful when approaching from the east, if you miss the hotel entrance you can end up on 66 East.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ash Richmond Gal
Business
Richmond, va
Aug 6, 2012

Great beds!

Great staff! Clean, although the location is not great for a bar scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abstractdaddy
Business
raleigh, nc
Jul 4, 2012

Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Looking for a place to stay close to a Metro station that was not going to break the bank yet was comfortable, safe and clean for our foray into downtown DC for a day. This was about 3 blocks, and easy walk to the Ballston Metro station. It was clean and in an easy to find location with the Ballston Mall close by. Only issue with the room was the towel hook on the bathroom door was about to fall off and the nice HD TV was not utilized since it seemed the channel lineup was not in HD (just a peeve). They charge $14/day parking(suprise, nowhere on the website) and will offer a free day if you sign up for the members club, which I did. Did not use the pool but needs a little chemical balancing and was murky. Fitness room was basic treadmill/eliptical stuff and nothing fancy. Free wifi which seemed to come and go and on your check out day.. it GOES as in your access code is no longer valid even though you still have the room until 11am. We ate breakfast in the Silver Leaf restaurant onsite, was excellent food but over priced as we are a captive clientele. They had a breakfast buffet that was $13 but we passed on that. The Smoked Salmon with Boursin Cheese omelete with side of seasoned potatoes was righteous and I will try this one at home, the stack of pancakes my youngest son had was short and over priced to the point of sillyness, $2 cup of coffee and $3 glass of OJ along with my oldest sons breakfast added up to a $50 breakfast ??? huh? oh well.. after our day of walking a gazillion miles in downtown DC it was comfortable and gave us a good night rest for our next day of fun at the Air Space Museum out at Dulles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family doctor
Business
Blowing Rock, NC, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Clean, Good Price, Convenient

Location is safe, convenient to metro, free valet parking.Staff very friendly and helpful, but shuttle van was not in service much of our stay. Rooms quite clean and queen beds very nice. Breakfast not included, and limited snacks and food available through their 'store/gift shop.'. This time of year, no indoor pool-disappointing to the kids. Would stay here again for summer month visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Large Mall 2 blocks over-usually shuttle available to local restaurants and metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slan
Business
West LA, Los Angeles, CA 90230, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Last minute stay

My experience with the hotel was very nice. The room was very clean and the staff was always available to assist. One complaint was the $12.00 per night for parking. I was not informed of this when the reservations were made. Another complaint was that a complimentary breakfast was not included for the price. I was told "you do not have that because you went through a travel agency."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greendot
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Close to the mall and metro

The hotel was about a 10 minute drive from Georgetown. The Parking lot was beiing renovated= all parking being valet and costing $12 a night. If I would have known parking was going to be an extra fee I woul have just stayed in DC, which was the sole reason we were staying in Arlington. On the up side Kai, one of the parking attendants was upbeat, prompt and enjoyable to interact with!! The motel is aroun corner from the mall and many places to eat, however, we had a hard time finding places to eat that were open late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christmas Reunion Saver
Business
Arlington, VA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Great Deal

This hotel is walking distance from the Ballston Metro and fit our purposes very well. We pre-paid and got a great rate. Also, the front desk staff was very accomodating and drove us around for free in the hotel shuttle, saving us cab fare to a few short destinations. I'd recommend the the hotel without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pre-pay and get the best deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top