$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

3 stars
View map of 3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PJ54
Couples
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Needs some HELP

NEEDS A GOOD SCRUBBING ESPECIALLY THE BATHROOM. BLACK MOLD GROWING IN TUB AREA. THE CAULKING IS PEELING OFF FROM AROUND TUB AND IT WAS BLACK. I WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. WILL PAY MORE TO STAY IN A CLEAN HOTEL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
subdivided
Single
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Something Awful

Besides being old and warn-down, which I can usually tolerate, the road and neighbor noise is intolerable. This is a Motel, not a Hotel, so that is the first bit of false advertising. I barely slept the 4 nights I was there, constantly jolted awake by car horns, loud engines, or other patrons walking along the balcony that connects this Motel's rooms. Thankfully it was unseasonably warm, as access to the laundry/ "fitness" room or elevators are only accessible by walking outside (oh yes, and only 1 elevator works). One night a homeless person kept tapping on mine and my neighbors' windows, and he kept at it for a couple hours (I was just about to call the police), so as you could imagine I did not feel very secure during my stay. No shuttle service to the airport or the Metro, you will need to take a bus to the nearest Metro station (there is a bus stop right outside the hotel that runs pretty frequently, but you don't want to drag your luggage onto it). Also the "fitness" room is a joke, offering only a couple non-powered stair-steppers and 1 elliptical machine. No weights or bench to be found, only a poster for an all-in-one strength training machine that was nowhere to be found. The washer and dryer worked, but there is no soap offered (thankfully I brought my own pack of travel detergent). Inside the room, the light by the beds did not work. Other than all of that, my room was kept clean by housekeeping, and the WiFi connection was actually pretty good until the morning of my departure. I never tried the TV as I streamed movies from my Netflix account on my laptop instead. Some decent restaurants are within walking distance. Despite these minor pluses, this is definitely not recommended, spend a few extra bucks and stay in DC proper, or try Cyrstal City (easy access to DC via the Metro).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Atlanta GA
Family
Atlanta
Jan 7, 2012

Washington trip

This is an older hotel and shows some wear but overall was clean. The staff was friendly and the location is convienient , a 10 minute drive to downtown DC. If you just need a place to sleep and bath in between sight seeing this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Horatio
Family
Arizona
Oct 11, 2011

A bed, a moldy shower, dusty carpet, but an okay breakfast

It wasn't more than a bad and a shower experience. The unit is well past a need for rennovation. The shower was moldy, the ceiling vents were clogged with dust. The elevator broke down on our second day and was although large rated to hold only 4 individuals. No one spoke to guests as they moved around the facility. Access to the laundry area was only through the exercise room. Interesting! This is the worst Days Inn I have ever stayed at. If you are looking for just a bed and a moldy shower, this may be a value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Irish Pub in the same block that has great Irish food. Across the street is a McDonalds that is not the best. Also there is easy access to transit to the Metro from the Pentagon. In the Pentagon area is great upscale shopping.

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Arlington, VA
Apr 27, 2011

Decent

It was clean and quiet. The carpet, bedspread, and decor were old, but not bad. the room was warm and damp when I came in, but the AC quickly made it better. In an hour it was a refrigerator which was nice. The shower had low water pressure, but it was passable. The room had a large refrigerator and a medium microwave oven. The TV worked well. Internet wi-fi was slow but it worked; they warned me that my room was far away from the wi-fi transmitter, though. Some rooms probably had a better reception. The room was also very large. the neighborhood had a lot of restaurants and gas stations. There were two large drug stores in walking range. One BB&T bank next door. Safe neighborhood. There was a bus route on the same street if you need to get onto public trans. Quick check-in and out. check out was 11:00 AM. That's all I can think of!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Thai restaurant was right next to the hotel. It was good eating!

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rjn425
Single
Harrisburg, PA
Mar 20, 2011

Really...really...bad

I could tell when I pulled in the parking lot that this was going to be interesting. I checked into the room and when I walked in, the room looked like a scene taken from some 1980's "B" rated horror flick. The wall paper was peeling off the walls, the mirror had some sort of bodily fluid spatter all over it and the bathroom was a kin to a prison. I immediately checked out and went to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
North Carolina
Feb 27, 2011

Great Price - Comfortable

We stayed here just for a place to crash while visiting friends in the city. Bathrooms were newly rennovated and the heat worked great. The hotel isn't much to look at on the outside, but the inside of the room was suprising nice and comfortable. The elevator is old and a little scary, but it worked fine. Many food options in walking distance and a nice downtown about 7 minutes away, complete with metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway, Dunkin Donuts and some fine dining places.

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Virginia Beach, VA
Jan 21, 2011

Great location for Arlington Cemetery

Room was comfortable and clean. Location is quiet and near Arlington National Cemetery and Fort Meyer. The price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Arlington National Cemetery

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobby counter person
Couples
dallas texas
Dec 15, 2010

days inn arlington

the staff at the days inn made all the difference,competent,very helpful without being overbearing[no looking for tips]the weather was very cold but the heating worked well and there was plenty of hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

mcdonalds accross street

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hatboro, PA
Oct 31, 2010

Motel, not Hotel...

The location was great. The 'hotel' is actually a motel because access to all rooms is from outside. The room was dirty(mold in the bathroom, carpet sticky, desk felt oily) and the room was not well maintained. It was uncomfortable and cabinets and furniture were literally falling apart. The bed was the worst I have ever slept on. I would not recommend this particular Days Inn to anybody. We could have stayed in DC proper for about $30 more and the room would have been more secure and cleaner. My wife and I do quite a bit of traveling and this was the worst we have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top