$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

2 stars
3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
77 reviews
GREAT LOCATION

GREAT LOCATION CLEAN, LARGE SPACIOUS ROOM. NEXT TRIP TO DC I WILL STAY HERE. See full review

  • JohnP69
  • Mar 2, 2014
excellent location

taking 1 bus and subway, we get to downtown washington fairly easy and convenient. Anyway going by... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 4, 2013
Easy Access to Metro Free High Speed Wireless Internet access in all rooms and public spaces Free Continental Breakfast Public Transit available Smoking rooms available Kitchen units Free local calls 3.5 Miles to Washington DC 2.5 Miles to Arlington Cemetery 4 Miles to Washington Convention Center 3.5 Miles to Regan National Airport Restaurant on Property and 40 Restaurants within Walking Distance Fitness Room Guest Laundry Efficiency Suites Available No Pets Allowed

Hotel Map

38.862 -77.0881
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Arlington Pentagon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.6 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.6 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.1 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.2 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.5 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 2.6 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 6.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 77
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mhhfk2
Business
Arlington, VA
Oct 6, 2014

It's a Motel

Maybe I'm an idiot ... but when I saw the picture provided for this "hotel" I thought "oh, that looks nice!" .... When we arrived my jaw dropped ... it was like walking into a movie scene from Dallas Buyers Club. Maybe I'm stupid, but I didn't realize that this was a MOTEL! I was so upset! I walked into the room and couldn't stop imagining all the nasty-ness that took place in this cheap place. But I take this totally on myself .... I should have done more research. Yet again, I had no idea this was a MOTEL (aka no lobby, door to the room is outside, no elevator, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abbeyells
Business
Rome ohio
Sep 2, 2014

Great weekend

It was quite nice. Nice locations and staff. All in all a wonderful experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bibiace
Business
Dominican Republic
May 2, 2014

Honestly, exceeded my expectations...

We were looking for something economical to spend 8 nights, and definitely did not expect much, but the room, staff and the breakfast was better than I imagined. Besides the location is perfect, a quiet and beautiful area, and only a bus from downtown washington. I would definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fashion Centre at Pentagon City

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc BL
Business
San Francisco, CA.
Mar 9, 2014

Good value

The hotel was a little old, yes! BUT it was a nice stay and the staff was completely WONDERFUL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina D.
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 9, 2014

Clean and good value

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was clean, the room had a fridge and microwave and the king bed was a nice touch! The free breakfast in the morning wasn't anything to get excited over though. It was in a small room about the size of a classroom with 5 or 6 tables and had the bare minimum with cereal, coffee, bagels, small donuts, and little pastries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnP69
Business
palm beach FL
Mar 2, 2014

GREAT LOCATION

GREAT LOCATION CLEAN, LARGE SPACIOUS ROOM. NEXT TRIP TO DC I WILL STAY HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul 252
Business
Charlotte NC
Dec 20, 2013

very easy and close to get to Washington

Very impressed that when opened room it was warm and it smelled good. Room was very clean, happy to see a small refrigerator and microwave oven as well as hair dryer and coffee maker. Hotel was quiet and with a lot of restaurants in walking distance. Excellent breakfast. A must stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

free parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scout75
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Oct 17, 2012

Nice enough

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was not the nicest, but it was fine. The location was excellent. The neighborhood was walkable and felt safe. It is on a main highway, though, and the traffic noise was loud, especially in the mornings. Also, we were staying on the third floor, and while we were there both elevators broke down. It wasn't too much of a hardship for us, but there were several people with handicaps staying on the second and third floors who were sorely inconvenienced. The building and the equipment is just older. Overall, a good place to stay cheap around DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chilly visitor
Business
Savannah, GA
Oct 12, 2012

Good times with family

Had a nice stay at this Days Inn. Room was clean, though the bathroom could use work. Had no trouble with the WiFi. It was great not having to worry about breakfast each morning. There was a microwave and small frig in the room, so we bought some fruit and drinks to have during our stay. Didn't have much interaction with the staff, but check in and check out went smoothly. We did not eat at any nearby restaurants but there are plenty in the neighborhood. If you are into fast food, McDonalds is right across the street. Metro is pretty far, but our daughter let us use her car while we were in town so we were able to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
manicky
Business
long island,ny
May 25, 2012

hotel rooms need updates

the hotel needs some updates. the bathroom is old and the rooms smelled moldie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurant next to the hotel was very good and the staff was very friendly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top