$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

3 stars
4610 N. Fairfax Dr, Arlington, VA 22203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
82 reviews
Fantastic stay

This was my first stay. It is so close to the metro station, and nearly local attractions. The room... See full review

  • NSF panelist
  • Jun 26, 2014
Great Stay

This hotel was well beyond what was advertised...convenient, easy to find, friendly staff. I would... See full review

  • David MO
  • Mar 10, 2014
We Go Beyond Other Hotels in the Washington, DC Area The Holiday Inn® Arlington at Ballston hotel is located in the vibrant urban neighborhood of Ballston, near all of the popular DC area attractions, and only three blocks from the Metro. You'll love our amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and an easy-to-find location just off I-66, five miles from downtown DC. Our hotel is close to many companies and government agencies, including the National Science Foundation (NSF), Accenture, ESI, Towers Watson, SAIC, Global Knowledge, the Nature Conservancy, AES, Marymount, CACI, Qwest, DARPA, USF&WS, Deloitte, BAE Systems, and Raytheon. Host any type of event in the six meeting rooms at our Arlington, Virginia hotel. With our hotel's location near Washington, DC, its easy to explore DC monuments and museums, including the Smithsonian, White House, Air & Space Museum, and the National Mall. Be sure to visit Arlington National Cemetery and the Pentagon Memorial, both located in Arlington, Virginia. During your stay, enjoy our 100% non-smoking hotel with comfortable rooms, with 32-inch TVs and a refrigerator. Our stylish new Silver Leaf Restaurant , where kids eat free, features steaks, salads, and seafood. Hop on our Free Area Shuttle (one-mile radius) to experience the best of Ballston, including the Metro, shopping, dining, Macy's and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex.

Hotel Map

38.8817 -77.1174
Nearby airports
Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 22.00, MI; Baltimore Washington Int'l., (BWI), 45.00, MI, SW; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 6.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bluemont Park: 1 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.6 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 3.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 3.3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 1 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.6 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 2.9 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 3.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 3.3 mi
  • The Pentagon: 3.4 mi
  • DEA Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 3.5 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 4.8 mi

Dining

PF Chang's
PF Chang's cuisine is reflective of China's evolving culinary landscape. The menu features traditional Chinese offerings and innovative dishes that illustrate the emerging influence of Southeast Asia on modern Chinese cuisine.
Rio Grande
The restaurant with a warehouse decor features some of the best Tex Mex food in the east. Entrees include enchiladas, nachos, tacos, tamales, fajitas, chile rellenos and much more. Just three blocks from the hotel.
Bangkok Bistro at Ballston
A casual, contemporary Thai restaurant just three blocks from the Holiday Inn Arlington. Delicious noodles, seafood, soups, and entrees ranging from "Stimulating Kick" mildly spicy to "Raging Fire" the name says it all! Carryout and delivery available. M
The Silver Leaf Restaurant
The Silver Leaf Restaurant located in the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston is open daily for Breakfast and Dinner. Featuring freshly prepared regional American favorites. Chef William Redd incorporates local produce and freshly made sauces to create di
Willow Restaurant
Enjoy the modern continental cuisine in this upscale, elegant restaurant. Willow has also just opened "Nosh... a Willowesque Bistro" to provide a refined meal on a busy work night. Set amidst stained glass windows in Willow's main vestibule, Nosh offers a
Il Forno
Il Forno proudly offers freshly made to order Italian dishes that let you experience the authentic taste of traditional Italian cuisine in a contemporary setting.
Silver Leaf Lounge
Our Bar/Lounge offers domestic and craft beers on draft that vary through out the season while also offering a wider range of bottled domestic and import beers, Our wines vary seasonally but include Chardonnay, Reisling, Pino Grigio, Merlot, Pinot Noir, a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris from Florida
Tampa, FL
Nov 13, 2012

Good Location with Food and Nightlife

Good location next to the Metro. Easy to get around DC including to DCA. BWW, Green Turtle & World of Beers all across the street. No microwave in room is only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

World of Beers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun young adult
Business
Washington DC
Oct 20, 2014

Great Location

We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn. The people at the front desk were not very helpful when our room key didn't work. However, the head of the housekeeping was AMAZING and helped us figure everything out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbeste
Business
Boston
Oct 7, 2014

Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston

Clean, convenient, professional staff. $14/day off-street parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveler201412324
Business
Texas
Sep 21, 2014

Lacking service

Had maintenance man working on room's air conditioning three times during a week-long stay. Several poor nights of sleep due to constantly malfunctioning air conditioning, and the front desk's lack of initiative in addressing the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.T. relaxing Travels
Business
Virginia
Jul 7, 2014

Great for convenience!

Hotel guest staff very courteous and helpful. We were in town visiting family for the 4th. Close to all events we visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NSF panelist
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 26, 2014

Fantastic stay

This was my first stay. It is so close to the metro station, and nearly local attractions. The room is clean, and the staff is friendly. More importantly, I input the wrong check-in and check-out dates when booking, The hotel allowed me to check in and out at my preferred dates at no additional charge. This is fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Academic
Business
Eugene, OR
Jun 23, 2014

OK Place to Stay in Arlington for Work or Play

I stayed here 3 nights. Everything was as expected, with clean rooms and helpful staff. My TV didn't work but I only didn't care very much and only told the staff on check out. There is a small outside pool and a minimal exercise area (machines only).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mschuma1
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 21, 2014

Ok place to lay your head.

Hotel was very average in every respect. Nothing stands out that would bring me back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BMass
Business
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Mar 24, 2014

Awesome getaway

We had a great stay! It was perfect for the occasion and close to the metro!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David MO
Business
Exton, PA
Mar 10, 2014

Great Stay

This hotel was well beyond what was advertised...convenient, easy to find, friendly staff. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ARLINGTON AT BALLSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Nomads
Business
Wake Forest, NC
Feb 24, 2014

Visiting Son

All were kind and helpful. We were greeted with a smile and everyone wanted to make our stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top