$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Crystal Gateway Marriott

3 stars
1700 Jefferson Davis Highway, 1700 JEFFERSON DAVIS HWY, Arlington, VA 22202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
89 reviews
weekend getaway

the hotel was really clean an everyone was helpful See full review

  • travlier
  • May 20, 2014
Almost perfect !

We enjoy so much our visit !! Everything was perfect... the room cleanliness, the comfort... and... See full review

  • Baseball girl 34
  • Apr 29, 2014
Crystal Gateway Marriott offers an ideal location for vacations, business trips and weekend getaways. Our hotel in Crystal City, VA, include exceptional guest rooms and suites, and multiple dining options like Einstein Bagels. Our hotel's location near Washington Reagan Airport offers convenient access to the best shopping and dining at Crystal City Shops and The Fashion Centre at Pentagon City. The Crystal City Metro can be accessed from the hotel's lobby, allowing guests to easily reach Washington, D.C., museums, monuments and attractions. Perfect for conferences, meetings and social events in the area, our Crystal City, VA, hotel's event facilities include a 16,000 square-foot ballroom, banquet spaces and 27 meeting rooms. After an eventful day, the hotel offers an indoor and outdoor pool for a refreshing swim and a fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular equipment. Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet offered in the lobby and public areas.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crystal Gateway Marriott also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.859 -77.0525
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 2.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 27.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 37.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.2 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 5 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 8.5 mi

Dining

The Atrium
Relax in this downtown Crystal City restaurant after a day of meetings, shopping or visiting Washington, DC attractions.
Restaurant Mez
Restaurant Mez is the perfect restaurant in Crystal City for meetings, family gatherings and leisurely meals.
Einstein Bros Bagels
Start your day with coffee and breakfast at Einstein Bagels, right off the lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Crystal Gateway Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cctogo
Charlotte, NC
Aug 9, 2011

Hot middle class stay in expensive town

We visited the sites. Should have been free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Metro

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ga
Aug 2, 2011

100 years

Very nice location. Underground mall and subway system connects to the hotel. What more can I say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ga
Aug 2, 2011

100 years

Very nice location. Underground mall and subway system connects to the hotel. What more can I say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, WV
Jul 8, 2011

July 4th In Wash DC

Went to Nationals Game then National Mall and some downtown sites (e.g. Spy Museum). Hotel was good. Very easy access to Metro (from hotel) and real easy to get to DC areas. Room good; checked in with poor A/C and they fixed it within minutes. Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurants so so. Pay for WiFi and Parking Garage (null). Area is fine but a little walk or ride to restaurants, stores, etc. Lot of shops in Metro approaches which are the normal which one would expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Is 4 or 5 Blocks south to nearest Restaurants but safe area, and not too bad to walk unless raining or real hot.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, WV
Jul 8, 2011

July 4th In Wash DC

Went to Nationals Game then National Mall and some downtown sites (e.g. Spy Museum). Hotel was good. Very easy access to Metro (from hotel) and real easy to get to DC areas. Room good; checked in with poor A/C and they fixed it within minutes. Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurants so so. Pay for WiFi and Parking Garage (null). Area is fine but a little walk or ride to restaurants, stores, etc. Lot of shops in Metro approaches which are the normal which one would expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Is 4 or 5 Blocks south to nearest Restaurants but safe area, and not too bad to walk unless raining or real hot.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norfolk, VA
May 2, 2011

Really Expensive but OK

Outrageously expensive, and they nickel and dime you to death. Examples: Even after paying horribly expensive room rate, you need to pay to use the business center, and they charge for internet access. I could understand this if they were an economy hotel, but they are not. I stayed here because it was close to the airport and to where I was going diuring my stay. If I go there again, I'll try to find a different hotel nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

The Gateway shops are just under the hotel - something for everyone, from drugstore and restaurants to jewelry shops.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norfolk, VA
May 2, 2011

Really Expensive but OK

Outrageously expensive, and they nickel and dime you to death. Examples: Even after paying horribly expensive room rate, you need to pay to use the business center, and they charge for internet access. I could understand this if they were an economy hotel, but they are not. I stayed here because it was close to the airport and to where I was going diuring my stay. If I go there again, I'll try to find a different hotel nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

The Gateway shops are just under the hotel - something for everyone, from drugstore and restaurants to jewelry shops.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Apr 23, 2011

Great Location!

We used this hotel as home base as we explored the capital and had a wonderful time. The access to the metro made it easy for us to come and go and even stay out of the rain. Clean rooms and a helpful staff only added to the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Crytal city shops have lots of breakfast options and they are all a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Apr 23, 2011

Great Location!

We used this hotel as home base as we explored the capital and had a wonderful time. The access to the metro made it easy for us to come and go and even stay out of the rain. Clean rooms and a helpful staff only added to the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Crytal city shops have lots of breakfast options and they are all a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. George Island, Florida
Apr 13, 2011

Crystal Gateway Marriott

The rooms a the Chrystal Marriott Gateway are very tastefully decorated and the beds and bedding are very comfortable. The hotel rooms are very quiet and restful. In addition, we enjoyed the lively atrium and the underground tunnel and shopping area to the Metro. Having the Metro right there made our trip to DC very easy, especially since we had some rainy weather. I would definitely book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was able to catch a great breakfast on the way to the underground connection to the Metro. In the evening, I was able to catch a good dinner at a couple of restaurants in the underground shopping area. Cost is 1/2 to 1/3 of the hotel restaurants. Also, there is a market that during the weekdays, one can purchase a bottle of wine to take back to the hotel room to watch a good movie and relax.

Back to menu Return to top