$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Crystal Gateway Marriott

3 stars
View map of 1700 Jefferson Davis Highway, 1700 JEFFERSON DAVIS HWY, Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
64 reviews
Great DC stay

This hotel verified the hospitality that Marriott is known for. Very nice hotel, staff was friendly... See full review

  • Geoff P.
  • Feb 13, 2015
wonderful hotel

This hotel was clean, and the staff was very polite and responsive to our every need. They made our... See full review

  • happy Alex
  • Nov 2, 2014
Experience Crystal Gateway Marriott, located minutes from downtown Washington, D.C. and less than 1 mile from Reagan National Airport. Explore the entire Washington, D.C. area via the Metro which is connected to our Arlington hotel. Step into our spacious hotel lobby here in the heart of Crystal City, VA, and enjoy complimentary wireless Internet access. Settle into one of our nearly 700 well appointed rooms and suites, each offering plush bedding, flat-screen TVs, and Marriott's unique Plug-In technology panels. Dine onsite at The Atrium or Restaurant Mez or grab a quick bite at Einstein's Bagels shop. Hosting an event in the Washington, DC area? Explore our hotel's 35,000 square feet of versatile and sophisticated venue space, and enjoy our prime location near Washington Reagan Airport (DCA). With the Crystal City Metro at our hotel doorstep, discovering the many attractions of Arlington, VA and downtown DC has never been easier.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crystal Gateway Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.2 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 5 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 8.5 mi

Dining

The Atrium
The Atrium, our signature restaurant, features contemporary American cuisine and a casual atmosphere. It's a great place to relax and unwind for dinner after a day spent exploring downtown Crystal City, VA.
Restaurant Mez
Enjoy a taste of the Mediterranean here in downtown Crystal City. Restaurant Mez is the perfect location for a family gathering or a business lunch.
Einstein Bros Bagels
Start your day here in Crystal City with a fresh-brewed cup of coffee and a delicious breakfast at Einstein Bagels, located right off of the hotel lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crystal Gateway Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 64
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy Alex
Business
Great Falls, Va
Nov 2, 2014

wonderful hotel

This hotel was clean, and the staff was very polite and responsive to our every need. They made our experience spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Have plane will travel
Business
Hawaii
Aug 25, 2014

Missing a few good items

All was good except a mini-fridge and a microwave would have been great. Location close to the metro made it a breeze to sight see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro is reached via a tunnel from the hotel

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baseball girl 34
Business
Montreal
Apr 29, 2014

Almost perfect !

We enjoy so much our visit !! Everything was perfect... the room cleanliness, the comfort... and no need to go out to take the subway. There is a direct access from the lobby !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baseball girl 34
Business
Montreal
Apr 22, 2014

The perfection for us !!

It was perfect !!! Rooms was perfectly clean, really spacious and so comfortable ! And even if it was not "in" Washington, YOU DON'T HAVE TO GO OUT TO TAKE METRO !!! There was an access to the subway from the lobby of the hotel ! Wow ! It takes around 20 minutes to go pretty much everywhere in Washington. We LOVED our experience at this hotel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MD and LD
Business
KCMO
Feb 17, 2014

Great for DC

My wife and I chose this hotel for a weekend in DC. The hotel is perfect for hopping on the Metro and exploring DC, but the elevators were very slow. The wait staff at the hotel lounge weren't very attentive either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro is accessible via the Crystal CIty Shops, which are entirely underground.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry268
Business
New York
Jan 1, 2014

Very good experience staying in DC

I booked 6 nights for my Xmas vacation. The staff is very nice. The location is very convenient. Metro is right under the Lobby. The mall is only one stop away. It is only 15 min driving from the center of DC. Highly recommend. The only not good thing is the parking is expensive $26 per day. But you have no choice but pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ThomasCT
Business
MANILA
Jun 6, 2013

Nice Hotel near Airport

Need a room near the airport for a early morning flight. Good room, clean and comfortable. If you need a room near airport will recommend but if not, boring..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TSnow27604
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 28, 2012

Quick trip to DC

I really like the location of this hotel. Parking is $24 a night but being able having the Metro accessible without having to walk outside of the hotel is worth it. The Mall and Smithsonian are only 4 stops (10-15 minutes) away. Spent the extra $10 to get the buffet breakfast for the 2 of us. $5 each for a really good variety and a time saver was another plus. I've stayed here 4-6 times and will again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dgrf
Business
rhode island
Apr 23, 2012

great for visiting dc

very friendly helpful staff brkfst buffet wonderful perfect location for visiting wash dc metro runs under hotel hotel was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red 73
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Vacation

The hotel was connected right to the Metro which was very nice. Clean and quiet.The hotel's food was very expensive, but we went to the Crystal City shops below and found some good places (King Stree Blues). The only vending machine they had was a soda one, no snacks which was a bummer. Would go there again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

King Street Blues-----awesome ribs and great service.

Back to menu Return to top