$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

2 stars
3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
107 reviews
GREAT LOCATION

GREAT LOCATION CLEAN, LARGE SPACIOUS ROOM. NEXT TRIP TO DC I WILL STAY HERE. See full review

  • JohnP69
  • Mar 2, 2014
excellent location

taking 1 bus and subway, we get to downtown washington fairly easy and convenient. Anyway going by... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 4, 2013
Easy Access to Metro Free High Speed Wireless Internet access in all rooms and public spaces Free Continental Breakfast Public Transit available Smoking rooms available Kitchen units Free local calls 3.5 Miles to Washington DC 2.5 Miles to Arlington Cemetery 4 Miles to Washington Convention Center 3.5 Miles to Regan National Airport Restaurant on Property and 40 Restaurants within Walking Distance Fitness Room Guest Laundry Efficiency Suites Available No Pets Allowed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Arlington Pentagon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.862 -77.0881
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.6 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.6 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.1 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.2 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.5 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 2.6 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 6.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
betziew
Keyser,WV
Jun 7, 2011

very friendly

Best rib eye steak at little diner about 2 blocks away! open 24 hours....name was ed and wilma or something like that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, VA
Apr 27, 2011

Decent

It was clean and quiet. The carpet, bedspread, and decor were old, but not bad. the room was warm and damp when I came in, but the AC quickly made it better. In an hour it was a refrigerator which was nice. The shower had low water pressure, but it was passable. The room had a large refrigerator and a medium microwave oven. The TV worked well. Internet wi-fi was slow but it worked; they warned me that my room was far away from the wi-fi transmitter, though. Some rooms probably had a better reception. The room was also very large. the neighborhood had a lot of restaurants and gas stations. There were two large drug stores in walking range. One BB&T bank next door. Safe neighborhood. There was a bus route on the same street if you need to get onto public trans. Quick check-in and out. check out was 11:00 AM. That's all I can think of!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Thai restaurant was right next to the hotel. It was good eating!

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, VA
Apr 27, 2011

Decent

It was clean and quiet. The carpet, bedspread, and decor were old, but not bad. the room was warm and damp when I came in, but the AC quickly made it better. In an hour it was a refrigerator which was nice. The shower had low water pressure, but it was passable. The room had a large refrigerator and a medium microwave oven. The TV worked well. Internet wi-fi was slow but it worked; they warned me that my room was far away from the wi-fi transmitter, though. Some rooms probably had a better reception. The room was also very large. the neighborhood had a lot of restaurants and gas stations. There were two large drug stores in walking range. One BB&T bank next door. Safe neighborhood. There was a bus route on the same street if you need to get onto public trans. Quick check-in and out. check out was 11:00 AM. That's all I can think of!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Thai restaurant was right next to the hotel. It was good eating!

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rjn425
Harrisburg, PA
Mar 20, 2011

Really...really...bad

I could tell when I pulled in the parking lot that this was going to be interesting. I checked into the room and when I walked in, the room looked like a scene taken from some 1980's "B" rated horror flick. The wall paper was peeling off the walls, the mirror had some sort of bodily fluid spatter all over it and the bathroom was a kin to a prison. I immediately checked out and went to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rjn425
Harrisburg, PA
Mar 20, 2011

Really...really...bad

I could tell when I pulled in the parking lot that this was going to be interesting. I checked into the room and when I walked in, the room looked like a scene taken from some 1980's "B" rated horror flick. The wall paper was peeling off the walls, the mirror had some sort of bodily fluid spatter all over it and the bathroom was a kin to a prison. I immediately checked out and went to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grandma Noonie
Business
Cleveland Heights, OH
Mar 16, 2011

Days Inn Stay in Arlington, Pentagon

I spent 8 days at my 3 year residency all day each day. My room was suppose to be a nonsmoking room, however I was surrounded by rooms below and on the sides that were smoking rooms. Even though the room was serviced almost each day, I returned to a smoke filled room! I had to buy air freshener and deodorizer and ask the front desk for freshener spray. The wallpaper was peeling in several places and other than that my stay was satifactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Feb 27, 2011

Great Price - Comfortable

We stayed here just for a place to crash while visiting friends in the city. Bathrooms were newly rennovated and the heat worked great. The hotel isn't much to look at on the outside, but the inside of the room was suprising nice and comfortable. The elevator is old and a little scary, but it worked fine. Many food options in walking distance and a nice downtown about 7 minutes away, complete with metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway, Dunkin Donuts and some fine dining places.

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Feb 27, 2011

Great Price - Comfortable

We stayed here just for a place to crash while visiting friends in the city. Bathrooms were newly rennovated and the heat worked great. The hotel isn't much to look at on the outside, but the inside of the room was suprising nice and comfortable. The elevator is old and a little scary, but it worked fine. Many food options in walking distance and a nice downtown about 7 minutes away, complete with metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway, Dunkin Donuts and some fine dining places.

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Jan 21, 2011

Great location for Arlington Cemetery

Room was comfortable and clean. Location is quiet and near Arlington National Cemetery and Fort Meyer. The price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Arlington National Cemetery

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Jan 21, 2011

Great location for Arlington Cemetery

Room was comfortable and clean. Location is quiet and near Arlington National Cemetery and Fort Meyer. The price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Arlington National Cemetery

Back to menu Return to top