Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

3 stars
View map of 3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
75 reviews
Had a Great Stay

We used public transportation when we were here, expect when getting to the airport after checkout.... See full review

  • Duy .
  • Jul 15, 2015
awesome stay with friends

great room, location and staff, clean, close to nice entertainment See full review

  • Feli C
  • Feb 9, 2015
Easy Access to Metro Free High Speed Wireless Internet access in all rooms and public spaces Free Continental Breakfast Public Transit available Smoking rooms available Kitchen units Free local calls 3.5 Miles to Washington DC 2.5 Miles to Arlington Cemetery 4 Miles to Washington Convention Center 3.5 Miles to Regan National Airport Restaurant on Property and 40 Restaurants within Walking Distance Fitness Room Guest Laundry Efficiency Suites Available No Pets Allowed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control

Hotel Map

38.862 -77.0881
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.6 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.6 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.8 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.1 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.2 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.5 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 2.6 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 6.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chilly visitor
Couples
Savannah, GA
Oct 12, 2012

Good times with family

Had a nice stay at this Days Inn. Room was clean, though the bathroom could use work. Had no trouble with the WiFi. It was great not having to worry about breakfast each morning. There was a microwave and small frig in the room, so we bought some fruit and drinks to have during our stay. Didn't have much interaction with the staff, but check in and check out went smoothly. We did not eat at any nearby restaurants but there are plenty in the neighborhood. If you are into fast food, McDonalds is right across the street. Metro is pretty far, but our daughter let us use her car while we were in town so we were able to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dan World's 2nd best Dad
Family
Omaha, NE
Oct 8, 2012

Won't stay there argain.

This hotel appears to be old, and it shows. There was no ventilation in the bathroom, and there was a moldy, mildew smell when you ran the shower. We had a smoking room, which I understand is a bit of a down grade, but this room was flat out stinky and unclean. The staff was friendly, and the location isn't bad for getting around the DC area. Attached restraunt was good, but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cinema draft house down the street.

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fr. Wheat
Business
Hewlett, NY
Oct 8, 2012

verger

Fit the bill for our budget, Staff was very helpful to our needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H. Lee
Single
Little Rock, AR
Sep 26, 2012

I would recomend for a young budget minded Family.

The facility is dated but comfortable. The kitchenette and room size were good as well as the guest laundry and small excersize room. The location is convenient to the bus stop...so bone up on the bus and metro routes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
luizaga
Family
Seaford, DE
Sep 17, 2012

Days Inn? Should be a Motel Inn

Checked out 30 minutes after arriving and checking in. Room was very musty and very heavy stench. Furniture looked like it was never changed since 1970s. Had a TV the size of a Mini Cooper car. Very outdated!! Outside temp was 74 and inside felt over 80 with air condioner at full blast. At least they allowed me to checkout very easily as they know it is a horrible place. It really needs to be relabeled as a motel and looks like a place that rents by the hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel Savvy
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 19, 2012

Didn't quite Cut it for me

Sorry, this hotel needs remodeling. It is outdated and in need of repair. Signs of dis-repair: --caulking around the bathtub; bathtub was old --smell in room, stuffy odor I could get rid of --concrete breaking up around the outdoor stairwell --stains in chairs --elevator permit not on display in the elevator car (had a note in its place stating it was in the office...umm). Amenities: Hair dryer in my room didn't work; had to get iron and ironing board from the office everytime you needed to use one. After a couple of nights, I was ready to be somewhere else, but my hotel was pre-paid. I would not recommend this place for an enjoyable vacation spot. It will do if you're in a crunch, but cost needs to be reduced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
manicky
Couples
long island,ny
May 25, 2012

hotel rooms need updates

the hotel needs some updates. the bathroom is old and the rooms smelled moldie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurant next to the hotel was very good and the staff was very friendly

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily Lifelong Learner
Family
Boston
May 19, 2012

Affordable Temporary Housing

Relatively convenient to the subway (metro), some amenities provided (not everything though), staff is cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mendo
Single
Nor-Cal
May 12, 2012

Quiet and close

Worked out great for proximity to Reagan airport and was actually quiet late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Astarteheart
Couples
Preston, MD
May 3, 2012

Nightmare

When we arrived everything seemed fine but then we were only in the room long enough to put our bags in the room then we left for 9 hrs...at 4 in the morning after only a few hours of sleep i discovered that there were rather large roaches in our room one even crawled on my boyfriend while he was sleeping...we showered shook out our bags and checked out at 5 am and drove home...the worse part was that we saw several more roaches outside our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top