$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

2 stars
View map of 3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eli not happy
Business
Michigan
Apr 10, 2013

It was a bad experience

We ended checking out one day early...The bathroom was old and smelly we we got there. We bought disinfectant from CVS and cleaned the bathroom floor. The door was not tight so the noise from the road was annoying. This is hardly 2-star motel...Not a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KJJJJ
Business
K
Apr 21, 2013

Vacation

It was very dirty. The sheets and towels. The walls and bathroom. I was afraid to touch anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DC traveler 2
Business
Sunrise, FL
Jun 14, 2013

Not good

The hotel is in deteriorating condition and not well maintained. The room was uncomfortable at best. There were stains on the walls from water leaks, the draperies were not hung right and didn't close properly, the entire room had a dirty appearance and the cleaning staff did not do a good job. This would have not been a good deal even at half the price. I will not likely stay at any Days Inn in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

not family friendly

staff was very friendly but the rooms were outdated needed updating the bed had a razor cut in the matress ceiling had holes in it, there was not much hot water and there was another occupant in the next room banging furniture around most of the night. the continatial breakfast was not bad average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

there was afast food place next to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Sep 17, 2009

Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

The hotel was easy to find, using our GPS. The evening staff was very friendly. However, the morning staff was not, and in fact avoided any assistance when we asked for breakfast fifteen minutes before they opened the room. They took a pretty hard line on this, and we were rushed to get to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rjn425
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Mar 20, 2011

Really...really...bad

I could tell when I pulled in the parking lot that this was going to be interesting. I checked into the room and when I walked in, the room looked like a scene taken from some 1980's "B" rated horror flick. The wall paper was peeling off the walls, the mirror had some sort of bodily fluid spatter all over it and the bathroom was a kin to a prison. I immediately checked out and went to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ozone Park
Jun 18, 2008

Got issues

This had to have been the last hotel in the DC area with a vacancy the night that missed my flight at DCA. The Cable TV and the phones were not working, had to monkey with the air conditioner to get it running. Ended up with what looked like a rash on my back (bed bugs?) and when I went to take my shower in the AM, I found that I had company - roaches. Certainly more comfortable than sleeping in the airport overnight, but not by much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edison, NJ
Feb 2, 2010

WORST Hotel

Very bad experience,sheets and towels were dirty, had a bad smell, sheets had holes and staff was very rude when I complained that the internet is not working, they think you are stupid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hatboro, PA
Oct 31, 2010

Motel, not Hotel...

The location was great. The 'hotel' is actually a motel because access to all rooms is from outside. The room was dirty(mold in the bathroom, carpet sticky, desk felt oily) and the room was not well maintained. It was uncomfortable and cabinets and furniture were literally falling apart. The bed was the worst I have ever slept on. I would not recommend this particular Days Inn to anybody. We could have stayed in DC proper for about $30 more and the room would have been more secure and cleaner. My wife and I do quite a bit of traveling and this was the worst we have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Traveling Jones Crew
Business
Arkansas
Jun 24, 2014

You get what you pay for!

If you want a basic motel with the very basics, and I mean basics, this basic motel has your name written all over it. If you prefer a clean room, more than one elevator that serves the entire property, and a room that doesn't feel like the door was just recently kicked in by the cops, a disgruntled lover, or the cleaning crew going all American Ninja Warrior on it - then spend a few more dollars and upgrade yourself. Enjoy the comforts life can offer - YOLO! Place was so bad we had to check out after one night and find another property. Keeping our fingers crossed that we get 4 of the 5 nights refunded as they said they would. Only time will tell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cinema Draft House: Movie + Beer + Pizza = Good Times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top