$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Crystal Gateway Marriott

3 stars
1700 Jefferson Davis Highway, 1700 JEFFERSON DAVIS HWY, Arlington, VA 22202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
62 reviews
weekend getaway

the hotel was really clean an everyone was helpful See full review

  • travlier
  • May 20, 2014
Almost perfect !

We enjoy so much our visit !! Everything was perfect... the room cleanliness, the comfort... and... See full review

  • Baseball girl 34
  • Apr 29, 2014
Crystal Gateway Marriott offers an ideal location for vacations, business trips and weekend getaways. Our hotel in Crystal City, VA, include exceptional guest rooms and suites, and multiple dining options like Einstein Bagels. Our hotel's location near Washington Reagan Airport offers convenient access to the best shopping and dining at Crystal City Shops and The Fashion Centre at Pentagon City. The Crystal City Metro can be accessed from the hotel's lobby, allowing guests to easily reach Washington, D.C., museums, monuments and attractions. Perfect for conferences, meetings and social events in the area, our Crystal City, VA, hotel's event facilities include a 16,000 square-foot ballroom, banquet spaces and 27 meeting rooms. After an eventful day, the hotel offers an indoor and outdoor pool for a refreshing swim and a fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular equipment. Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet offered in the lobby and public areas.

Hotel Map

38.859 -77.0525
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 2.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 27.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 37.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crystal Gateway Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.2 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 5 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 8.5 mi

Dining

The Atrium
Relax in this downtown Crystal City restaurant after a day of meetings, shopping or visiting Washington, DC attractions.
Restaurant Mez
Restaurant Mez is the perfect restaurant in Crystal City for meetings, family gatherings and leisurely meals.
Einstein Bros Bagels
Start your day with coffee and breakfast at Einstein Bagels, right off the lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Crystal Gateway Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling All the Time
Business
Savannah, GA
Jun 10, 2014

Not bad, not ideal

Stayed here for a few nights for business travel. The hotel is clean and many of the staff are very attentive and working hard to make this a good place to stay. That said, my room was not serviced on one night of my stay, and there was a mix up with charging my credit card for the room when I had already paid online. These issues were dealt with quickly and professionally, but kept the stay from being ideal. Reasonable rates given the easy access to city center, although in room wifi is expensive (free in lobby). The area around the hotel and the adjoining mall are totally unremarkable, so unless you're attending a conference at the hotel itself, you'll be spending all your time out. Safe and clean atmosphere, which was welcome after long days of work and dinner out in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gulf Coast Honey
Business
Arlington, VA
Mar 30, 2014

Great Convention location

Attended a National Convention at this hotel. Close to the airport!! Plenty of excellent restaurants within walking distance. Convention rooms within the hotel were perfect for our meetings and the staff was excellent! The airport shuttle which ran every 20 minutes was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurants!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Poppadawg
Business
Altoona, PA.
Jun 11, 2013

Good Jumping-Off Place

I stayed at the hotel for a business meeting. The area felt safe and there was access to the Metro. I also found the Pentagon City Mall to have all the shops I could possibly want to find personal items and gifts. Oh! and Mortons Steakhouse attached to the hotel was great and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Morton's Steakhouse and Eisnstein's Bagels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelwiser
Business
Buffalo, NY
Mar 31, 2013

Lovely hotel and location.

Attentive and professional staff. Full service amenities. Safe and pleasant location. High quality restaurants in the hotel. Very convenient connection to the "underground" transportation system . Could stand improvement with the room internet service provider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CincyPres
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 18, 2011

Cood Conference Hotel - Needs to Get With the TImes

Overall, experience was acceptable. It was very frustrating that they don't offer free wi-fi although they state you can get it in the lobby, they don't provide the necessary code to log-on and the service cuts you off frequently. Most other hotels I've visited in the past 3-5 years offer free wi-fi in the rooms and the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deedie
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Wonderful respite

Staff was very helpful and welcoming. Room was large, very clean and comfortable. I particularly appreciate the 'fridge and good coffee maker. Very good free wifi in th lobby. Great location attached to metro IF you have to be in crystal city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. George Island, Florida
Apr 13, 2011

Crystal Gateway Marriott

The rooms a the Chrystal Marriott Gateway are very tastefully decorated and the beds and bedding are very comfortable. The hotel rooms are very quiet and restful. In addition, we enjoyed the lively atrium and the underground tunnel and shopping area to the Metro. Having the Metro right there made our trip to DC very easy, especially since we had some rainy weather. I would definitely book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was able to catch a great breakfast on the way to the underground connection to the Metro. In the evening, I was able to catch a good dinner at a couple of restaurants in the underground shopping area. Cost is 1/2 to 1/3 of the hotel restaurants. Also, there is a market that during the weekdays, one can purchase a bottle of wine to take back to the hotel room to watch a good movie and relax.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh NC
Mar 28, 2010

Comfy beds!

After staying for 2 nights without problems, on the 3rd night our TV wasn't working. They sent up a repairman within about 20 minutes. He worked diligently for over an hour but wasn't able to repair it. The management immediately offered to switch rooms or discount our parking. Their customer service was memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel is basically directly above the metro station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wa
Oct 18, 2009

great stay!

internet was free in the lobby- didn't tell me that- charged 12.95 each day for internet in the room???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FBI Academy
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 21, 2009

Not the Best but not the worst

Hotel was nice with a convenient location. Paying 20+ per day to park was outrageous. Room wasn't the cleanest and help wasn't the freindliest. was kicked out of the bar area while eating because the busboy was leaving and wanted to clean our section. Front desk help was OK, but nobody was exceptionally freindly or pleasant. Beds had candy on top of the mattress and under the sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search