$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

2 stars
3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
107 reviews
GREAT LOCATION

GREAT LOCATION CLEAN, LARGE SPACIOUS ROOM. NEXT TRIP TO DC I WILL STAY HERE. See full review

  • JohnP69
  • Mar 2, 2014
excellent location

taking 1 bus and subway, we get to downtown washington fairly easy and convenient. Anyway going by... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 4, 2013
Easy Access to Metro Free High Speed Wireless Internet access in all rooms and public spaces Free Continental Breakfast Public Transit available Smoking rooms available Kitchen units Free local calls 3.5 Miles to Washington DC 2.5 Miles to Arlington Cemetery 4 Miles to Washington Convention Center 3.5 Miles to Regan National Airport Restaurant on Property and 40 Restaurants within Walking Distance Fitness Room Guest Laundry Efficiency Suites Available No Pets Allowed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Arlington Pentagon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.862 -77.0881
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.6 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.6 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.1 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.2 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.5 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 2.6 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 6.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Sep 27, 2008

Cheap but limited

The hotel was chosen because it was the least expensive national-chain facility anywhere in the DC area. The location was OK; we had to take a 15-minute bus ride to get to the subway (Metro), but they ran regularly. The bed, table, chairs, etc. were comfortable. The room and bathroom showed their age and had a few blemishes like TV cable stapled down the wall and sloppy caulking job in the bathroom. The toilet ran and the shower water had sudden cold and hot streaks. Hidden behind the curtains on both sides of the main window were two unused windows that had been boarded up with plywood nailed on outside that we could see in the windows. The TV was old and dim, but there were about 100 channels available. We saw and killed one small cockroach that had crawled into one of our bags. The elevator was dangerous! The door closed hard and fast, and there was no interrupt device that would prevent someone being caught in it. Scary! There was a Thai restaurant and bar on the premises that looked interesting, but like the rest of Virginia restaurants, it was full of tobacco smoke and certainly unhealthy. There was a pizza place across the street, but we left because it was also smoky. Until Virginia passes some sensible smoke-free workplace laws, I will not go back to that state. We ended up getting take-out at McD, Subway and a Turkish place that had excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rutabaga
Business
Chicago
Jul 22, 2010

Barely Passable

stayed one night, noisy air conditioning, burned out light, fan in bathroom didn't work. The outside passege ways are dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grandma Noonie
Business
Cleveland Heights, OH
Mar 16, 2011

Days Inn Stay in Arlington, Pentagon

I spent 8 days at my 3 year residency all day each day. My room was suppose to be a nonsmoking room, however I was surrounded by rooms below and on the sides that were smoking rooms. Even though the room was serviced almost each day, I returned to a smoke filled room! I had to buy air freshener and deodorizer and ask the front desk for freshener spray. The wallpaper was peeling in several places and other than that my stay was satifactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rutabaga
Business
Chicago
Jul 22, 2010

Barely Passable

stayed one night, noisy air conditioning, burned out light, fan in bathroom didn't work. The outside passege ways are dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JK63
Washington State
Apr 9, 2014

Average Hotel

This hotel was picked for price. Place was a bit run down but looks like they were working on improving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
Oct 14, 2008

Close to airport

The main thing going for this hotel is its proximity to Regan Airport. OK for one night, but the property is old and run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fr. Wheat
Business
Hewlett, NY
Oct 8, 2012

verger

Fit the bill for our budget, Staff was very helpful to our needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scout75
Tallahassee, FL
Oct 17, 2012

Nice enough

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was not the nicest, but it was fine. The location was excellent. The neighborhood was walkable and felt safe. It is on a main highway, though, and the traffic noise was loud, especially in the mornings. Also, we were staying on the third floor, and while we were there both elevators broke down. It wasn't too much of a hardship for us, but there were several people with handicaps staying on the second and third floors who were sorely inconvenienced. The building and the equipment is just older. Overall, a good place to stay cheap around DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Aug 2, 2007

Fine for the money

This hotel was in an okay neighborhood, but I wouldn't really want to go walking around there. It was adequate for my purpose - I just needed a place to shower and sleep. The bed was comfortable. There was a TV and the building faced away from the main road, which was nice. There is a Dunkin Donuts inside the gas station next door, which was convienient. But it definitely had that cheap, motel feeling to it. I also put the do not disturb sign on my door, which after the second day, the staff disregarded and went into my room anyway. That is a pet peeve of mine, and is probably my biggest complaint. Still, if you are looking for somewhere to sleep that is a little cheaper, this hotel is fairly close to the DC area and is worth considering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chapel Hill, NC
Aug 5, 2009

Great location

The hotel was nice enough and very convenient to the bus lines. Downtown in 15-20 minutes, $1.35. Back from town was quicker. Good Thai restaurant attached. The room they gave us was next to the restaurant, some noise from the kitchen. It was a 'non-smoking room' but had been, and there were ashtrays on the desk. A lot of other restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top