$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Crystal Gateway Marriott

3 stars
View map of 1700 Jefferson Davis Highway, 1700 JEFFERSON DAVIS HWY, Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crystal Gateway Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cstro
Business
Kansas city
Jan 1, 2013

Great location

Overall great location, clean room, and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TSnow27604
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 28, 2012

Quick trip to DC

I really like the location of this hotel. Parking is $24 a night but being able having the Metro accessible without having to walk outside of the hotel is worth it. The Mall and Smithsonian are only 4 stops (10-15 minutes) away. Spent the extra $10 to get the buffet breakfast for the 2 of us. $5 each for a really good variety and a time saver was another plus. I've stayed here 4-6 times and will again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
demy
Business
Padova, Italia
Sep 25, 2012

marvellous hotel

good, very good, it is the best hotel at 3-star i have never seen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick Brian
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Aug 27, 2012

Perfect Washington Weekend

Marriott Gateway Crystal City checked us in early on Friday and got us back to Reagan National Airport at 0520 on Monday morning. We enjoyed well-appointed rooms with all the data cons and the cleanest rooms of any hotel! The maid got the picture with her tip. We were close to the Metro for our sightseeing in VA and DC. The staff was attentive, the restaurant very good and shops readily accessible by tunnel as were other spots we wished to visit like a well-known Steakhouse. Pat O'D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth's Chris Steakhouse in Arlington, Virginia. A short walk via tunnel from the Crystal City Gateway Marriott.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dgrf
Business
rhode island
Apr 23, 2012

great for visiting dc

very friendly helpful staff brkfst buffet wonderful perfect location for visiting wash dc metro runs under hotel hotel was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tampagal
Business
tampa
Apr 14, 2012

The staff made the stay wonderful

I have never seen a hotel this clean before. It was beautiful as well as clean and the maid staff did extras that were nice every day. Something unfortunate happened to us while on vacation and the staff here did more than we could ever imagine to help us through the difficulty. The metro was right under the lobby and we could get everywhere so easily. This hotel is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the weekly metro ticket if you are there for the week it saves much time and money.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorcatt
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Washington DC Haven

We stayed at the Crystal Gateway Marriott in April, 2012 for five nights. Every staff member was polite and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bedding was superb. The bathroom was recently remodeled - which is always a comfort. The Metro was so convenient, just a short walk underground. The Metro took us anywhere we wanted in DC in a very short amount of time. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Hop on the Metro and go to the National Zoo. It is a bit of a walk from the Metro station, uphill. See the pandas! Best of all, the Zoo is free!

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red 73
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Vacation

The hotel was connected right to the Metro which was very nice. Clean and quiet.The hotel's food was very expensive, but we went to the Crystal City shops below and found some good places (King Stree Blues). The only vending machine they had was a soda one, no snacks which was a bummer. Would go there again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

King Street Blues-----awesome ribs and great service.

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LTCDevildog
Business
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Loved It

My family loved the hotel. Easy to get around because the Metro ran under the Hotel. Hotel had it's own parking garage. After we got their we had no use for a vehicle. Everything we needed was located in the hotel or close by. Looking forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Mall located a short walk from the hotel complete with movie theater

Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
30 year old Mom
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 6, 2012

Crystal Gateway Marriott

When we checked in there appeared to be some confusing and (we later found out they had sold out and didn't actually have a room left for us). I would have been very upset considering it is a prepaid room, but they went above & beyond and put us in a mini suite for our entire 6 day stay! Ok :) Well fine by me then. The rest of our stay was wonderful. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever been in- soo sooo comfy! No in room Wifi, but they did have it in the lobby with only a few hicups. The best part, this hotel is located on top of the crystal city shops & metro. So no need to even walk outside, you can shop & hop on metro from right underneath the hotel!! What a nice suprise that was!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Inside the shops is a Dunkin Donuts, a Basket Market (buffet style resturant) and a Rite Aide, which don't sound like a pair but for breakfast, all 3 had something to offer for very cheap. We loved having a rite aid right there in the shops because we could grab cheap waters, snacks for our day, or a juice & fruit bar on our way out.

Back to menu Return to top