$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

2 stars
3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
79 reviews
GREAT LOCATION

GREAT LOCATION CLEAN, LARGE SPACIOUS ROOM. NEXT TRIP TO DC I WILL STAY HERE. See full review

  • JohnP69
  • Mar 2, 2014
excellent location

taking 1 bus and subway, we get to downtown washington fairly easy and convenient. Anyway going by... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 4, 2013
Easy Access to Metro Free High Speed Wireless Internet access in all rooms and public spaces Free Continental Breakfast Public Transit available Smoking rooms available Kitchen units Free local calls 3.5 Miles to Washington DC 2.5 Miles to Arlington Cemetery 4 Miles to Washington Convention Center 3.5 Miles to Regan National Airport Restaurant on Property and 40 Restaurants within Walking Distance Fitness Room Guest Laundry Efficiency Suites Available No Pets Allowed

Hotel Map

38.862 -77.0881
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Arlington Pentagon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.6 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.6 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.1 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.2 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.5 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 2.6 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 6.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 79
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beetle Finder
Business
NYC
Mar 6, 2014

Disappointing

stepped on dead beetle beside bed. Too late to change so reported in the am and staff not interested! Was not expecting fancy but at least clean. Needs substantial renovation in bathroom w/ peeling wall covering. Room on parking lot. Location ok but inspect room carefully before settling in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Whyneednicknameeeeee
Business
Michigan
Apr 5, 2014

Dirty hotel - full of cockroaches!

This hotel is dirty!!! It has many cockroaches roaming around everywhere, even bathtub and study desk! I will never stay in this hotel again! I really worry that some cockroaches may get into my bag and I bring them home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Thai restaurant across the street is awful and expensive too! The dish price in the menu even does not include rice! A small bowl of rice cost 2 dollars extra!!! This is cheating! If an additional bowl of rice costs extra, then it is understandable, but they charge from the first bowl!!!

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sergeant Major
Business
Colorado
Oct 23, 2012

Stayed at Cleaner places for the price

Did not want to use the shower due to the black moled around the tub and the floor was dirty and black. Used towels was not replaced when the room was serviced by housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roborobert
Business
Boston
Nov 19, 2012

Grungy but convenient

From the outside, it looks fairly decent, but the room was grunge! Bathroom in particular while clean needed serious updating, new paint and tile. Front desk staff were unfriendly and not particularly helpful in providing information about transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ozone Park
Jun 18, 2008

Got issues

This had to have been the last hotel in the DC area with a vacancy the night that missed my flight at DCA. The Cable TV and the phones were not working, had to monkey with the air conditioner to get it running. Ended up with what looked like a rash on my back (bed bugs?) and when I went to take my shower in the AM, I found that I had company - roaches. Certainly more comfortable than sleeping in the airport overnight, but not by much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edison, NJ
Feb 2, 2010

WORST Hotel

Very bad experience,sheets and towels were dirty, had a bad smell, sheets had holes and staff was very rude when I complained that the internet is not working, they think you are stupid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grandma Noonie
Business
Cleveland Heights, OH
Mar 16, 2011

Days Inn Stay in Arlington, Pentagon

I spent 8 days at my 3 year residency all day each day. My room was suppose to be a nonsmoking room, however I was surrounded by rooms below and on the sides that were smoking rooms. Even though the room was serviced almost each day, I returned to a smoke filled room! I had to buy air freshener and deodorizer and ask the front desk for freshener spray. The wallpaper was peeling in several places and other than that my stay was satifactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel Savvy
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 19, 2012

Didn't quite Cut it for me

Sorry, this hotel needs remodeling. It is outdated and in need of repair. Signs of dis-repair: --caulking around the bathtub; bathtub was old --smell in room, stuffy odor I could get rid of --concrete breaking up around the outdoor stairwell --stains in chairs --elevator permit not on display in the elevator car (had a note in its place stating it was in the office...umm). Amenities: Hair dryer in my room didn't work; had to get iron and ironing board from the office everytime you needed to use one. After a couple of nights, I was ready to be somewhere else, but my hotel was pre-paid. I would not recommend this place for an enjoyable vacation spot. It will do if you're in a crunch, but cost needs to be reduced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Aug 5, 2008

Day old Days Inn

The hotel was expensive for it's condition. It was clean but looked awfully run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to highways- that's about it.

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Sep 27, 2008

Cheap but limited

The hotel was chosen because it was the least expensive national-chain facility anywhere in the DC area. The location was OK; we had to take a 15-minute bus ride to get to the subway (Metro), but they ran regularly. The bed, table, chairs, etc. were comfortable. The room and bathroom showed their age and had a few blemishes like TV cable stapled down the wall and sloppy caulking job in the bathroom. The toilet ran and the shower water had sudden cold and hot streaks. Hidden behind the curtains on both sides of the main window were two unused windows that had been boarded up with plywood nailed on outside that we could see in the windows. The TV was old and dim, but there were about 100 channels available. We saw and killed one small cockroach that had crawled into one of our bags. The elevator was dangerous! The door closed hard and fast, and there was no interrupt device that would prevent someone being caught in it. Scary! There was a Thai restaurant and bar on the premises that looked interesting, but like the rest of Virginia restaurants, it was full of tobacco smoke and certainly unhealthy. There was a pizza place across the street, but we left because it was also smoky. Until Virginia passes some sensible smoke-free workplace laws, I will not go back to that state. We ended up getting take-out at McD, Subway and a Turkish place that had excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search