$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

3 stars
View map of 4610 N. Fairfax Dr, Arlington, VA 22203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NSF panelist
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 26, 2014

Fantastic stay

This was my first stay. It is so close to the metro station, and nearly local attractions. The room is clean, and the staff is friendly. More importantly, I input the wrong check-in and check-out dates when booking, The hotel allowed me to check in and out at my preferred dates at no additional charge. This is fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Academic
Business
Eugene, OR
Jun 23, 2014

OK Place to Stay in Arlington for Work or Play

I stayed here 3 nights. Everything was as expected, with clean rooms and helpful staff. My TV didn't work but I only didn't care very much and only told the staff on check out. There is a small outside pool and a minimal exercise area (machines only).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mschuma1
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 21, 2014

Ok place to lay your head.

Hotel was very average in every respect. Nothing stands out that would bring me back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BMass
Business
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Mar 24, 2014

Awesome getaway

We had a great stay! It was perfect for the occasion and close to the metro!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David MO
Business
Exton, PA
Mar 10, 2014

Great Stay

This hotel was well beyond what was advertised...convenient, easy to find, friendly staff. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Nomads
Business
Wake Forest, NC
Feb 24, 2014

Visiting Son

All were kind and helpful. We were greeted with a smile and everyone wanted to make our stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sleepy eyes
Business
arlington va
Jan 27, 2014

weekend stay

There was a problem with the heating system, but I was sent to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KY Working Mom
Business
Lexington, KY
Nov 7, 2013

Comfortable Stay near Client Offices

I stayed here for a few nights to visit some clients. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The included Wi-Fi was easy to use and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thejenr
Business
Herndon VA
Nov 4, 2013

Sleep don't drive

For safety's sake, avoided driving after a Halloween party by staying in this local hotel. Parking is a bit expensive for an open, self-park lot, but convenient. Room temperature control was a problem. Either too cold or too hot. Unfortunate that room service was not available late-night--or at least the hotel should provide an easy referenced pizza delivery contact in the room for late night after-party snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I would definitely stay at this hotel again after parties in the Arlington restaurants or homes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dream killer2013
Business
Saudi Arabia
Nov 3, 2013

Bad experience

It was one of the experience you will not forget the hotel doors are really noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top