$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Crystal Gateway Marriott

3 stars
View map of 1700 Jefferson Davis Highway, 1700 JEFFERSON DAVIS HWY, Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crystal Gateway Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorcatt
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Washington DC Haven

We stayed at the Crystal Gateway Marriott in April, 2012 for five nights. Every staff member was polite and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bedding was superb. The bathroom was recently remodeled - which is always a comfort. The Metro was so convenient, just a short walk underground. The Metro took us anywhere we wanted in DC in a very short amount of time. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Hop on the Metro and go to the National Zoo. It is a bit of a walk from the Metro station, uphill. See the pandas! Best of all, the Zoo is free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unforgettale Experience
Business
Raleigh NC
Mar 13, 2012

Great Weekend Experience

The Crystal Gateway at Marriott is an awesome hotel. The staff is very friendly and informative. I have allergies and could not stay in the first room we were given. After going to the front desk they gave me a room in the hypoallergic section they even offered to move our luggage. This hotel have wonderful access to shoppes and the metro line located underneath the hotel, so you do not have to go outside.I would highly recommend this hotel. The Marriott experience is awesome. Thanks for a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro takes you to all monuments in the Washington D. C. area. You can dine in the hotel or at the restaurants underneath the hotel. I would personally recommend King's Blue Street they have great food at affordable prices with large portions. Larry cookies also have a great assortment of tasty treats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ventnor lady
Business
New Jersey
Dec 19, 2011

Nice clean hotel Gateway Crystal City Marriott

This was a very clean busy hotel. The metro is right under the hotel so location aspect was very good. There was some type of function going on but it did not interfer with walking thru the lobby. The only thing I found fault with was that it still charges for internet With the huge number of hotels thata give free internet to charge $13 a day. Really?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park on the street right in front of the hotel and not pay for parking Saturday night or all day Sunday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tal y tara
Business
San Mateo, CA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great staff!

we arrived after midnight. The staff was very accommodating and they gave us things we failed to bring with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobby bear
Business
brooklet
Oct 24, 2011

great location-across the streat from our sons apartment

lovely room, and very comfortable, the shopping center under the hotel offers many different choices for food, shopping, and even catching the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CincyPres
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 18, 2011

Cood Conference Hotel - Needs to Get With the TImes

Overall, experience was acceptable. It was very frustrating that they don't offer free wi-fi although they state you can get it in the lobby, they don't provide the necessary code to log-on and the service cuts you off frequently. Most other hotels I've visited in the past 3-5 years offer free wi-fi in the rooms and the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honey3
Business
Shawnee, OK, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Ideal location for exploring the area!

We came with a long 'to-see -and-do' list and the convenient location and Metro access made it easy - even when it was pouring rain. The room was a comfort to return to after exhausting days of touring and sightseeing. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the Metro One-Day Pass. You can zip all over the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oxyman
Business
NY
Sep 26, 2011

Luxury

Aside from a vast canyon of underground trails and another Marriott close by with a similar name which confused me, the accommodations and service were befitting a hotel at twice the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deedie
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Wonderful respite

Staff was very helpful and welcoming. Room was large, very clean and comfortable. I particularly appreciate the 'fridge and good coffee maker. Very good free wifi in th lobby. Great location attached to metro IF you have to be in crystal city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LBGberg
Business
Pensacola, FL, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Location, location, location

From the airport to the hotel via the Metro...no car or cab needed! Amazing location...comfy beds...great bar/lounge. Will stay again and refer friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk up to 23rd and you're in restaurant heaven. Jaleo's has excellent tapas for a fair price. Yum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cctogo
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 9, 2011

Hot middle class stay in expensive town

We visited the sites. Should have been free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top