$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

3 stars
View map of 3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 9, 2010

So so...

It was not as good as seen in the photo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland , OR
Sep 14, 2010

Quiet place

The hotel is quiet. But the room is not so nice. I found some kinds of bugs in the bed on the first night, it's so bad. I asked to change rooms next morning, and was arranged to another room, that room is ok. The location is ok, not too far away from the Metro. The room is big, but not the cosy one. You can surf internet at room. the speed is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grandma Noonie
Business
Cleveland Heights, OH
Mar 16, 2011

Days Inn Stay in Arlington, Pentagon

I spent 8 days at my 3 year residency all day each day. My room was suppose to be a nonsmoking room, however I was surrounded by rooms below and on the sides that were smoking rooms. Even though the room was serviced almost each day, I returned to a smoke filled room! I had to buy air freshener and deodorizer and ask the front desk for freshener spray. The wallpaper was peeling in several places and other than that my stay was satifactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JK63
Business
Washington State
Apr 9, 2014

Average Hotel

This hotel was picked for price. Place was a bit run down but looks like they were working on improving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chharry
Business
flagler beach, fl
Apr 12, 2014

met our needs quite well

Motel is excellently located, priced quite reasonably, room was clean a quite adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bibiace
Business
Dominican Republic
May 2, 2014

Honestly, exceeded my expectations...

We were looking for something economical to spend 8 nights, and definitely did not expect much, but the room, staff and the breakfast was better than I imagined. Besides the location is perfect, a quiet and beautiful area, and only a bus from downtown washington. I would definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fashion Centre at Pentagon City

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
COL
Business
SRI LANKA
Jul 5, 2010

Pretty average

Spent most of our time in Washington DC. Did not have a car, so travel was rather expensive by Taxi, or bus-train-bus. Non-smoking room still had smell of smoke. Not good for allergic guests... A/c way too powerful - we were all freezing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
betziew
Business
Keyser,WV
Jun 7, 2011

very friendly

Best rib eye steak at little diner about 2 blocks away! open 24 hours....name was ed and wilma or something like that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Atlanta GA
Business
Atlanta
Jan 7, 2012

Washington trip

This is an older hotel and shows some wear but overall was clean. The staff was friendly and the location is convienient , a 10 minute drive to downtown DC. If you just need a place to sleep and bath in between sight seeing this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanner
Business
Penn Yan,NY
Sep 1, 2012

Convenient and comfortable

Saw other reviews and was thinking the worst. Was delightfully surprised to find the room large, with a kitchenette. Although older, the room was clean and smelled fresh. It is convenient to restaurants ,Arlington Cemetary, and downtown Washington,DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants /cuisines within a short walking distance. Really enjoyed the Thai restaurant at the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top