$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

3 stars
4610 N. Fairfax Dr, Arlington, VA 22203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
85 reviews
Fantastic stay

This was my first stay. It is so close to the metro station, and nearly local attractions. The room... See full review

  • NSF panelist
  • Jun 26, 2014
Great Stay

This hotel was well beyond what was advertised...convenient, easy to find, friendly staff. I would... See full review

  • David MO
  • Mar 10, 2014
We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off I-66, five miles from downtown DC. Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, USF&WS, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel. With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia. During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator. Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant , where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

Hotel Map

38.8817 -77.1174
Nearby airports
Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 22.00, MI, W; Baltimore Washington Int'l., (BWI), 45.00, MI, SW; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 6.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bluemont Park: 1 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.6 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 3.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 3.3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 1 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.6 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 3.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 3.3 mi
  • The Pentagon: 3.4 mi
  • DEA Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 3.5 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 4.8 mi

Dining

PF Chang's
PF Chang's cuisine is reflective of China's evolving culinary landscape. The menu features traditional Chinese offerings and innovative dishes that illustrate the emerging influence of Southeast Asia on modern Chinese cuisine.
Rio Grande
The restaurant with a warehouse decor features some of the best Tex Mex food in the east. Entrees include enchiladas, nachos, tacos, tamales, fajitas, chile rellenos and much more. Just three blocks from the hotel.
Bangkok Bistro at Ballston
A casual, contemporary Thai restaurant just three blocks from the Holiday Inn Arlington. Delicious noodles, seafood, soups, and entrees ranging from "Stimulating Kick" mildly spicy to "Raging Fire" the name says it all! Carryout and delivery available. M
The Silver Leaf Restaurant
The Silver Leaf Restaurant located in the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston is open daily for Breakfast and Dinner. Featuring freshly prepared regional American favorites. Chef William Redd incorporates local produce and freshly made sauces to create di
Willow Restaurant
Enjoy the modern continental cuisine in this upscale, elegant restaurant. Willow has also just opened "Nosh... a Willowesque Bistro" to provide a refined meal on a busy work night. Set amidst stained glass windows in Willow's main vestibule, Nosh offers a
Il Forno
Il Forno proudly offers freshly made to order Italian dishes that let you experience the authentic taste of traditional Italian cuisine in a contemporary setting.
Silver Leaf Lounge
Our Bar/Lounge offers domestic and craft beers on draft that vary through out the season while also offering a wider range of bottled domestic and import beers, Our wines vary seasonally but include Chardonnay, Reisling, Pino Grigio, Merlot, Pinot Noir, a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viacheslav
Business
Palmyra, Virginia
Nov 24, 2012

Comfortable hotel

Very good and comfortable hotel with convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Viking
Business
Oklahoma, USA
Oct 13, 2013

Great location

This is the best value if staying at Ballston. It's within walking distance from the Metro. The hotel shuttle will drop you off anywhere within a couple of miles from the hotel. A couple of things could have been better. For some reason there was a large gap between the bottom of the door to the room and the floor. It was large enough for me to notice, approximately 1-1.5". The AC/heater is by the window and the controls have been removed and there is a wall controller now. This is an improvement, but they need to seal the old control panel, I did not notice the wall controller right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple that have an excellent selection of good beers within walking distance: World of Beer and Rustico.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cornbread69
Business
Dallas Texas
Sep 4, 2013

Great location in Arlington

The hotel was fine. The staff however could use some more training etc. other then that I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Czeb
Business
Rochester, NY
May 14, 2013

Great location

Room was very clean, staff very attentative, location was perfect for our needs. Near restaurants, mall, and 10 minutes away from center DC. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abbey84
Business
New Jersey
Apr 8, 2013

great place

Good location.. near to washington DC.. helpful staff... i had a great time staying there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grad Student 05
Business
Pittsburgh
Feb 3, 2013

Great Stuff!!

I was down there for a graduate school interview which was right across the street. The location was awesome and for the price you couldn't beat it. I would definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffalo Wild Wings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jkarthur
Business
Maylene, AL
Jan 30, 2013

Holiday Inn at Ballston

The hotel was fine, and the location was, too, but at check in the staff informed us that we should get our parking ticket validated, which we did. However, we assumed that meant they had free parking. At checkout, we were charged $14 a day for parking. That fee was later removed. The $10 buffet breakfast became a $16 breakfast because we had orange juice and coffee (no mention of the charges) and the $10 hamburger became a $13 hamburger if you wanted anything on it. Anyone staying at this hotel needs to be aware of all of these additional charges. Newspapers are only available Monday through Friday until they run out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mare G.
Business
Lake Mary, FL
Dec 28, 2012

Great Hotel

We always stay here at this hotel, for it's convenience to family and for it's overall comfort. Hotel staff are friendly, rooms ALWAYS immaculate and never need to request towels, always have the right amount per guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viacheslav
Business
Palmyra, Virginia
Nov 24, 2012

Comfortable hotel

Very good and comfortable hotel with convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris from Florida
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 13, 2012

Good Location with Food and Nightlife

Good location next to the Metro. Easy to get around DC including to DCA. BWW, Green Turtle & World of Beers all across the street. No microwave in room is only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

World of Beers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BT10
Business
northern idaho
Nov 5, 2012

business stay

average hotel, very nice staff, very expensive during the week, cheaper on weekends, relatively close to metro station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top