$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Crystal Gateway Marriott

3 stars
1700 Jefferson Davis Highway, 1700 JEFFERSON DAVIS HWY, Arlington, VA 22202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
63 reviews
weekend getaway

the hotel was really clean an everyone was helpful See full review

  • travlier
  • May 20, 2014
Almost perfect !

We enjoy so much our visit !! Everything was perfect... the room cleanliness, the comfort... and... See full review

  • Baseball girl 34
  • Apr 29, 2014
Crystal Gateway Marriott offers an ideal location for vacations, business trips and weekend getaways. Our hotel in Crystal City, VA, include exceptional guest rooms and suites, and multiple dining options like Einstein Bagels. Our hotel's location near Washington Reagan Airport offers convenient access to the best shopping and dining at Crystal City Shops and The Fashion Centre at Pentagon City. The Crystal City Metro can be accessed from the hotel's lobby, allowing guests to easily reach Washington, D.C., museums, monuments and attractions. Perfect for conferences, meetings and social events in the area, our Crystal City, VA, hotel's event facilities include a 16,000 square-foot ballroom, banquet spaces and 27 meeting rooms. After an eventful day, the hotel offers an indoor and outdoor pool for a refreshing swim and a fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular equipment. Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet offered in the lobby and public areas.

Hotel Map

38.859 -77.0525
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 2.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 27.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 37.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crystal Gateway Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.2 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 5 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 8.5 mi

Dining

The Atrium
Relax in this downtown Crystal City restaurant after a day of meetings, shopping or visiting Washington, DC attractions.
Restaurant Mez
Restaurant Mez is the perfect restaurant in Crystal City for meetings, family gatherings and leisurely meals.
Einstein Bros Bagels
Start your day with coffee and breakfast at Einstein Bagels, right off the lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Crystal Gateway Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
demy
Padova, Italia
Sep 25, 2012

marvellous hotel

good, very good, it is the best hotel at 3-star i have never seen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick Brian
Baton Rouge, LA
Aug 27, 2012

Perfect Washington Weekend

Marriott Gateway Crystal City checked us in early on Friday and got us back to Reagan National Airport at 0520 on Monday morning. We enjoyed well-appointed rooms with all the data cons and the cleanest rooms of any hotel! The maid got the picture with her tip. We were close to the Metro for our sightseeing in VA and DC. The staff was attentive, the restaurant very good and shops readily accessible by tunnel as were other spots we wished to visit like a well-known Steakhouse. Pat O'D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth's Chris Steakhouse in Arlington, Virginia. A short walk via tunnel from the Crystal City Gateway Marriott.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April
Singapore
May 20, 2012

Awesome Hotel!!

This place was exactly like how other reviews rave about it! Rooms were nice and clean, super comfortable with nice toiletries. It was really awesome and I was really tempted to give it a rating of 5 in everything! In terms of location, it's really great! The metro is just below the hotel (you don't have to worry about rain as it is linked by a tunnel), and the hotel is located in Arlington (away from the super-expensive hotels in DC center, yet convenient enough to travel there). We got it at a special rate at this site (non-refundable) and it was such a steal! During our stay there, the staff at the receptionist were great! Though we had a small hiccup - the reception staff gave us complimentary wireless internet but it was charged to my credit card when we got back home (saw it in my credit card bill). I had to call them and tried to email the accounts officer on this. He didn't respond for over a week and I had to email the internet care on this before the issue was resolved (though the internet care staff were very nice and apologetic about this). So overall, it was still a great experience! =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dgrf
rhode island
Apr 23, 2012

great for visiting dc

very friendly helpful staff brkfst buffet wonderful perfect location for visiting wash dc metro runs under hotel hotel was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tampagal
tampa
Apr 14, 2012

The staff made the stay wonderful

I have never seen a hotel this clean before. It was beautiful as well as clean and the maid staff did extras that were nice every day. Something unfortunate happened to us while on vacation and the staff here did more than we could ever imagine to help us through the difficulty. The metro was right under the lobby and we could get everywhere so easily. This hotel is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the weekly metro ticket if you are there for the week it saves much time and money.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorcatt
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Washington DC Haven

We stayed at the Crystal Gateway Marriott in April, 2012 for five nights. Every staff member was polite and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bedding was superb. The bathroom was recently remodeled - which is always a comfort. The Metro was so convenient, just a short walk underground. The Metro took us anywhere we wanted in DC in a very short amount of time. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Hop on the Metro and go to the National Zoo. It is a bit of a walk from the Metro station, uphill. See the pandas! Best of all, the Zoo is free!

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red 73
Wisconsin, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Vacation

The hotel was connected right to the Metro which was very nice. Clean and quiet.The hotel's food was very expensive, but we went to the Crystal City shops below and found some good places (King Stree Blues). The only vending machine they had was a soda one, no snacks which was a bummer. Would go there again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

King Street Blues-----awesome ribs and great service.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LTCDevildog
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Loved It

My family loved the hotel. Easy to get around because the Metro ran under the Hotel. Hotel had it's own parking garage. After we got their we had no use for a vehicle. Everything we needed was located in the hotel or close by. Looking forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Mall located a short walk from the hotel complete with movie theater

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
30 year old Mom
Las Vegas
Apr 6, 2012

Crystal Gateway Marriott

When we checked in there appeared to be some confusing and (we later found out they had sold out and didn't actually have a room left for us). I would have been very upset considering it is a prepaid room, but they went above & beyond and put us in a mini suite for our entire 6 day stay! Ok :) Well fine by me then. The rest of our stay was wonderful. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever been in- soo sooo comfy! No in room Wifi, but they did have it in the lobby with only a few hicups. The best part, this hotel is located on top of the crystal city shops & metro. So no need to even walk outside, you can shop & hop on metro from right underneath the hotel!! What a nice suprise that was!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Inside the shops is a Dunkin Donuts, a Basket Market (buffet style resturant) and a Rite Aide, which don't sound like a pair but for breakfast, all 3 had something to offer for very cheap. We loved having a rite aid right there in the shops because we could grab cheap waters, snacks for our day, or a juice & fruit bar on our way out.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dino23
Franklin Square, NY, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Nice Hotel, Mediocre Service

Staff wasn't as accommodating as I would've liked. The lobby and hotel itself was nice, but parking was expensive and the staff was certainly not as helpful as I would've hoped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tagolio Pizza. Great little Italian restaurant with quick, friendly service!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search