$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Crystal Gateway Marriott

3 stars
View map of 1700 Jefferson Davis Highway, 1700 JEFFERSON DAVIS HWY, Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
66 reviews
Impressive Stay

This was my mom's first trip to DC so I relied on a rental car while staying at this hotel even... See full review

  • Jaime M.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great DC stay

This hotel verified the hospitality that Marriott is known for. Very nice hotel, staff was friendly... See full review

  • Geoff P.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Experience Crystal Gateway Marriott, located minutes from downtown Washington, D.C. and less than 1 mile from Reagan National Airport. Explore the entire Washington, D.C. area via the Metro which is connected to our Arlington hotel. Step into our spacious hotel lobby here in the heart of Crystal City, VA, and enjoy complimentary wireless Internet access. Settle into one of our nearly 700 well appointed rooms and suites, each offering plush bedding, flat-screen TVs, and Marriott's unique Plug-In technology panels. Dine onsite at The Atrium or Restaurant Mez or grab a quick bite at Einstein's Bagels shop. Hosting an event in the Washington, DC area? Explore our hotel's 35,000 square feet of versatile and sophisticated venue space, and enjoy our prime location near Washington Reagan Airport (DCA). With the Crystal City Metro at our hotel doorstep, discovering the many attractions of Arlington, VA and downtown DC has never been easier.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crystal Gateway Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.2 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 5 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 8.5 mi

Dining

The Atrium
The Atrium, our signature restaurant, features contemporary American cuisine and a casual atmosphere. It's a great place to relax and unwind for dinner after a day spent exploring downtown Crystal City, VA.
Restaurant Mez
Enjoy a taste of the Mediterranean here in downtown Crystal City. Restaurant Mez is the perfect location for a family gathering or a business lunch.
Einstein Bros Bagels
Start your day here in Crystal City with a fresh-brewed cup of coffee and a delicious breakfast at Einstein Bagels, located right off of the hotel lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crystal Gateway Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 66
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geoff P.
Business
SUFFOLK
Feb 13, 2015

Great DC stay

This hotel verified the hospitality that Marriott is known for. Very nice hotel, staff was friendly and helpful. Fitness center was open 24 hours which fit my schedule perfectly. My only complaint was no microwave in my room and while they offered free Wi-Fi, it was only in the lobby. If you wanted Wi-Fi in your room, you had to pay for it. Very easy access to Metro and Crystal City Mall. You don't need your car! I would definitely stay here again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Upasana108
Business
SRQ FL
Jul 5, 2014

Great hotel!!!

I was here for the week to see Amma. The location was 10" from RCA (Reagan Internat'l), the room was quiet and the white noise from the AC was helpful with not hearing other guests. I desire a quiet space when traveling and this was perfect. Bed very comfy, convenient shuttle, decent food, connected to Crystal City Shops where Starbucks is located. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling All the Time
Business
Savannah, GA
Jun 10, 2014

Not bad, not ideal

Stayed here for a few nights for business travel. The hotel is clean and many of the staff are very attentive and working hard to make this a good place to stay. That said, my room was not serviced on one night of my stay, and there was a mix up with charging my credit card for the room when I had already paid online. These issues were dealt with quickly and professionally, but kept the stay from being ideal. Reasonable rates given the easy access to city center, although in room wifi is expensive (free in lobby). The area around the hotel and the adjoining mall are totally unremarkable, so unless you're attending a conference at the hotel itself, you'll be spending all your time out. Safe and clean atmosphere, which was welcome after long days of work and dinner out in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gulf Coast Honey
Business
Arlington, VA
Mar 30, 2014

Great Convention location

Attended a National Convention at this hotel. Close to the airport!! Plenty of excellent restaurants within walking distance. Convention rooms within the hotel were perfect for our meetings and the staff was excellent! The airport shuttle which ran every 20 minutes was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurants!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Poppadawg
Business
Altoona, PA.
Jun 11, 2013

Good Jumping-Off Place

I stayed at the hotel for a business meeting. The area felt safe and there was access to the Metro. I also found the Pentagon City Mall to have all the shops I could possibly want to find personal items and gifts. Oh! and Mortons Steakhouse attached to the hotel was great and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Morton's Steakhouse and Eisnstein's Bagels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelwiser
Business
Buffalo, NY
Mar 31, 2013

Lovely hotel and location.

Attentive and professional staff. Full service amenities. Safe and pleasant location. High quality restaurants in the hotel. Very convenient connection to the "underground" transportation system . Could stand improvement with the room internet service provider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CincyPres
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 18, 2011

Cood Conference Hotel - Needs to Get With the TImes

Overall, experience was acceptable. It was very frustrating that they don't offer free wi-fi although they state you can get it in the lobby, they don't provide the necessary code to log-on and the service cuts you off frequently. Most other hotels I've visited in the past 3-5 years offer free wi-fi in the rooms and the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deedie
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Wonderful respite

Staff was very helpful and welcoming. Room was large, very clean and comfortable. I particularly appreciate the 'fridge and good coffee maker. Very good free wifi in th lobby. Great location attached to metro IF you have to be in crystal city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. George Island, Florida
Apr 13, 2011

Crystal Gateway Marriott

The rooms a the Chrystal Marriott Gateway are very tastefully decorated and the beds and bedding are very comfortable. The hotel rooms are very quiet and restful. In addition, we enjoyed the lively atrium and the underground tunnel and shopping area to the Metro. Having the Metro right there made our trip to DC very easy, especially since we had some rainy weather. I would definitely book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was able to catch a great breakfast on the way to the underground connection to the Metro. In the evening, I was able to catch a good dinner at a couple of restaurants in the underground shopping area. Cost is 1/2 to 1/3 of the hotel restaurants. Also, there is a market that during the weekdays, one can purchase a bottle of wine to take back to the hotel room to watch a good movie and relax.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh NC
Mar 28, 2010

Comfy beds!

After staying for 2 nights without problems, on the 3rd night our TV wasn't working. They sent up a repairman within about 20 minutes. He worked diligently for over an hour but wasn't able to repair it. The management immediately offered to switch rooms or discount our parking. Their customer service was memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel is basically directly above the metro station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top