$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Crystal Gateway Marriott

3 stars
1700 Jefferson Davis Highway, 1700 JEFFERSON DAVIS HWY, Arlington, VA 22202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
89 reviews
weekend getaway

the hotel was really clean an everyone was helpful See full review

  • travlier
  • May 20, 2014
Almost perfect !

We enjoy so much our visit !! Everything was perfect... the room cleanliness, the comfort... and... See full review

  • Baseball girl 34
  • Apr 29, 2014
Crystal Gateway Marriott offers an ideal location for vacations, business trips and weekend getaways. Our hotel in Crystal City, VA, include exceptional guest rooms and suites, and multiple dining options like Einstein Bagels. Our hotel's location near Washington Reagan Airport offers convenient access to the best shopping and dining at Crystal City Shops and The Fashion Centre at Pentagon City. The Crystal City Metro can be accessed from the hotel's lobby, allowing guests to easily reach Washington, D.C., museums, monuments and attractions. Perfect for conferences, meetings and social events in the area, our Crystal City, VA, hotel's event facilities include a 16,000 square-foot ballroom, banquet spaces and 27 meeting rooms. After an eventful day, the hotel offers an indoor and outdoor pool for a refreshing swim and a fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular equipment. Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet offered in the lobby and public areas.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crystal Gateway Marriott also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.859 -77.0525
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 2.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 27.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 37.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.2 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 5 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 8.5 mi

Dining

The Atrium
Relax in this downtown Crystal City restaurant after a day of meetings, shopping or visiting Washington, DC attractions.
Restaurant Mez
Restaurant Mez is the perfect restaurant in Crystal City for meetings, family gatherings and leisurely meals.
Einstein Bros Bagels
Start your day with coffee and breakfast at Einstein Bagels, right off the lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Crystal Gateway Marriott

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 89
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yinzi
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 7, 2013

One Night Stop

We wanted to go into DC during the day and so decided to stay in a cheaper hotel for the night. Since the hotels in DC were out of our budget, we found this one which is in a very very VERY convenient location. It's only a couple minutes of walk from a metro station (we can take a metro that has a stop right in the national mall area) and is for a very reasonable price for a night. The room is very comfortable and we'd really recommend this to anyone who's traveling to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayteelee
Northern Virginia
Mar 27, 2013

Great stay, great location!

Nice hotel with a great location! Enjoyed my time. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DylanMichael
Indiana
Jan 23, 2013

Inaugural Weekend

We really appreciated having a hotel within reasonable distance to the capitol last weekend. Access to the Metro was connected, and everything we could have needed was nearby. The location alone made it so easy and enjoyable to attend the Inauguration on Monday. Your staff are wonderful and answered all our questions. Thank you for making our stay memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

To get into the parking garage, enter the half-circle area in the front and go through it- turn right at the yield sign and you'll be on the ramp to go down into the parking garage. We would have saved 45 minutes driving around the area in rush hour traffic if we had known this!

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unforgettale Experience
Raleigh NC
Mar 13, 2012

Great Weekend Experience

The Crystal Gateway at Marriott is an awesome hotel. The staff is very friendly and informative. I have allergies and could not stay in the first room we were given. After going to the front desk they gave me a room in the hypoallergic section they even offered to move our luggage. This hotel have wonderful access to shoppes and the metro line located underneath the hotel, so you do not have to go outside.I would highly recommend this hotel. The Marriott experience is awesome. Thanks for a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro takes you to all monuments in the Washington D. C. area. You can dine in the hotel or at the restaurants underneath the hotel. I would personally recommend King's Blue Street they have great food at affordable prices with large portions. Larry cookies also have a great assortment of tasty treats.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kramers Momma
West Va
May 24, 2010

Wonderful location

Nearly everything was wonderful here. Awesome proximity to the Metro for easy access to DC. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Very clean room. The only downfall is the lounge closes @ midnight and 1 of the bartenders was very unfriendly (actually didn't really even speak), a minor inconvenience in an otherwise perfect weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Go somewhere else. Many locations very close, just didn't know it at the time.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kramers Momma
West Va
May 24, 2010

Wonderful location

Nearly everything was wonderful here. Awesome proximity to the Metro for easy access to DC. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Very clean room. The only downfall is the lounge closes @ midnight and 1 of the bartenders was very unfriendly (actually didn't really even speak), a minor inconvenience in an otherwise perfect weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Go somewhere else. Many locations very close, just didn't know it at the time.

Back to menu Return to top