$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

2 stars
3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
107 reviews
GREAT LOCATION

GREAT LOCATION CLEAN, LARGE SPACIOUS ROOM. NEXT TRIP TO DC I WILL STAY HERE. See full review

  • JohnP69
  • Mar 2, 2014
excellent location

taking 1 bus and subway, we get to downtown washington fairly easy and convenient. Anyway going by... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 4, 2013
Easy Access to Metro Free High Speed Wireless Internet access in all rooms and public spaces Free Continental Breakfast Public Transit available Smoking rooms available Kitchen units Free local calls 3.5 Miles to Washington DC 2.5 Miles to Arlington Cemetery 4 Miles to Washington Convention Center 3.5 Miles to Regan National Airport Restaurant on Property and 40 Restaurants within Walking Distance Fitness Room Guest Laundry Efficiency Suites Available No Pets Allowed

Hotel Map

38.862 -77.0881
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Arlington Pentagon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.6 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.6 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.1 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.2 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.5 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 2.6 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 6.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 107
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DC traveler 2
Sunrise, FL
Jun 14, 2013

Not good

The hotel is in deteriorating condition and not well maintained. The room was uncomfortable at best. There were stains on the walls from water leaks, the draperies were not hung right and didn't close properly, the entire room had a dirty appearance and the cleaning staff did not do a good job. This would have not been a good deal even at half the price. I will not likely stay at any Days Inn in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Walking for Charity
Boston, Ma.
Apr 22, 2013

Leaves Something to be Desired

In an area of strip malls, this hotel needs some life breathed back into it. Everything is old and tired. For the price, it's ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H. Lee
Little Rock, AR
Sep 26, 2012

I would recomend for a young budget minded Family.

The facility is dated but comfortable. The kitchenette and room size were good as well as the guest laundry and small excersize room. The location is convenient to the bus stop...so bone up on the bus and metro routes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mendo
Nor-Cal
May 12, 2012

Quiet and close

Worked out great for proximity to Reagan airport and was actually quiet late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
subdivided
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Something Awful

Besides being old and warn-down, which I can usually tolerate, the road and neighbor noise is intolerable. This is a Motel, not a Hotel, so that is the first bit of false advertising. I barely slept the 4 nights I was there, constantly jolted awake by car horns, loud engines, or other patrons walking along the balcony that connects this Motel's rooms. Thankfully it was unseasonably warm, as access to the laundry/ "fitness" room or elevators are only accessible by walking outside (oh yes, and only 1 elevator works). One night a homeless person kept tapping on mine and my neighbors' windows, and he kept at it for a couple hours (I was just about to call the police), so as you could imagine I did not feel very secure during my stay. No shuttle service to the airport or the Metro, you will need to take a bus to the nearest Metro station (there is a bus stop right outside the hotel that runs pretty frequently, but you don't want to drag your luggage onto it). Also the "fitness" room is a joke, offering only a couple non-powered stair-steppers and 1 elliptical machine. No weights or bench to be found, only a poster for an all-in-one strength training machine that was nowhere to be found. The washer and dryer worked, but there is no soap offered (thankfully I brought my own pack of travel detergent). Inside the room, the light by the beds did not work. Other than all of that, my room was kept clean by housekeeping, and the WiFi connection was actually pretty good until the morning of my departure. I never tried the TV as I streamed movies from my Netflix account on my laptop instead. Some decent restaurants are within walking distance. Despite these minor pluses, this is definitely not recommended, spend a few extra bucks and stay in DC proper, or try Cyrstal City (easy access to DC via the Metro).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, VA
Apr 27, 2011

Decent

It was clean and quiet. The carpet, bedspread, and decor were old, but not bad. the room was warm and damp when I came in, but the AC quickly made it better. In an hour it was a refrigerator which was nice. The shower had low water pressure, but it was passable. The room had a large refrigerator and a medium microwave oven. The TV worked well. Internet wi-fi was slow but it worked; they warned me that my room was far away from the wi-fi transmitter, though. Some rooms probably had a better reception. The room was also very large. the neighborhood had a lot of restaurants and gas stations. There were two large drug stores in walking range. One BB&T bank next door. Safe neighborhood. There was a bus route on the same street if you need to get onto public trans. Quick check-in and out. check out was 11:00 AM. That's all I can think of!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Thai restaurant was right next to the hotel. It was good eating!

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, VA
Apr 27, 2011

Decent

It was clean and quiet. The carpet, bedspread, and decor were old, but not bad. the room was warm and damp when I came in, but the AC quickly made it better. In an hour it was a refrigerator which was nice. The shower had low water pressure, but it was passable. The room had a large refrigerator and a medium microwave oven. The TV worked well. Internet wi-fi was slow but it worked; they warned me that my room was far away from the wi-fi transmitter, though. Some rooms probably had a better reception. The room was also very large. the neighborhood had a lot of restaurants and gas stations. There were two large drug stores in walking range. One BB&T bank next door. Safe neighborhood. There was a bus route on the same street if you need to get onto public trans. Quick check-in and out. check out was 11:00 AM. That's all I can think of!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Thai restaurant was right next to the hotel. It was good eating!

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rjn425
Harrisburg, PA
Mar 20, 2011

Really...really...bad

I could tell when I pulled in the parking lot that this was going to be interesting. I checked into the room and when I walked in, the room looked like a scene taken from some 1980's "B" rated horror flick. The wall paper was peeling off the walls, the mirror had some sort of bodily fluid spatter all over it and the bathroom was a kin to a prison. I immediately checked out and went to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rjn425
Harrisburg, PA
Mar 20, 2011

Really...really...bad

I could tell when I pulled in the parking lot that this was going to be interesting. I checked into the room and when I walked in, the room looked like a scene taken from some 1980's "B" rated horror flick. The wall paper was peeling off the walls, the mirror had some sort of bodily fluid spatter all over it and the bathroom was a kin to a prison. I immediately checked out and went to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland , OR
Sep 14, 2010

Quiet place

The hotel is quiet. But the room is not so nice. I found some kinds of bugs in the bed on the first night, it's so bad. I asked to change rooms next morning, and was arranged to another room, that room is ok. The location is ok, not too far away from the Metro. The room is big, but not the cosy one. You can surf internet at room. the speed is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top