$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Crystal Gateway Marriott

3 stars
1700 Jefferson Davis Highway, 1700 JEFFERSON DAVIS HWY, Arlington, VA 22202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
62 reviews
weekend getaway

the hotel was really clean an everyone was helpful See full review

  • travlier
  • May 20, 2014
Almost perfect !

We enjoy so much our visit !! Everything was perfect... the room cleanliness, the comfort... and... See full review

  • Baseball girl 34
  • Apr 29, 2014
Crystal Gateway Marriott offers an ideal location for vacations, business trips and weekend getaways. Our hotel in Crystal City, VA, include exceptional guest rooms and suites, and multiple dining options like Einstein Bagels. Our hotel's location near Washington Reagan Airport offers convenient access to the best shopping and dining at Crystal City Shops and The Fashion Centre at Pentagon City. The Crystal City Metro can be accessed from the hotel's lobby, allowing guests to easily reach Washington, D.C., museums, monuments and attractions. Perfect for conferences, meetings and social events in the area, our Crystal City, VA, hotel's event facilities include a 16,000 square-foot ballroom, banquet spaces and 27 meeting rooms. After an eventful day, the hotel offers an indoor and outdoor pool for a refreshing swim and a fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular equipment. Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet offered in the lobby and public areas.

Hotel Map

38.859 -77.0525
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 2.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 27.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 37.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crystal Gateway Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Pentagon: 0.9 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.7 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.7 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.8 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Arlington House: 1.9 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.2 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 5 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 8.5 mi

Dining

The Atrium
Relax in this downtown Crystal City restaurant after a day of meetings, shopping or visiting Washington, DC attractions.
Restaurant Mez
Restaurant Mez is the perfect restaurant in Crystal City for meetings, family gatherings and leisurely meals.
Einstein Bros Bagels
Start your day with coffee and breakfast at Einstein Bagels, right off the lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Crystal Gateway Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ThomasCT
Business
MANILA
Jun 6, 2013

Nice Hotel near Airport

Need a room near the airport for a early morning flight. Good room, clean and comfortable. If you need a room near airport will recommend but if not, boring..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yinzi
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 7, 2013

One Night Stop

We wanted to go into DC during the day and so decided to stay in a cheaper hotel for the night. Since the hotels in DC were out of our budget, we found this one which is in a very very VERY convenient location. It's only a couple minutes of walk from a metro station (we can take a metro that has a stop right in the national mall area) and is for a very reasonable price for a night. The room is very comfortable and we'd really recommend this to anyone who's traveling to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sirrah626
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 4, 2013

Very comfortable stay

For the value, this hotel was very convienent for a family trip to Washington. The parking fees were a little high, but I was willing to pay for the convience to the metro. The beds were very comfortable. The pool and fitness room were average, but the pool was frequently closed due to an unusually high number of accidents from kids gone crazy. However, it served its purpose. Also, the life guard did a good job of keeping small kids out of the hot tub (even though there were signs posted that the parents were ignoring) so adults actually got space for once. The underground city had a variety of places to eat and lite shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Metro station directly accessed from Hotel. One stop away from the Pentagon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CherryBlossomMama
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 3, 2013

great stay

We have stayed at over 10 different hotels over the years. Marriott is my favorite for DC. Great location, super clean rooms, and very nice breakfast. The front desk staff is a little cold and not overly helpful, but the price was super special (99) and I will overlook it. Valet staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelwiser
Business
Buffalo, NY
Mar 31, 2013

Lovely hotel and location.

Attentive and professional staff. Full service amenities. Safe and pleasant location. High quality restaurants in the hotel. Very convenient connection to the "underground" transportation system . Could stand improvement with the room internet service provider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayteelee
Business
Northern Virginia
Mar 27, 2013

Great stay, great location!

Nice hotel with a great location! Enjoyed my time. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DylanMichael
Business
Indiana
Jan 23, 2013

Inaugural Weekend

We really appreciated having a hotel within reasonable distance to the capitol last weekend. Access to the Metro was connected, and everything we could have needed was nearby. The location alone made it so easy and enjoyable to attend the Inauguration on Monday. Your staff are wonderful and answered all our questions. Thank you for making our stay memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

To get into the parking garage, enter the half-circle area in the front and go through it- turn right at the yield sign and you'll be on the ramp to go down into the parking garage. We would have saved 45 minutes driving around the area in rush hour traffic if we had known this!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cstro
Business
Kansas city
Jan 1, 2013

Great location

Overall great location, clean room, and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TSnow27604
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 28, 2012

Quick trip to DC

I really like the location of this hotel. Parking is $24 a night but being able having the Metro accessible without having to walk outside of the hotel is worth it. The Mall and Smithsonian are only 4 stops (10-15 minutes) away. Spent the extra $10 to get the buffet breakfast for the 2 of us. $5 each for a really good variety and a time saver was another plus. I've stayed here 4-6 times and will again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal Gateway Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
demy
Business
Padova, Italia
Sep 25, 2012

marvellous hotel

good, very good, it is the best hotel at 3-star i have never seen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top