$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Crystal Gateway Marriott

3 stars
1700 Jefferson Davis Highway, 1700 JEFFERSON DAVIS HWY, Arlington, VA 22202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
89 reviews
weekend getaway

the hotel was really clean an everyone was helpful See full review

  • travlier
  • May 20, 2014
Almost perfect !

We enjoy so much our visit !! Everything was perfect... the room cleanliness, the comfort... and... See full review

  • Baseball girl 34
  • Apr 29, 2014
Crystal Gateway Marriott offers an ideal location for vacations, business trips and weekend getaways. Our hotel in Crystal City, VA, include exceptional guest rooms and suites, and multiple dining options like Einstein Bagels. Our hotel's location near Washington Reagan Airport offers convenient access to the best shopping and dining at Crystal City Shops and The Fashion Centre at Pentagon City. The Crystal City Metro can be accessed from the hotel's lobby, allowing guests to easily reach Washington, D.C., museums, monuments and attractions. Perfect for conferences, meetings and social events in the area, our Crystal City, VA, hotel's event facilities include a 16,000 square-foot ballroom, banquet spaces and 27 meeting rooms. After an eventful day, the hotel offers an indoor and outdoor pool for a refreshing swim and a fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular equipment. Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet offered in the lobby and public areas.

Hotel Map

38.859 -77.0525
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 2.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 27.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 37.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crystal Gateway Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.2 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 5 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 8.5 mi

Dining

The Atrium
Relax in this downtown Crystal City restaurant after a day of meetings, shopping or visiting Washington, DC attractions.
Restaurant Mez
Restaurant Mez is the perfect restaurant in Crystal City for meetings, family gatherings and leisurely meals.
Einstein Bros Bagels
Start your day with coffee and breakfast at Einstein Bagels, right off the lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Crystal Gateway Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baseball girl 34
Montreal
Apr 29, 2014

Almost perfect !

We enjoy so much our visit !! Everything was perfect... the room cleanliness, the comfort... and no need to go out to take the subway. There is a direct access from the lobby !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baseball girl 34
Montreal
Apr 22, 2014

The perfection for us !!

It was perfect !!! Rooms was perfectly clean, really spacious and so comfortable ! And even if it was not "in" Washington, YOU DON'T HAVE TO GO OUT TO TAKE METRO !!! There was an access to the subway from the lobby of the hotel ! Wow ! It takes around 20 minutes to go pretty much everywhere in Washington. We LOVED our experience at this hotel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MD and LD
KCMO
Feb 17, 2014

Great for DC

My wife and I chose this hotel for a weekend in DC. The hotel is perfect for hopping on the Metro and exploring DC, but the elevators were very slow. The wait staff at the hotel lounge weren't very attentive either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro is accessible via the Crystal CIty Shops, which are entirely underground.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry268
New York
Jan 1, 2014

Very good experience staying in DC

I booked 6 nights for my Xmas vacation. The staff is very nice. The location is very convenient. Metro is right under the Lobby. The mall is only one stop away. It is only 15 min driving from the center of DC. Highly recommend. The only not good thing is the parking is expensive $26 per day. But you have no choice but pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ThomasCT
MANILA
Jun 6, 2013

Nice Hotel near Airport

Need a room near the airport for a early morning flight. Good room, clean and comfortable. If you need a room near airport will recommend but if not, boring..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TSnow27604
Raleigh, NC
Oct 28, 2012

Quick trip to DC

I really like the location of this hotel. Parking is $24 a night but being able having the Metro accessible without having to walk outside of the hotel is worth it. The Mall and Smithsonian are only 4 stops (10-15 minutes) away. Spent the extra $10 to get the buffet breakfast for the 2 of us. $5 each for a really good variety and a time saver was another plus. I've stayed here 4-6 times and will again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dgrf
rhode island
Apr 23, 2012

great for visiting dc

very friendly helpful staff brkfst buffet wonderful perfect location for visiting wash dc metro runs under hotel hotel was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red 73
Wisconsin, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Vacation

The hotel was connected right to the Metro which was very nice. Clean and quiet.The hotel's food was very expensive, but we went to the Crystal City shops below and found some good places (King Stree Blues). The only vending machine they had was a soda one, no snacks which was a bummer. Would go there again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

King Street Blues-----awesome ribs and great service.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
30 year old Mom
Las Vegas
Apr 6, 2012

Crystal Gateway Marriott

When we checked in there appeared to be some confusing and (we later found out they had sold out and didn't actually have a room left for us). I would have been very upset considering it is a prepaid room, but they went above & beyond and put us in a mini suite for our entire 6 day stay! Ok :) Well fine by me then. The rest of our stay was wonderful. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever been in- soo sooo comfy! No in room Wifi, but they did have it in the lobby with only a few hicups. The best part, this hotel is located on top of the crystal city shops & metro. So no need to even walk outside, you can shop & hop on metro from right underneath the hotel!! What a nice suprise that was!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Inside the shops is a Dunkin Donuts, a Basket Market (buffet style resturant) and a Rite Aide, which don't sound like a pair but for breakfast, all 3 had something to offer for very cheap. We loved having a rite aid right there in the shops because we could grab cheap waters, snacks for our day, or a juice & fruit bar on our way out.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dino23
Franklin Square, NY, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Nice Hotel, Mediocre Service

Staff wasn't as accommodating as I would've liked. The lobby and hotel itself was nice, but parking was expensive and the staff was certainly not as helpful as I would've hoped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tagolio Pizza. Great little Italian restaurant with quick, friendly service!

Back to menu Return to top