$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

3 stars
View map of 4610 N. Fairfax Dr, Arlington, VA 22203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmshenesky
Business
linden, nj
Oct 28, 2013

DC Hotel

Hotel was good...Except for air conditioner/heater. Kept going on and off waking everyone up. And the people on the floor were loud & rude but not much hotel can do about that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmshenesky
Business
linden, nj
Oct 28, 2013

Holiday Inn Arlington, Ballston

Room was ok. Heating/Ac system VERY LOUD as well as other guests on the floor. Door slamming all night long then sounded like they were having a party starting at 430 am. Glad it was only one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddynme
Business
Mechanicsburg, PA
Oct 25, 2013

Good deal

Hotel was in a nice safe location 3 blocks from metro stop. Popular wing joint right next store which we welcomed since we were famished after a long ride. Hotel and o did very well by me since I booked the hotel for the wrong day and after a phone call to hotel and to o they were able to change my reservation. I was very pleased by this as this was a non refundable purchase, i didn't think they would do it. Staff was helpful and we were able to keep car in their lot until well after checkout which was helpful as we just rode the metro. My only complaint was the noisy rowdy room next door. They were having too much of a good time and woke me up from a dead sleep more than once. We were in a room that was an adjoining one and maybe that had something to do with it but wow I was very disappointed as we were exhausted from the days travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride that metro people! Traffic is insane at certain times of the day

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Viking
Business
Oklahoma, USA
Oct 13, 2013

Great location

This is the best value if staying at Ballston. It's within walking distance from the Metro. The hotel shuttle will drop you off anywhere within a couple of miles from the hotel. A couple of things could have been better. For some reason there was a large gap between the bottom of the door to the room and the floor. It was large enough for me to notice, approximately 1-1.5". The AC/heater is by the window and the controls have been removed and there is a wall controller now. This is an improvement, but they need to seal the old control panel, I did not notice the wall controller right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple that have an excellent selection of good beers within walking distance: World of Beer and Rustico.

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cornbread69
Business
Dallas Texas
Sep 4, 2013

Great location in Arlington

The hotel was fine. The staff however could use some more training etc. other then that I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Czeb
Business
Rochester, NY
May 14, 2013

Great location

Room was very clean, staff very attentative, location was perfect for our needs. Near restaurants, mall, and 10 minutes away from center DC. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abbey84
Business
New Jersey
Apr 8, 2013

great place

Good location.. near to washington DC.. helpful staff... i had a great time staying there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grad Student 05
Business
Pittsburgh
Feb 3, 2013

Great Stuff!!

I was down there for a graduate school interview which was right across the street. The location was awesome and for the price you couldn't beat it. I would definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffalo Wild Wings

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jkarthur
Business
Maylene, AL
Jan 30, 2013

Holiday Inn at Ballston

The hotel was fine, and the location was, too, but at check in the staff informed us that we should get our parking ticket validated, which we did. However, we assumed that meant they had free parking. At checkout, we were charged $14 a day for parking. That fee was later removed. The $10 buffet breakfast became a $16 breakfast because we had orange juice and coffee (no mention of the charges) and the $10 hamburger became a $13 hamburger if you wanted anything on it. Anyone staying at this hotel needs to be aware of all of these additional charges. Newspapers are only available Monday through Friday until they run out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mare G.
Business
Lake Mary, FL
Dec 28, 2012

Great Hotel

We always stay here at this hotel, for it's convenience to family and for it's overall comfort. Hotel staff are friendly, rooms ALWAYS immaculate and never need to request towels, always have the right amount per guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top