$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Crystal Gateway Marriott

3 stars
1700 Jefferson Davis Highway, 1700 JEFFERSON DAVIS HWY, Arlington, VA 22202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
62 reviews
weekend getaway

the hotel was really clean an everyone was helpful See full review

  • travlier
  • May 20, 2014
Almost perfect !

We enjoy so much our visit !! Everything was perfect... the room cleanliness, the comfort... and... See full review

  • Baseball girl 34
  • Apr 29, 2014
Crystal Gateway Marriott offers an ideal location for vacations, business trips and weekend getaways. Our hotel in Crystal City, VA, include exceptional guest rooms and suites, and multiple dining options like Einstein Bagels. Our hotel's location near Washington Reagan Airport offers convenient access to the best shopping and dining at Crystal City Shops and The Fashion Centre at Pentagon City. The Crystal City Metro can be accessed from the hotel's lobby, allowing guests to easily reach Washington, D.C., museums, monuments and attractions. Perfect for conferences, meetings and social events in the area, our Crystal City, VA, hotel's event facilities include a 16,000 square-foot ballroom, banquet spaces and 27 meeting rooms. After an eventful day, the hotel offers an indoor and outdoor pool for a refreshing swim and a fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular equipment. Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet offered in the lobby and public areas.

Hotel Map

38.859 -77.0525
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 2.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 27.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 37.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crystal Gateway Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.2 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 5 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 8.5 mi

Dining

The Atrium
Relax in this downtown Crystal City restaurant after a day of meetings, shopping or visiting Washington, DC attractions.
Restaurant Mez
Restaurant Mez is the perfect restaurant in Crystal City for meetings, family gatherings and leisurely meals.
Einstein Bros Bagels
Start your day with coffee and breakfast at Einstein Bagels, right off the lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Crystal Gateway Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cctogo
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 9, 2011

Hot middle class stay in expensive town

We visited the sites. Should have been free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Biker Boats
Business
Portsmouth, VA
Jun 29, 2013

Good location for my trip is the best I can say.

Memorial day weekend. I was in town for Rolling Thunder, and there were no arrangements for motorcycle parking. $26 dollars a night in the garage and parking was horrendous. I asked about leaving my motorcycle in front of the hotel, and was first told no problem, then told I would have to park in the garage. My friends stayed down the street and they had two floors of the garage set aside for motorcycle parking and was only $6 a night. Last year I stayed at a hotel and they told me at check in to leave the bike under the roof in front of the hotel. They had a wonderful continental breakfast that was free to guests. Elevators were slow and one was not working. Lines were constant to get in an elevator going up or down. No continental breakfast and room service prices were outrageous. I was disappointed in the hotel especially at the price I paid for three nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FBI Academy
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 21, 2009

Not the Best but not the worst

Hotel was nice with a convenient location. Paying 20+ per day to park was outrageous. Room wasn't the cleanest and help wasn't the freindliest. was kicked out of the bar area while eating because the busboy was leaving and wanted to clean our section. Front desk help was OK, but nobody was exceptionally freindly or pleasant. Beds had candy on top of the mattress and under the sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ventnor lady
Business
New Jersey
Dec 19, 2011

Nice clean hotel Gateway Crystal City Marriott

This was a very clean busy hotel. The metro is right under the hotel so location aspect was very good. There was some type of function going on but it did not interfer with walking thru the lobby. The only thing I found fault with was that it still charges for internet With the huge number of hotels thata give free internet to charge $13 a day. Really?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park on the street right in front of the hotel and not pay for parking Saturday night or all day Sunday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dino23
Business
Franklin Square, NY, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Nice Hotel, Mediocre Service

Staff wasn't as accommodating as I would've liked. The lobby and hotel itself was nice, but parking was expensive and the staff was certainly not as helpful as I would've hoped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tagolio Pizza. Great little Italian restaurant with quick, friendly service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red 73
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Vacation

The hotel was connected right to the Metro which was very nice. Clean and quiet.The hotel's food was very expensive, but we went to the Crystal City shops below and found some good places (King Stree Blues). The only vending machine they had was a soda one, no snacks which was a bummer. Would go there again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

King Street Blues-----awesome ribs and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Poppadawg
Business
Altoona, PA.
Jun 11, 2013

Good Jumping-Off Place

I stayed at the hotel for a business meeting. The area felt safe and there was access to the Metro. I also found the Pentagon City Mall to have all the shops I could possibly want to find personal items and gifts. Oh! and Mortons Steakhouse attached to the hotel was great and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Morton's Steakhouse and Eisnstein's Bagels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ThomasCT
Business
MANILA
Jun 6, 2013

Nice Hotel near Airport

Need a room near the airport for a early morning flight. Good room, clean and comfortable. If you need a room near airport will recommend but if not, boring..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
May 2, 2011

Really Expensive but OK

Outrageously expensive, and they nickel and dime you to death. Examples: Even after paying horribly expensive room rate, you need to pay to use the business center, and they charge for internet access. I could understand this if they were an economy hotel, but they are not. I stayed here because it was close to the airport and to where I was going diuring my stay. If I go there again, I'll try to find a different hotel nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The Gateway shops are just under the hotel - something for everyone, from drugstore and restaurants to jewelry shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling All the Time
Business
Savannah, GA
Jun 10, 2014

Not bad, not ideal

Stayed here for a few nights for business travel. The hotel is clean and many of the staff are very attentive and working hard to make this a good place to stay. That said, my room was not serviced on one night of my stay, and there was a mix up with charging my credit card for the room when I had already paid online. These issues were dealt with quickly and professionally, but kept the stay from being ideal. Reasonable rates given the easy access to city center, although in room wifi is expensive (free in lobby). The area around the hotel and the adjoining mall are totally unremarkable, so unless you're attending a conference at the hotel itself, you'll be spending all your time out. Safe and clean atmosphere, which was welcome after long days of work and dinner out in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top