$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

2 stars
3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
107 reviews
GREAT LOCATION

GREAT LOCATION CLEAN, LARGE SPACIOUS ROOM. NEXT TRIP TO DC I WILL STAY HERE. See full review

  • JohnP69
  • Mar 2, 2014
excellent location

taking 1 bus and subway, we get to downtown washington fairly easy and convenient. Anyway going by... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 4, 2013
Easy Access to Metro Free High Speed Wireless Internet access in all rooms and public spaces Free Continental Breakfast Public Transit available Smoking rooms available Kitchen units Free local calls 3.5 Miles to Washington DC 2.5 Miles to Arlington Cemetery 4 Miles to Washington Convention Center 3.5 Miles to Regan National Airport Restaurant on Property and 40 Restaurants within Walking Distance Fitness Room Guest Laundry Efficiency Suites Available No Pets Allowed

Hotel Map

38.862 -77.0881
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Arlington Pentagon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.6 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.6 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.1 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.2 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.5 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 2.6 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 6.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 107
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PJ54
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Needs some HELP

NEEDS A GOOD SCRUBBING ESPECIALLY THE BATHROOM. BLACK MOLD GROWING IN TUB AREA. THE CAULKING IS PEELING OFF FROM AROUND TUB AND IT WAS BLACK. I WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. WILL PAY MORE TO STAY IN A CLEAN HOTEL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Astarteheart
Preston, MD
May 3, 2012

Nightmare

When we arrived everything seemed fine but then we were only in the room long enough to put our bags in the room then we left for 9 hrs...at 4 in the morning after only a few hours of sleep i discovered that there were rather large roaches in our room one even crawled on my boyfriend while he was sleeping...we showered shook out our bags and checked out at 5 am and drove home...the worse part was that we saw several more roaches outside our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma
Sep 17, 2009

Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

The hotel was easy to find, using our GPS. The evening staff was very friendly. However, the morning staff was not, and in fact avoided any assistance when we asked for breakfast fifteen minutes before they opened the room. They took a pretty hard line on this, and we were rushed to get to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hatboro, PA
Oct 31, 2010

Motel, not Hotel...

The location was great. The 'hotel' is actually a motel because access to all rooms is from outside. The room was dirty(mold in the bathroom, carpet sticky, desk felt oily) and the room was not well maintained. It was uncomfortable and cabinets and furniture were literally falling apart. The bed was the worst I have ever slept on. I would not recommend this particular Days Inn to anybody. We could have stayed in DC proper for about $30 more and the room would have been more secure and cleaner. My wife and I do quite a bit of traveling and this was the worst we have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hatboro, PA
Oct 31, 2010

Motel, not Hotel...

The location was great. The 'hotel' is actually a motel because access to all rooms is from outside. The room was dirty(mold in the bathroom, carpet sticky, desk felt oily) and the room was not well maintained. It was uncomfortable and cabinets and furniture were literally falling apart. The bed was the worst I have ever slept on. I would not recommend this particular Days Inn to anybody. We could have stayed in DC proper for about $30 more and the room would have been more secure and cleaner. My wife and I do quite a bit of traveling and this was the worst we have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma
Sep 17, 2009

Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

The hotel was easy to find, using our GPS. The evening staff was very friendly. However, the morning staff was not, and in fact avoided any assistance when we asked for breakfast fifteen minutes before they opened the room. They took a pretty hard line on this, and we were rushed to get to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
manicky
long island,ny
May 25, 2012

hotel rooms need updates

the hotel needs some updates. the bathroom is old and the rooms smelled moldie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurant next to the hotel was very good and the staff was very friendly

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
Oct 14, 2008

Close to airport

The main thing going for this hotel is its proximity to Regan Airport. OK for one night, but the property is old and run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scout75
Tallahassee, FL
Oct 17, 2012

Nice enough

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was not the nicest, but it was fine. The location was excellent. The neighborhood was walkable and felt safe. It is on a main highway, though, and the traffic noise was loud, especially in the mornings. Also, we were staying on the third floor, and while we were there both elevators broke down. It wasn't too much of a hardship for us, but there were several people with handicaps staying on the second and third floors who were sorely inconvenienced. The building and the equipment is just older. Overall, a good place to stay cheap around DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pottsville
Jun 30, 2008

You get what you pay for.

My husband was very dissatified with the quality of this hotel. It was very convenient to Arlingotn National Cemetary and other Dc sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top