$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Crystal Gateway Marriott

3 stars
View map of 1700 Jefferson Davis Highway, 1700 JEFFERSON DAVIS HWY, Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
64 reviews
Great DC stay

This hotel verified the hospitality that Marriott is known for. Very nice hotel, staff was friendly... See full review

  • Geoff P.
  • Feb 13, 2015
wonderful hotel

This hotel was clean, and the staff was very polite and responsive to our every need. They made our... See full review

  • happy Alex
  • Nov 2, 2014
Experience Crystal Gateway Marriott, located minutes from downtown Washington, D.C. and less than 1 mile from Reagan National Airport. Explore the entire Washington, D.C. area via the Metro which is connected to our Arlington hotel or rent a car from the onsite car rental desk. Step into our spacious hotel lobby here in the heart of Crystal City, VA, and enjoy complimentary wireless Internet access. Settle into one of our nearly 700 well appointed rooms and suites, each offering plush bedding, flat-screen TVs, and Marriott's unique Plug-In technology panels. Dine onsite at The Atrium or Restaurant Mez or grab a quick bite at Einstein's Bagels shop. Hosting an event in the Washington, DC area? Explore our hotel's 35,000 square feet of versatile and sophisticated venue space, and enjoy our prime location near Washington Reagan Airport (DCA). With the Crystal City Metro at our hotel doorstep, discovering the many attractions of Arlington, VA and downtown DC has never been easier.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crystal Gateway Marriott also booked these hotels.

★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 284 reviews
★★★
$72
3.8 / 5 395 reviews
★★★★
$84
4.1 / 5 89 reviews
★★★★
$89
4.2 / 5 436 reviews
★★★
$93
4.1 / 5 121 reviews
★★★
$92
3.1 / 5 310 reviews
★★★
$71
3.6 / 5 266 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.2 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 5 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 8.5 mi

Dining

The Atrium
The Atrium, our signature restaurant, features contemporary American cuisine and a casual atmosphere. It's a great place to relax and unwind for dinner after a day spent exploring downtown Crystal City, VA.
Restaurant Mez
Enjoy a taste of the Mediterranean here in downtown Crystal City. Restaurant Mez is the perfect location for a family gathering or a business lunch.
Einstein Bros Bagels
Start your day here in Crystal City with a fresh-brewed cup of coffee and a delicious breakfast at Einstein Bagels, located right off of the hotel lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crystal Gateway Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry268
Couples
New York
Jan 1, 2014

Very good experience staying in DC

I booked 6 nights for my Xmas vacation. The staff is very nice. The location is very convenient. Metro is right under the Lobby. The mall is only one stop away. It is only 15 min driving from the center of DC. Highly recommend. The only not good thing is the parking is expensive $26 per day. But you have no choice but pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MD and LD
Couples
KCMO
Feb 17, 2014

Great for DC

My wife and I chose this hotel for a weekend in DC. The hotel is perfect for hopping on the Metro and exploring DC, but the elevators were very slow. The wait staff at the hotel lounge weren't very attentive either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro is accessible via the Crystal CIty Shops, which are entirely underground.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gulf Coast Honey
Business
Arlington, VA
Mar 30, 2014

Great Convention location

Attended a National Convention at this hotel. Close to the airport!! Plenty of excellent restaurants within walking distance. Convention rooms within the hotel were perfect for our meetings and the staff was excellent! The airport shuttle which ran every 20 minutes was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurants!!!!

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baseball girl 34
Couples
Montreal
Apr 22, 2014

The perfection for us !!

It was perfect !!! Rooms was perfectly clean, really spacious and so comfortable ! And even if it was not "in" Washington, YOU DON'T HAVE TO GO OUT TO TAKE METRO !!! There was an access to the subway from the lobby of the hotel ! Wow ! It takes around 20 minutes to go pretty much everywhere in Washington. We LOVED our experience at this hotel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baseball girl 34
Couples
Montreal
Apr 29, 2014

Almost perfect !

We enjoy so much our visit !! Everything was perfect... the room cleanliness, the comfort... and no need to go out to take the subway. There is a direct access from the lobby !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobby bear
Family
brooklet
Oct 24, 2011

great location-across the streat from our sons apartment

lovely room, and very comfortable, the shopping center under the hotel offers many different choices for food, shopping, and even catching the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unforgettale Experience
Friends
Raleigh NC
Mar 13, 2012

Great Weekend Experience

The Crystal Gateway at Marriott is an awesome hotel. The staff is very friendly and informative. I have allergies and could not stay in the first room we were given. After going to the front desk they gave me a room in the hypoallergic section they even offered to move our luggage. This hotel have wonderful access to shoppes and the metro line located underneath the hotel, so you do not have to go outside.I would highly recommend this hotel. The Marriott experience is awesome. Thanks for a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro takes you to all monuments in the Washington D. C. area. You can dine in the hotel or at the restaurants underneath the hotel. I would personally recommend King's Blue Street they have great food at affordable prices with large portions. Larry cookies also have a great assortment of tasty treats.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tampagal
Family
tampa
Apr 14, 2012

The staff made the stay wonderful

I have never seen a hotel this clean before. It was beautiful as well as clean and the maid staff did extras that were nice every day. Something unfortunate happened to us while on vacation and the staff here did more than we could ever imagine to help us through the difficulty. The metro was right under the lobby and we could get everywhere so easily. This hotel is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the weekly metro ticket if you are there for the week it saves much time and money.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorcatt
Family
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Washington DC Haven

We stayed at the Crystal Gateway Marriott in April, 2012 for five nights. Every staff member was polite and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bedding was superb. The bathroom was recently remodeled - which is always a comfort. The Metro was so convenient, just a short walk underground. The Metro took us anywhere we wanted in DC in a very short amount of time. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Hop on the Metro and go to the National Zoo. It is a bit of a walk from the Metro station, uphill. See the pandas! Best of all, the Zoo is free!

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
demy
Family
Padova, Italia
Sep 25, 2012

marvellous hotel

good, very good, it is the best hotel at 3-star i have never seen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top