$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

2 stars
3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
78 reviews
GREAT LOCATION

GREAT LOCATION CLEAN, LARGE SPACIOUS ROOM. NEXT TRIP TO DC I WILL STAY HERE. See full review

  • JohnP69
  • Mar 2, 2014
excellent location

taking 1 bus and subway, we get to downtown washington fairly easy and convenient. Anyway going by... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 4, 2013
Easy Access to Metro Free High Speed Wireless Internet access in all rooms and public spaces Free Continental Breakfast Public Transit available Smoking rooms available Kitchen units Free local calls 3.5 Miles to Washington DC 2.5 Miles to Arlington Cemetery 4 Miles to Washington Convention Center 3.5 Miles to Regan National Airport Restaurant on Property and 40 Restaurants within Walking Distance Fitness Room Guest Laundry Efficiency Suites Available No Pets Allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Arlington Pentagon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.6 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.6 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.1 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.2 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.5 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 2.6 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 6.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JK63
Business
Washington State
Apr 9, 2014

Average Hotel

This hotel was picked for price. Place was a bit run down but looks like they were working on improving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chharry
Business
flagler beach, fl
Apr 12, 2014

met our needs quite well

Motel is excellently located, priced quite reasonably, room was clean a quite adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bibiace
Business
Dominican Republic
May 2, 2014

Honestly, exceeded my expectations...

We were looking for something economical to spend 8 nights, and definitely did not expect much, but the room, staff and the breakfast was better than I imagined. Besides the location is perfect, a quiet and beautiful area, and only a bus from downtown washington. I would definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fashion Centre at Pentagon City

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oswego, NY
Jul 15, 2010

Cheap, clean, OLD

Most important needs met. Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Old and not in terribly good shape. Looked like it was re-done, but really cheaply. Bathroom LOOKED bad, but no actual problems to report.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices within 1/2 mile walk. Some right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pottsville
Jun 30, 2008

You get what you pay for.

My husband was very dissatified with the quality of this hotel. It was very convenient to Arlingotn National Cemetary and other Dc sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 2, 2007

Fine for the money

This hotel was in an okay neighborhood, but I wouldn't really want to go walking around there. It was adequate for my purpose - I just needed a place to shower and sleep. The bed was comfortable. There was a TV and the building faced away from the main road, which was nice. There is a Dunkin Donuts inside the gas station next door, which was convienient. But it definitely had that cheap, motel feeling to it. I also put the do not disturb sign on my door, which after the second day, the staff disregarded and went into my room anyway. That is a pet peeve of mine, and is probably my biggest complaint. Still, if you are looking for somewhere to sleep that is a little cheaper, this hotel is fairly close to the DC area and is worth considering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Aug 5, 2009

Great location

The hotel was nice enough and very convenient to the bus lines. Downtown in 15-20 minutes, $1.35. Back from town was quicker. Good Thai restaurant attached. The room they gave us was next to the restaurant, some noise from the kitchen. It was a 'non-smoking room' but had been, and there were ashtrays on the desk. A lot of other restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Apr 27, 2011

Decent

It was clean and quiet. The carpet, bedspread, and decor were old, but not bad. the room was warm and damp when I came in, but the AC quickly made it better. In an hour it was a refrigerator which was nice. The shower had low water pressure, but it was passable. The room had a large refrigerator and a medium microwave oven. The TV worked well. Internet wi-fi was slow but it worked; they warned me that my room was far away from the wi-fi transmitter, though. Some rooms probably had a better reception. The room was also very large. the neighborhood had a lot of restaurants and gas stations. There were two large drug stores in walking range. One BB&T bank next door. Safe neighborhood. There was a bus route on the same street if you need to get onto public trans. Quick check-in and out. check out was 11:00 AM. That's all I can think of!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Thai restaurant was right next to the hotel. It was good eating!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lamplighter59
Business
Central Virginia
Sep 28, 2010

Funeral at Arlington Cemetary

The staff was very friendly and informative, as we were there for a funeral at Arlington! Gave great directions, breakfast was nice, and rooms were very clean and tidy. Only one thing that was negative was we had a non-smoking room and with smokers and drinkers outside our room until 12 midnight, the smoke came right thru the AC vent and we had to ask them to move, as it woke us up! If that had not happened, it would have been perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Oct 14, 2008

Close to airport

The main thing going for this hotel is its proximity to Regan Airport. OK for one night, but the property is old and run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top