$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Crystal Gateway Marriott

3 stars
1700 Jefferson Davis Highway, 1700 JEFFERSON DAVIS HWY, Arlington, VA 22202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
63 reviews
wonderful hotel

This hotel was clean, and the staff was very polite and responsive to our every need. They made our... See full review

  • happy Alex
  • Nov 2, 2014
weekend getaway

the hotel was really clean an everyone was helpful See full review

  • travlier
  • May 20, 2014
Style, substance, and unparalleled convenience await you at the Crystal Gateway Marriott. We're reinventing the way that business and leisure guests experience the Washington, DC area and everything it has to offer. Step into our spacious hotel lobby here in the heart of Crystal City, VA, and enjoy complimentary wireless Internet access. Settle in to one of our nearly 700 elegantly appointed rooms and suites, each offering plush bedding, flat-screen TVs, and Marriott's unique Plug-In technology panels. Onsite dining options include American cuisine at The Atrium, as well as an Einstein's Bagels shop. Hosting an event in the Washington, DC area? Explore our hotel's 35,000 square feet of versatile and sophisticated venue space, and enjoy our prime location near Washington Reagan Airport (DCA). Last but not least, with the Crystal City Metro literally at our hotel doorstep, discovering the many attractions of Arlington, VA and downtown DC has never been easier. Travel brilliantly at the Crystal Gateway Marriott.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crystal Gateway Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.2 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 5 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 8.5 mi

Dining

The Atrium
The Atrium, our signature restaurant, features contemporary American cuisine and a casual atmosphere. It's a great place to relax and unwind for dinner after a day spent exploring downtown Crystal City, VA.
Restaurant Mez
Enjoy a taste of the Mediterranean here in downtown Crystal City. Restaurant Mez is the perfect location for a family gathering or a business lunch.
Einstein Bros Bagels
Start your day here in Crystal City with a fresh-brewed cup of coffee and a delicious breakfast at Einstein Bagels, located right off of the hotel lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Crystal Gateway Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, WV
Jul 8, 2011

July 4th In Wash DC

Went to Nationals Game then National Mall and some downtown sites (e.g. Spy Museum). Hotel was good. Very easy access to Metro (from hotel) and real easy to get to DC areas. Room good; checked in with poor A/C and they fixed it within minutes. Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurants so so. Pay for WiFi and Parking Garage (null). Area is fine but a little walk or ride to restaurants, stores, etc. Lot of shops in Metro approaches which are the normal which one would expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Is 4 or 5 Blocks south to nearest Restaurants but safe area, and not too bad to walk unless raining or real hot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
May 2, 2011

Really Expensive but OK

Outrageously expensive, and they nickel and dime you to death. Examples: Even after paying horribly expensive room rate, you need to pay to use the business center, and they charge for internet access. I could understand this if they were an economy hotel, but they are not. I stayed here because it was close to the airport and to where I was going diuring my stay. If I go there again, I'll try to find a different hotel nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The Gateway shops are just under the hotel - something for everyone, from drugstore and restaurants to jewelry shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Apr 23, 2011

Great Location!

We used this hotel as home base as we explored the capital and had a wonderful time. The access to the metro made it easy for us to come and go and even stay out of the rain. Clean rooms and a helpful staff only added to the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Crytal city shops have lots of breakfast options and they are all a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. George Island, Florida
Apr 13, 2011

Crystal Gateway Marriott

The rooms a the Chrystal Marriott Gateway are very tastefully decorated and the beds and bedding are very comfortable. The hotel rooms are very quiet and restful. In addition, we enjoyed the lively atrium and the underground tunnel and shopping area to the Metro. Having the Metro right there made our trip to DC very easy, especially since we had some rainy weather. I would definitely book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was able to catch a great breakfast on the way to the underground connection to the Metro. In the evening, I was able to catch a good dinner at a couple of restaurants in the underground shopping area. Cost is 1/2 to 1/3 of the hotel restaurants. Also, there is a market that during the weekdays, one can purchase a bottle of wine to take back to the hotel room to watch a good movie and relax.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired at the beach
Business
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Oct 29, 2010

Nice hotel, great location, bit expensiv

Nice hotel. Good location. Expensive, but that's Washington - it's all expensive. Clean room. Very quiet. Surprise fire alarm that turned out to be a false alarm. Only petty complaint - bed was too soft for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Athena Pallas is a great Greek restaurant with excellent food. It's not on 23rd street, but in the back, between 23rd and 22nd streets. Check it out.http://www.athenapallas.com/

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Oct 12, 2010

It was great, good location, gd food

Courteous staff, clean rooms. Only negative would be parking was not included in cost of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle,WA
Sep 20, 2010

awesome hotel

Hotel was awesome. there was very good views from my room. But i faced bad situation with lady at information center. i need travel information, but that lady is cursing and not providing the info as expected. this was happened on Sep/17th 8am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Topacio
Business
Carolina, PR
Sep 12, 2010

Crystak Gateway Mariot

Very good!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Aug 29, 2010

best prices thru [...]

we were in washington to see a Washington Nationals baseball game

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ask what type of restaurant it is before going there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildcatwmn
Business
NY
Jul 20, 2010

Crystal Gateway Marriott

We stayed here for Rolling Thunder this year. We wanted to be near everything, but not in the middle and get some rest and relaxation in addition. This hotel fit the bill. We did not eat in the hotel, other than appetizers at the bar, so can't comment on the food, but the lobby bar drinks were surprisingly reasonably priced. The hotel is within walking distance to the Metro and many restaurants and even with a conference going on, we did not feel rushed or overwhelmed...we'll definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk 5 mins to 23rd St for a wide selection of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top