$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

3 stars
4610 N. Fairfax Dr, Arlington, VA 22203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
85 reviews
Fantastic stay

This was my first stay. It is so close to the metro station, and nearly local attractions. The room... See full review

  • NSF panelist
  • Jun 26, 2014
Great Stay

This hotel was well beyond what was advertised...convenient, easy to find, friendly staff. I would... See full review

  • David MO
  • Mar 10, 2014
We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off I-66, five miles from downtown DC. Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, USF&WS, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel. With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia. During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator. Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant , where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bluemont Park: 1 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.6 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 3.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 3.3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 1 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.6 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 3.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 3.3 mi
  • The Pentagon: 3.4 mi
  • DEA Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 3.5 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 4.8 mi

Dining

PF Chang's
PF Chang's cuisine is reflective of China's evolving culinary landscape. The menu features traditional Chinese offerings and innovative dishes that illustrate the emerging influence of Southeast Asia on modern Chinese cuisine.
Rio Grande
The restaurant with a warehouse decor features some of the best Tex Mex food in the east. Entrees include enchiladas, nachos, tacos, tamales, fajitas, chile rellenos and much more. Just three blocks from the hotel.
Bangkok Bistro at Ballston
A casual, contemporary Thai restaurant just three blocks from the Holiday Inn Arlington. Delicious noodles, seafood, soups, and entrees ranging from "Stimulating Kick" mildly spicy to "Raging Fire" the name says it all! Carryout and delivery available. M
The Silver Leaf Restaurant
The Silver Leaf Restaurant located in the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston is open daily for Breakfast and Dinner. Featuring freshly prepared regional American favorites. Chef William Redd incorporates local produce and freshly made sauces to create di
Willow Restaurant
Enjoy the modern continental cuisine in this upscale, elegant restaurant. Willow has also just opened "Nosh... a Willowesque Bistro" to provide a refined meal on a busy work night. Set amidst stained glass windows in Willow's main vestibule, Nosh offers a
Il Forno
Il Forno proudly offers freshly made to order Italian dishes that let you experience the authentic taste of traditional Italian cuisine in a contemporary setting.
Silver Leaf Lounge
Our Bar/Lounge offers domestic and craft beers on draft that vary through out the season while also offering a wider range of bottled domestic and import beers, Our wines vary seasonally but include Chardonnay, Reisling, Pino Grigio, Merlot, Pinot Noir, a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BMass
Business
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Mar 24, 2014

Awesome getaway

We had a great stay! It was perfect for the occasion and close to the metro!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David MO
Business
Exton, PA
Mar 10, 2014

Great Stay

This hotel was well beyond what was advertised...convenient, easy to find, friendly staff. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Nomads
Business
Wake Forest, NC
Feb 24, 2014

Visiting Son

All were kind and helpful. We were greeted with a smile and everyone wanted to make our stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sleepy eyes
Business
arlington va
Jan 27, 2014

weekend stay

There was a problem with the heating system, but I was sent to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KY Working Mom
Business
Lexington, KY
Nov 7, 2013

Comfortable Stay near Client Offices

I stayed here for a few nights to visit some clients. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The included Wi-Fi was easy to use and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thejenr
Business
Herndon VA
Nov 4, 2013

Sleep don't drive

For safety's sake, avoided driving after a Halloween party by staying in this local hotel. Parking is a bit expensive for an open, self-park lot, but convenient. Room temperature control was a problem. Either too cold or too hot. Unfortunate that room service was not available late-night--or at least the hotel should provide an easy referenced pizza delivery contact in the room for late night after-party snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I would definitely stay at this hotel again after parties in the Arlington restaurants or homes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dream killer2013
Business
Saudi Arabia
Nov 3, 2013

Bad experience

It was one of the experience you will not forget the hotel doors are really noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmshenesky
Business
linden, nj
Oct 28, 2013

DC Hotel

Hotel was good...Except for air conditioner/heater. Kept going on and off waking everyone up. And the people on the floor were loud & rude but not much hotel can do about that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmshenesky
Business
linden, nj
Oct 28, 2013

Holiday Inn Arlington, Ballston

Room was ok. Heating/Ac system VERY LOUD as well as other guests on the floor. Door slamming all night long then sounded like they were having a party starting at 430 am. Glad it was only one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddynme
Business
Mechanicsburg, PA
Oct 25, 2013

Good deal

Hotel was in a nice safe location 3 blocks from metro stop. Popular wing joint right next store which we welcomed since we were famished after a long ride. Hotel and o did very well by me since I booked the hotel for the wrong day and after a phone call to hotel and to o they were able to change my reservation. I was very pleased by this as this was a non refundable purchase, i didn't think they would do it. Staff was helpful and we were able to keep car in their lot until well after checkout which was helpful as we just rode the metro. My only complaint was the noisy rowdy room next door. They were having too much of a good time and woke me up from a dead sleep more than once. We were in a room that was an adjoining one and maybe that had something to do with it but wow I was very disappointed as we were exhausted from the days travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride that metro people! Traffic is insane at certain times of the day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top