$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Crystal Gateway Marriott

3 stars
View map of 1700 Jefferson Davis Highway, 1700 JEFFERSON DAVIS HWY, Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
64 reviews
Great DC stay

This hotel verified the hospitality that Marriott is known for. Very nice hotel, staff was friendly... See full review

  • Geoff P.
  • Feb 13, 2015
wonderful hotel

This hotel was clean, and the staff was very polite and responsive to our every need. They made our... See full review

  • happy Alex
  • Nov 2, 2014
Style, substance, and unparalleled convenience await you at the Crystal Gateway Marriott. We're reinventing the way that business and leisure guests experience the Washington, DC area and everything it has to offer. Step into our spacious hotel lobby here in the heart of Crystal City, VA, and enjoy complimentary wireless Internet access. Settle in to one of our nearly 700 elegantly appointed rooms and suites, each offering plush bedding, flat-screen TVs, and Marriott's unique Plug-In technology panels. Onsite dining options include American cuisine at The Atrium, as well as an Einstein's Bagels shop. Hosting an event in the Washington, DC area? Explore our hotel's 35,000 square feet of versatile and sophisticated venue space, and enjoy our prime location near Washington Reagan Airport (DCA). Last but not least, with the Crystal City Metro at our hotel doorstep, discovering the many attractions of Arlington, VA and downtown DC has never been easier. Travel brilliantly at the Crystal Gateway Marriott.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crystal Gateway Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.2 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 5 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 8.5 mi

Dining

The Atrium
The Atrium, our signature restaurant, features contemporary American cuisine and a casual atmosphere. It's a great place to relax and unwind for dinner after a day spent exploring downtown Crystal City, VA.
Restaurant Mez
Enjoy a taste of the Mediterranean here in downtown Crystal City. Restaurant Mez is the perfect location for a family gathering or a business lunch.
Einstein Bros Bagels
Start your day here in Crystal City with a fresh-brewed cup of coffee and a delicious breakfast at Einstein Bagels, located right off of the hotel lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Crystal Gateway Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Biker Boats
Business
Portsmouth, VA
Jun 29, 2013

Good location for my trip is the best I can say.

Memorial day weekend. I was in town for Rolling Thunder, and there were no arrangements for motorcycle parking. $26 dollars a night in the garage and parking was horrendous. I asked about leaving my motorcycle in front of the hotel, and was first told no problem, then told I would have to park in the garage. My friends stayed down the street and they had two floors of the garage set aside for motorcycle parking and was only $6 a night. Last year I stayed at a hotel and they told me at check in to leave the bike under the roof in front of the hotel. They had a wonderful continental breakfast that was free to guests. Elevators were slow and one was not working. Lines were constant to get in an elevator going up or down. No continental breakfast and room service prices were outrageous. I was disappointed in the hotel especially at the price I paid for three nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Poppadawg
Business
Altoona, PA.
Jun 11, 2013

Good Jumping-Off Place

I stayed at the hotel for a business meeting. The area felt safe and there was access to the Metro. I also found the Pentagon City Mall to have all the shops I could possibly want to find personal items and gifts. Oh! and Mortons Steakhouse attached to the hotel was great and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Morton's Steakhouse and Eisnstein's Bagels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ThomasCT
Business
MANILA
Jun 6, 2013

Nice Hotel near Airport

Need a room near the airport for a early morning flight. Good room, clean and comfortable. If you need a room near airport will recommend but if not, boring..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yinzi
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 7, 2013

One Night Stop

We wanted to go into DC during the day and so decided to stay in a cheaper hotel for the night. Since the hotels in DC were out of our budget, we found this one which is in a very very VERY convenient location. It's only a couple minutes of walk from a metro station (we can take a metro that has a stop right in the national mall area) and is for a very reasonable price for a night. The room is very comfortable and we'd really recommend this to anyone who's traveling to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sirrah626
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 4, 2013

Very comfortable stay

For the value, this hotel was very convienent for a family trip to Washington. The parking fees were a little high, but I was willing to pay for the convience to the metro. The beds were very comfortable. The pool and fitness room were average, but the pool was frequently closed due to an unusually high number of accidents from kids gone crazy. However, it served its purpose. Also, the life guard did a good job of keeping small kids out of the hot tub (even though there were signs posted that the parents were ignoring) so adults actually got space for once. The underground city had a variety of places to eat and lite shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Metro station directly accessed from Hotel. One stop away from the Pentagon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CherryBlossomMama
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 3, 2013

great stay

We have stayed at over 10 different hotels over the years. Marriott is my favorite for DC. Great location, super clean rooms, and very nice breakfast. The front desk staff is a little cold and not overly helpful, but the price was super special (99) and I will overlook it. Valet staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelwiser
Business
Buffalo, NY
Mar 31, 2013

Lovely hotel and location.

Attentive and professional staff. Full service amenities. Safe and pleasant location. High quality restaurants in the hotel. Very convenient connection to the "underground" transportation system . Could stand improvement with the room internet service provider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayteelee
Business
Northern Virginia
Mar 27, 2013

Great stay, great location!

Nice hotel with a great location! Enjoyed my time. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DylanMichael
Business
Indiana
Jan 23, 2013

Inaugural Weekend

We really appreciated having a hotel within reasonable distance to the capitol last weekend. Access to the Metro was connected, and everything we could have needed was nearby. The location alone made it so easy and enjoyable to attend the Inauguration on Monday. Your staff are wonderful and answered all our questions. Thank you for making our stay memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

To get into the parking garage, enter the half-circle area in the front and go through it- turn right at the yield sign and you'll be on the ramp to go down into the parking garage. We would have saved 45 minutes driving around the area in rush hour traffic if we had known this!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cstro
Business
Kansas city
Jan 1, 2013

Great location

Overall great location, clean room, and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top