$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

3 stars
View map of 1999 Jefferson, Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
82 reviews
great hotel

I had a good time. close to the museums and easy access to the subways. See full review

  • Cesaraliaga
  • Mar 10, 2015
Overal Great!

The hotel was just across the street from the metro which is a plus. Although we didn't get a... See full review

  • MBosch
  • Jul 17, 2014
Enjoy style and substance at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport. Our hotel is conveniently located in Arlington, VA - near the attractions of downtown Washington, as well as shopping at Pentagon City. We're also a short walk from the Crystal City Metro station. Our well-appointed rooms and suites are ready to meet the needs of todays travelers, with wired and wireless Internet, Marriott's Plug-In technology panels, and evening turndown service. Soundproof windows and deluxe bedding in every hotel room ensure a peaceful night's sleep here in Arlington. Hosting an event in Northern Virginia? Our hotel features almost 10,000 square feet of meeting space, including the delightful Potomac Ballroom, which can accommodate up to 400 guests. Last but not least, our knowledgeable and intuitive staff is on hand to assist you with anything you might need during your Arlington, VA visit. Book your stay at the Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, and enjoy an innovative blend of work and play.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.7 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.3 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.8 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.1 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.7 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.3 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.8 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.1 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 4.6 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 8.6 mi

Dining

BELL20 Tavern
BELL20 Tavern, the latest addition to the area’s vibrant dining scene, introduces an innovative twist on American classics. Enjoy one of the top new bars in Crystal City, which features a variety of local microbrew beers during your stay with us.
BELL20 Restaurant
From made-to-order omelets and breakfast buffet to chopped salads, this Crystal City restaurant is the ideal place to enjoy your next great meal. Make sure to try the famous BELL20 Burger with caramelized onions, smoked bacon and a sunny-side-up egg.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 82
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly C.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

First Work Meeting

Marriott always delivers which is why I always stay in their hotels. They are always perfectly nice rooms, not toooo expensive and usually have food things etc built right into the hotel. This one was like that - but would have liked more on the go type places to go east at rather than a coffee place and a restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geo educator
Business
Billings Montana
Oct 29, 2012

Good stay for a nice price

Very easy to get to and from Reagan Airport. Walking distance to restaurants. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Out on Business again
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 5, 2012

Clean...

comfortable, and great service! Hotel restaurant has happy hour daily!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Repeat Business

I have stayed there before, and was going to stay during the renovation but stayed across the street. The location is fabulous, probably not good for the hotel as so many fine restaurants in the area. I would stay again, did not use anything in the amentity category. Staff was warm and the house cleaning was wonderful, other then the bed skirt was bunched up under the mattress on one side. Mattress slide to the side. I rated it as a 10, it doesn't get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Centrally located to almost everything. Metro, restraurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Jun 16, 2011

Good Overnighter for Business

Room clean, Metro station convenient, Belle 20 resturant pricey and selection of food not that great. Close to airport. A little noisey for me (street noise) Everyone very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glomo
Business
myrtle beach, SC
Nov 23, 2010

great location

great location for my business trip. Metro is accessible without going outside and the hotel restaurant (CC Bistro) is tiny, bar-like but the food was quite good. I got an accessible room for some reason but it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Working Ang
Business
Logan, UT
Oct 19, 2010

Crystal City Marriott

Very comfortable rooms and beds, large tvs, and nice bathrooms. The staff is friendly and will help you with luggage, taxis, directions, and anything else you may need. It's a great location and super close to a metro stop, which is a must for travel in D.C. Highly reccommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pentagon City mall is just one stop over on the metro, or about a 10 minute walk. It has great shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 3, 2010

Mixed Feelings

The staff and registration personnel were wonderful. One individual in particular, [...] who took care of everything for me. My companion arrived on Friday and we went sightseeing for a good part of Sat. Upon return, the room had not been made up. We had a Black Tie (OSS Society) Dinner to attend. I went and found a maid who gave us additional towels and said that housekeeping would go in at 8 PM. We returned at 1 AM and the room was not done or touched. We checked out and I made a comment. A very irritating oversight on their part. I would stay again only because of the front desk staff. I have not traveled in a year since my father's death, and this was the first time I had traveled with this person. So it was embarrassing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have access to almost anything you want from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top