$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

2 stars
View map of 3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roborobert
Business
Boston
Nov 19, 2012

Grungy but convenient

From the outside, it looks fairly decent, but the room was grunge! Bathroom in particular while clean needed serious updating, new paint and tile. Front desk staff were unfriendly and not particularly helpful in providing information about transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sergeant Major
Business
Colorado
Oct 23, 2012

Stayed at Cleaner places for the price

Did not want to use the shower due to the black moled around the tub and the floor was dirty and black. Used towels was not replaced when the room was serviced by housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scout75
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Oct 17, 2012

Nice enough

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was not the nicest, but it was fine. The location was excellent. The neighborhood was walkable and felt safe. It is on a main highway, though, and the traffic noise was loud, especially in the mornings. Also, we were staying on the third floor, and while we were there both elevators broke down. It wasn't too much of a hardship for us, but there were several people with handicaps staying on the second and third floors who were sorely inconvenienced. The building and the equipment is just older. Overall, a good place to stay cheap around DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chilly visitor
Business
Savannah, GA
Oct 12, 2012

Good times with family

Had a nice stay at this Days Inn. Room was clean, though the bathroom could use work. Had no trouble with the WiFi. It was great not having to worry about breakfast each morning. There was a microwave and small frig in the room, so we bought some fruit and drinks to have during our stay. Didn't have much interaction with the staff, but check in and check out went smoothly. We did not eat at any nearby restaurants but there are plenty in the neighborhood. If you are into fast food, McDonalds is right across the street. Metro is pretty far, but our daughter let us use her car while we were in town so we were able to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wally O
Business
Connecticut
Oct 12, 2012

Hotel Rview

It was positive experience. I will stay at this hotel next time I travell to DC area,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dan World's 2nd best Dad
Business
Omaha, NE
Oct 8, 2012

Won't stay there argain.

This hotel appears to be old, and it shows. There was no ventilation in the bathroom, and there was a moldy, mildew smell when you ran the shower. We had a smoking room, which I understand is a bit of a down grade, but this room was flat out stinky and unclean. The staff was friendly, and the location isn't bad for getting around the DC area. Attached restraunt was good, but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cinema draft house down the street.

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fr. Wheat
Business
Hewlett, NY
Oct 8, 2012

verger

Fit the bill for our budget, Staff was very helpful to our needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H. Lee
Business
Little Rock, AR
Sep 26, 2012

I would recomend for a young budget minded Family.

The facility is dated but comfortable. The kitchenette and room size were good as well as the guest laundry and small excersize room. The location is convenient to the bus stop...so bone up on the bus and metro routes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
luizaga
Business
Seaford, DE
Sep 17, 2012

Days Inn? Should be a Motel Inn

Checked out 30 minutes after arriving and checking in. Room was very musty and very heavy stench. Furniture looked like it was never changed since 1970s. Had a TV the size of a Mini Cooper car. Very outdated!! Outside temp was 74 and inside felt over 80 with air condioner at full blast. At least they allowed me to checkout very easily as they know it is a horrible place. It really needs to be relabeled as a motel and looks like a place that rents by the hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanner
Business
Penn Yan,NY
Sep 1, 2012

Convenient and comfortable

Saw other reviews and was thinking the worst. Was delightfully surprised to find the room large, with a kitchenette. Although older, the room was clean and smelled fresh. It is convenient to restaurants ,Arlington Cemetary, and downtown Washington,DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants /cuisines within a short walking distance. Really enjoyed the Thai restaurant at the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top