$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Crystal Gateway Marriott

3 stars
View map of 1700 Jefferson Davis Highway, 1700 JEFFERSON DAVIS HWY, Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
64 reviews
Great DC stay

This hotel verified the hospitality that Marriott is known for. Very nice hotel, staff was friendly... See full review

  • Geoff P.
  • Feb 13, 2015
wonderful hotel

This hotel was clean, and the staff was very polite and responsive to our every need. They made our... See full review

  • happy Alex
  • Nov 2, 2014
Experience Crystal Gateway Marriott, located minutes from downtown Washington, D.C. and less than 1 mile from Reagan National Airport. Explore the entire Washington, D.C. area via the Metro which is connected to our Arlington hotel or rent a car from the onsite car rental desk. Step into our spacious hotel lobby here in the heart of Crystal City, VA, and enjoy complimentary wireless Internet access. Settle into one of our nearly 700 well appointed rooms and suites, each offering plush bedding, flat-screen TVs, and Marriott's unique Plug-In technology panels. Dine onsite at The Atrium or Restaurant Mez or grab a quick bite at Einstein's Bagels shop. Hosting an event in the Washington, DC area? Explore our hotel's 35,000 square feet of versatile and sophisticated venue space, and enjoy our prime location near Washington Reagan Airport (DCA). With the Crystal City Metro at our hotel doorstep, discovering the many attractions of Arlington, VA and downtown DC has never been easier.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crystal Gateway Marriott also booked these hotels.

★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 284 reviews
★★★
$72
3.8 / 5 395 reviews
★★★★
$84
4.1 / 5 89 reviews
★★★★
$89
4.2 / 5 436 reviews
★★★
$93
4.1 / 5 121 reviews
★★★
$92
3.1 / 5 310 reviews
★★★
$71
3.6 / 5 266 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.2 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 5 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 8.5 mi

Dining

The Atrium
The Atrium, our signature restaurant, features contemporary American cuisine and a casual atmosphere. It's a great place to relax and unwind for dinner after a day spent exploring downtown Crystal City, VA.
Restaurant Mez
Enjoy a taste of the Mediterranean here in downtown Crystal City. Restaurant Mez is the perfect location for a family gathering or a business lunch.
Einstein Bros Bagels
Start your day here in Crystal City with a fresh-brewed cup of coffee and a delicious breakfast at Einstein Bagels, located right off of the hotel lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crystal Gateway Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 64
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travlier
Family
ohio
May 20, 2014

weekend getaway

the hotel was really clean an everyone was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Biker Boats
Family
Portsmouth, VA
Jun 29, 2013

Good location for my trip is the best I can say.

Memorial day weekend. I was in town for Rolling Thunder, and there were no arrangements for motorcycle parking. $26 dollars a night in the garage and parking was horrendous. I asked about leaving my motorcycle in front of the hotel, and was first told no problem, then told I would have to park in the garage. My friends stayed down the street and they had two floors of the garage set aside for motorcycle parking and was only $6 a night. Last year I stayed at a hotel and they told me at check in to leave the bike under the roof in front of the hotel. They had a wonderful continental breakfast that was free to guests. Elevators were slow and one was not working. Lines were constant to get in an elevator going up or down. No continental breakfast and room service prices were outrageous. I was disappointed in the hotel especially at the price I paid for three nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sirrah626
Family
Detroit, MI
Apr 4, 2013

Very comfortable stay

For the value, this hotel was very convienent for a family trip to Washington. The parking fees were a little high, but I was willing to pay for the convience to the metro. The beds were very comfortable. The pool and fitness room were average, but the pool was frequently closed due to an unusually high number of accidents from kids gone crazy. However, it served its purpose. Also, the life guard did a good job of keeping small kids out of the hot tub (even though there were signs posted that the parents were ignoring) so adults actually got space for once. The underground city had a variety of places to eat and lite shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Metro station directly accessed from Hotel. One stop away from the Pentagon.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CherryBlossomMama
Family
Richmond, VA
Apr 3, 2013

great stay

We have stayed at over 10 different hotels over the years. Marriott is my favorite for DC. Great location, super clean rooms, and very nice breakfast. The front desk staff is a little cold and not overly helpful, but the price was super special (99) and I will overlook it. Valet staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cstro
Family
Kansas city
Jan 1, 2013

Great location

Overall great location, clean room, and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
demy
Family
Padova, Italia
Sep 25, 2012

marvellous hotel

good, very good, it is the best hotel at 3-star i have never seen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick Brian
Family
Baton Rouge, LA
Aug 27, 2012

Perfect Washington Weekend

Marriott Gateway Crystal City checked us in early on Friday and got us back to Reagan National Airport at 0520 on Monday morning. We enjoyed well-appointed rooms with all the data cons and the cleanest rooms of any hotel! The maid got the picture with her tip. We were close to the Metro for our sightseeing in VA and DC. The staff was attentive, the restaurant very good and shops readily accessible by tunnel as were other spots we wished to visit like a well-known Steakhouse. Pat O'D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth's Chris Steakhouse in Arlington, Virginia. A short walk via tunnel from the Crystal City Gateway Marriott.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tampagal
Family
tampa
Apr 14, 2012

The staff made the stay wonderful

I have never seen a hotel this clean before. It was beautiful as well as clean and the maid staff did extras that were nice every day. Something unfortunate happened to us while on vacation and the staff here did more than we could ever imagine to help us through the difficulty. The metro was right under the lobby and we could get everywhere so easily. This hotel is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the weekly metro ticket if you are there for the week it saves much time and money.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorcatt
Family
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Washington DC Haven

We stayed at the Crystal Gateway Marriott in April, 2012 for five nights. Every staff member was polite and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bedding was superb. The bathroom was recently remodeled - which is always a comfort. The Metro was so convenient, just a short walk underground. The Metro took us anywhere we wanted in DC in a very short amount of time. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Hop on the Metro and go to the National Zoo. It is a bit of a walk from the Metro station, uphill. See the pandas! Best of all, the Zoo is free!

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LTCDevildog
Family
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Loved It

My family loved the hotel. Easy to get around because the Metro ran under the Hotel. Hotel had it's own parking garage. After we got their we had no use for a vehicle. Everything we needed was located in the hotel or close by. Looking forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Mall located a short walk from the hotel complete with movie theater

Back to menu Return to top