$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

2 stars
View map of 3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lamplighter59
Business
Central Virginia
Sep 28, 2010

Funeral at Arlington Cemetary

The staff was very friendly and informative, as we were there for a funeral at Arlington! Gave great directions, breakfast was nice, and rooms were very clean and tidy. Only one thing that was negative was we had a non-smoking room and with smokers and drinkers outside our room until 12 midnight, the smoke came right thru the AC vent and we had to ask them to move, as it woke us up! If that had not happened, it would have been perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Oct 14, 2008

Close to airport

The main thing going for this hotel is its proximity to Regan Airport. OK for one night, but the property is old and run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Econobizman
Business
allover
Oct 25, 2010

NASPI Arlington

The picture looked like an upscale motel. But, it was a regular cheap motel with a hefty price in an expensive area. I was disappointed. If it were not for the picture, I would have paid more for better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Metter, GA
Jun 10, 2009

Nice Location, Questionable Surroundings

A little leary of the people seen walking about in the neighborhood on arrival, however never had any problem with same. The office staff was very courteous and friendly. The hotel itself has seen better days but although the rooms were showing their age they were clean without any strange smells or insect residents. As I am a rather large fellow I had no compunction about walking across the street to the fast food places and was rather glad I did. It may look a little rough due to the street people but the area itself is perfectly safe. There is a large variety of food available all within one block negating the need to navigate Washington, DC area traffic. Don't plan on using the breakfast bar to start your day as it was limited to two cereals and a few danish and bagels. I would recommend this facility for anyone needing to stay in the DC area overnight at a reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jan 21, 2011

Great location for Arlington Cemetery

Room was comfortable and clean. Location is quiet and near Arlington National Cemetery and Fort Meyer. The price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Arlington National Cemetery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC non-local
Business
Arkansas
Sep 14, 2009

good location

I should have known that a Days Inn is just a Days Inn. Rooms were outdated but clean. Continental breakfast was average. Very convenient to local bus lines which made travel a little easier. The hotel did add a lot of nice flowers and greeners to make it look a little more appealing. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

City of Old Town was very close and well worth visiting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abbeyells
Business
Rome ohio
Sep 2, 2014

Great weekend

It was quite nice. Nice locations and staff. All in all a wonderful experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pat
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Budget trip

The hotel wasn't bad considering the price except for the water temp. when I went to take a shower. It was either really cold or really hot! I had a very hard time to get the water temp. where I could get in. They advertised breakfast but what was afford was very minimal. I didn't like any of the three cereals that was offered, there was bread for toast, peanut butter, jelly, apples, and yogurt. My breakfast consisted of a toasted peanut butter and jelly sandwich and yogurt. it was very nice that there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. I could warm or cook food in my room if I wanted. And I liked the location because there as a McDonalds, Subway, and 7-11 across the street and a Rite-Aid Drug store with food a block down the street. If you are traveling on a budget as I was, these are great perks. There was a bus that went right in front of the facility with stops a short distance (1 block was the furthest.) People were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were also many restaurants all with in a block or 2 depending on what you wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
COL
Business
SRI LANKA
Jul 5, 2010

Pretty average

Spent most of our time in Washington DC. Did not have a car, so travel was rather expensive by Taxi, or bus-train-bus. Non-smoking room still had smell of smoke. Not good for allergic guests... A/c way too powerful - we were all freezing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
betziew
Business
Keyser,WV
Jun 7, 2011

very friendly

Best rib eye steak at little diner about 2 blocks away! open 24 hours....name was ed and wilma or something like that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top