$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 17, 2015 Check-out: Mar 19, 2015

Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

2 stars
View map of 3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
84 reviews
awesome stay with friends

great room, location and staff, clean, close to nice entertainment See full review

  • Feli C
  • Feb 9, 2015
great

met my needs great service courteous staff good parking convenient to restaurants wifi and tv plus... See full review

  • James C.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Easy Access to Metro Free High Speed Wireless Internet access in all rooms and public spaces Free Continental Breakfast Public Transit available Smoking rooms available Kitchen units Free local calls 3.5 Miles to Washington DC 2.5 Miles to Arlington Cemetery 4 Miles to Washington Convention Center 3.5 Miles to Regan National Airport Restaurant on Property and 40 Restaurants within Walking Distance Fitness Room Guest Laundry Efficiency Suites Available No Pets Allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Arlington Pentagon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.6 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.6 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.1 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.2 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.5 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 2.6 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 6.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 84
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pat
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Budget trip

The hotel wasn't bad considering the price except for the water temp. when I went to take a shower. It was either really cold or really hot! I had a very hard time to get the water temp. where I could get in. They advertised breakfast but what was afford was very minimal. I didn't like any of the three cereals that was offered, there was bread for toast, peanut butter, jelly, apples, and yogurt. My breakfast consisted of a toasted peanut butter and jelly sandwich and yogurt. it was very nice that there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. I could warm or cook food in my room if I wanted. And I liked the location because there as a McDonalds, Subway, and 7-11 across the street and a Rite-Aid Drug store with food a block down the street. If you are traveling on a budget as I was, these are great perks. There was a bus that went right in front of the facility with stops a short distance (1 block was the furthest.) People were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were also many restaurants all with in a block or 2 depending on what you wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chharry
Business
flagler beach, fl
Apr 12, 2014

met our needs quite well

Motel is excellently located, priced quite reasonably, room was clean a quite adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Whyneednicknameeeeee
Business
Michigan
Apr 5, 2014

Dirty hotel - full of cockroaches!

This hotel is dirty!!! It has many cockroaches roaming around everywhere, even bathtub and study desk! I will never stay in this hotel again! I really worry that some cockroaches may get into my bag and I bring them home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Thai restaurant across the street is awful and expensive too! The dish price in the menu even does not include rice! A small bowl of rice cost 2 dollars extra!!! This is cheating! If an additional bowl of rice costs extra, then it is understandable, but they charge from the first bowl!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beetle Finder
Business
NYC
Mar 6, 2014

Disappointing

stepped on dead beetle beside bed. Too late to change so reported in the am and staff not interested! Was not expecting fancy but at least clean. Needs substantial renovation in bathroom w/ peeling wall covering. Room on parking lot. Location ok but inspect room carefully before settling in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnP69
Business
palm beach FL
Jan 26, 2014

Location, Location

Great location right in center of Arlington. Walk to shops and restaurants. Hotel room nice and clean. Had suite with dining facilitates. Wifi was excellent. AM breakfast room was abundantly provisioned. Recommend for both business traveler and families. Next stay will be at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam from Buffalo
Business
Buffalo, NY
Mar 25, 2013

Nothing fancy, but quite good!

The place is bit dated, but overall I was very happy with room, service, and breakfast. They even have an exercise room. Walking distance to some restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roborobert
Business
Boston
Nov 19, 2012

Grungy but convenient

From the outside, it looks fairly decent, but the room was grunge! Bathroom in particular while clean needed serious updating, new paint and tile. Front desk staff were unfriendly and not particularly helpful in providing information about transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sergeant Major
Business
Colorado
Oct 23, 2012

Stayed at Cleaner places for the price

Did not want to use the shower due to the black moled around the tub and the floor was dirty and black. Used towels was not replaced when the room was serviced by housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wally O
Business
Connecticut
Oct 12, 2012

Hotel Rview

It was positive experience. I will stay at this hotel next time I travell to DC area,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fr. Wheat
Business
Hewlett, NY
Oct 8, 2012

verger

Fit the bill for our budget, Staff was very helpful to our needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top