$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

2 stars
3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
78 reviews
GREAT LOCATION

GREAT LOCATION CLEAN, LARGE SPACIOUS ROOM. NEXT TRIP TO DC I WILL STAY HERE. See full review

  • JohnP69
  • Mar 2, 2014
excellent location

taking 1 bus and subway, we get to downtown washington fairly easy and convenient. Anyway going by... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 4, 2013
Easy Access to Metro Free High Speed Wireless Internet access in all rooms and public spaces Free Continental Breakfast Public Transit available Smoking rooms available Kitchen units Free local calls 3.5 Miles to Washington DC 2.5 Miles to Arlington Cemetery 4 Miles to Washington Convention Center 3.5 Miles to Regan National Airport Restaurant on Property and 40 Restaurants within Walking Distance Fitness Room Guest Laundry Efficiency Suites Available No Pets Allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Arlington Pentagon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.6 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.6 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.1 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.2 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.5 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 2.6 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 6.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quito, Ecuador
Sep 4, 2013

excellent location

taking 1 bus and subway, we get to downtown washington fairly easy and convenient. Anyway going by car is also perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnP69
Business
palm beach FL
Mar 2, 2014

GREAT LOCATION

GREAT LOCATION CLEAN, LARGE SPACIOUS ROOM. NEXT TRIP TO DC I WILL STAY HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
May 28, 2010

Great place for DC stay

Good place, spacious with a kitchenette. Convenient for sightseeing in DC and well connected to public transport. Lots of places to eat nearby. Affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

It is easy to get to the DC attractions. Also close to National airport. Dont need a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Feli C
Business
Laguna Hills
Dec 16, 2014

visiting family

Great place to stay, great value, good location, clean and spacious room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 20, 2007

My review of Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon

The hotel was overpriced, rooms were dingy and in disrepair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 30, 2009

Good deal for the money!!

Getting to the hotel was a challenge but that is not the hotel's fault. The staff were friendly and helpful. My room was far from the Lobby and down 3 steps but it was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and the TV worked very nicely. Having shelves in the bathroom was really great. The food in the hotel restaurant (Thai) was really good, as was the service. It was great not to have to hunt for a place to have dinner. My only complaint is that the alarm clock did not alarm but I still got to my destinaiton on time. The continental breakfast was a disappointment as I am used to being spoiled at the Plymouth, NC Holiday Inn Express, where breakfast is spectacular. For the money, this Days Inn is a great deal. The hotel where my seminar was being held wanted almost $500 for a room for a night and there was no way I would ever do that. I give this Days Inn 4 out of 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Thai restaurant is really good!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mendo
Business
Nor-Cal
May 12, 2012

Quiet and close

Worked out great for proximity to Reagan airport and was actually quiet late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily Lifelong Learner
Business
Boston
May 19, 2012

Affordable Temporary Housing

Relatively convenient to the subway (metro), some amenities provided (not everything though), staff is cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H. Lee
Business
Little Rock, AR
Sep 26, 2012

I would recomend for a young budget minded Family.

The facility is dated but comfortable. The kitchenette and room size were good as well as the guest laundry and small excersize room. The location is convenient to the bus stop...so bone up on the bus and metro routes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chilly visitor
Business
Savannah, GA
Oct 12, 2012

Good times with family

Had a nice stay at this Days Inn. Room was clean, though the bathroom could use work. Had no trouble with the WiFi. It was great not having to worry about breakfast each morning. There was a microwave and small frig in the room, so we bought some fruit and drinks to have during our stay. Didn't have much interaction with the staff, but check in and check out went smoothly. We did not eat at any nearby restaurants but there are plenty in the neighborhood. If you are into fast food, McDonalds is right across the street. Metro is pretty far, but our daughter let us use her car while we were in town so we were able to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top