$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

2 stars
3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
77 reviews
GREAT LOCATION

GREAT LOCATION CLEAN, LARGE SPACIOUS ROOM. NEXT TRIP TO DC I WILL STAY HERE. See full review

  • JohnP69
  • Mar 2, 2014
excellent location

taking 1 bus and subway, we get to downtown washington fairly easy and convenient. Anyway going by... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 4, 2013
Easy Access to Metro Free High Speed Wireless Internet access in all rooms and public spaces Free Continental Breakfast Public Transit available Smoking rooms available Kitchen units Free local calls 3.5 Miles to Washington DC 2.5 Miles to Arlington Cemetery 4 Miles to Washington Convention Center 3.5 Miles to Regan National Airport Restaurant on Property and 40 Restaurants within Walking Distance Fitness Room Guest Laundry Efficiency Suites Available No Pets Allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Arlington Pentagon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.6 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.6 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.1 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.2 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.5 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 2.6 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 6.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Horatio
Business
Arizona
Oct 11, 2011

A bed, a moldy shower, dusty carpet, but an okay breakfast

It wasn't more than a bad and a shower experience. The unit is well past a need for rennovation. The shower was moldy, the ceiling vents were clogged with dust. The elevator broke down on our second day and was although large rated to hold only 4 individuals. No one spoke to guests as they moved around the facility. Access to the laundry area was only through the exercise room. Interesting! This is the worst Days Inn I have ever stayed at. If you are looking for just a bed and a moldy shower, this may be a value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Irish Pub in the same block that has great Irish food. Across the street is a McDonalds that is not the best. Also there is easy access to transit to the Metro from the Pentagon. In the Pentagon area is great upscale shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
subdivided
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Something Awful

Besides being old and warn-down, which I can usually tolerate, the road and neighbor noise is intolerable. This is a Motel, not a Hotel, so that is the first bit of false advertising. I barely slept the 4 nights I was there, constantly jolted awake by car horns, loud engines, or other patrons walking along the balcony that connects this Motel's rooms. Thankfully it was unseasonably warm, as access to the laundry/ "fitness" room or elevators are only accessible by walking outside (oh yes, and only 1 elevator works). One night a homeless person kept tapping on mine and my neighbors' windows, and he kept at it for a couple hours (I was just about to call the police), so as you could imagine I did not feel very secure during my stay. No shuttle service to the airport or the Metro, you will need to take a bus to the nearest Metro station (there is a bus stop right outside the hotel that runs pretty frequently, but you don't want to drag your luggage onto it). Also the "fitness" room is a joke, offering only a couple non-powered stair-steppers and 1 elliptical machine. No weights or bench to be found, only a poster for an all-in-one strength training machine that was nowhere to be found. The washer and dryer worked, but there is no soap offered (thankfully I brought my own pack of travel detergent). Inside the room, the light by the beds did not work. Other than all of that, my room was kept clean by housekeeping, and the WiFi connection was actually pretty good until the morning of my departure. I never tried the TV as I streamed movies from my Netflix account on my laptop instead. Some decent restaurants are within walking distance. Despite these minor pluses, this is definitely not recommended, spend a few extra bucks and stay in DC proper, or try Cyrstal City (easy access to DC via the Metro).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PJ54
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Needs some HELP

NEEDS A GOOD SCRUBBING ESPECIALLY THE BATHROOM. BLACK MOLD GROWING IN TUB AREA. THE CAULKING IS PEELING OFF FROM AROUND TUB AND IT WAS BLACK. I WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. WILL PAY MORE TO STAY IN A CLEAN HOTEL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Astarteheart
Business
Preston, MD
May 3, 2012

Nightmare

When we arrived everything seemed fine but then we were only in the room long enough to put our bags in the room then we left for 9 hrs...at 4 in the morning after only a few hours of sleep i discovered that there were rather large roaches in our room one even crawled on my boyfriend while he was sleeping...we showered shook out our bags and checked out at 5 am and drove home...the worse part was that we saw several more roaches outside our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
luizaga
Business
Seaford, DE
Sep 17, 2012

Days Inn? Should be a Motel Inn

Checked out 30 minutes after arriving and checking in. Room was very musty and very heavy stench. Furniture looked like it was never changed since 1970s. Had a TV the size of a Mini Cooper car. Very outdated!! Outside temp was 74 and inside felt over 80 with air condioner at full blast. At least they allowed me to checkout very easily as they know it is a horrible place. It really needs to be relabeled as a motel and looks like a place that rents by the hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dan World's 2nd best Dad
Business
Omaha, NE
Oct 8, 2012

Won't stay there argain.

This hotel appears to be old, and it shows. There was no ventilation in the bathroom, and there was a moldy, mildew smell when you ran the shower. We had a smoking room, which I understand is a bit of a down grade, but this room was flat out stinky and unclean. The staff was friendly, and the location isn't bad for getting around the DC area. Attached restraunt was good, but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cinema draft house down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sergeant Major
Business
Colorado
Oct 23, 2012

Stayed at Cleaner places for the price

Did not want to use the shower due to the black moled around the tub and the floor was dirty and black. Used towels was not replaced when the room was serviced by housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roborobert
Business
Boston
Nov 19, 2012

Grungy but convenient

From the outside, it looks fairly decent, but the room was grunge! Bathroom in particular while clean needed serious updating, new paint and tile. Front desk staff were unfriendly and not particularly helpful in providing information about transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eli not happy
Business
Michigan
Apr 10, 2013

It was a bad experience

We ended checking out one day early...The bathroom was old and smelly we we got there. We bought disinfectant from CVS and cleaned the bathroom floor. The door was not tight so the noise from the road was annoying. This is hardly 2-star motel...Not a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KJJJJ
Business
K
Apr 21, 2013

Vacation

It was very dirty. The sheets and towels. The walls and bathroom. I was afraid to touch anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top