$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

3 stars
1999 Jefferson, Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
77 reviews
Overal Great!

The hotel was just across the street from the metro which is a plus. Although we didn't get a... See full review

  • MBosch
  • Jul 17, 2014
Fantastic short vacation trip to DC

Location right next to metro station...many restaurants in the vicinity as well...will definitely... See full review

  • bauerJ.
  • May 13, 2014
Discover Arlington and the surrounding area while enjoying the comforts of the Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport. Conveniently situated just a mile from the airport, our Arlington, VA hotel is just steps away from popular restaurants, iconic theaters and Pentagon City shopping. Also located within walking distance of the Crystal City Metro Station, guests of our premier hotel in Arlington, VA can easily access Washington, D.C. sights and destinations while enjoying luxurious guest rooms, gracious on-site services and high-tech business amenities. Featuring a wide range of vacation packages, our hotel's location in Arlington, Virginia makes it an ideal choice for family vacations, romantic escapes or successful business adventures. Additionally, our hotel's elegant ballrooms and meeting spaces, professional event managers and on-site catering allow business and social planners to create and host inspirational business conferences, impressive corporate meetings and elegant receptions.

Hotel Map

38.8564 -77.0515
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 1.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 27.60, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 37.20, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.7 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.3 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.8 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.1 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.7 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.3 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.8 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.1 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 4.6 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 8.6 mi

Dining

BELL20 Tavern
BELL20 Tavern, the latest addition to the area’s vibrant dining scene, introduces an innovative twist on American classics. Enjoy one of the top new bars in Crystal City, which features a variety of local microbrew beers during your stay with us.
BELL20 Restaurant
From made-to-order omelets and breakfast buffet to chopped salads, this Crystal City restaurant is the ideal place to enjoy your next great meal. Make sure to try the famous BELL20 Burger with caramelized onions, smoked bacon and a sunny-side-up egg.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel is an Adventure
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 20, 2014

WINTER STRANDING

We were stranded during the Polar Vortex of January 2014 on the way back from the islands. This hotel is perfect for access to the airport, subway, shopping, touring DC, and great restaurants. There are under street walkways to access everything. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurants are within a 1 block radius.

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrislikescheaptrips
Richmond, Va
Feb 17, 2014

Perfect Location, Comfort, for the price.

Metro located below the Hotel. Clean, quiet and professional. Could not expect any better for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pentagon City Mall, A short walk downstairs and one metro ride away.

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisantom
Springfield,VA
Mar 5, 2014

Big bed, tiny bathroom

We booked the room for two nights about an hour in advance of checking in.The discount rate was less than half the quoted price on the hotel's website. The room was spotless, comfortable, with a really WONDERFUL bed. The bathroom was tiny, but clean and functional. We used the gym [nice] and the pool [also nice and had it all to ourselves]. Only problem was during checkout when front desk tried to charge us again for the 2nd night. I think the cheap price confused them? Luckily, I had the discount confirmation printout and was able to prove that I had already paid for the 2nd night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is literally right on top of Metro Blue Line. Just take the elevator to the Ground floor. Awesome in the middle of winter!

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amrote
New York, NY
Jun 28, 2010

Great price

Service was good, the room was nice and clean. overall great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

it is great location

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Repeat Business

I have stayed there before, and was going to stay during the renovation but stayed across the street. The location is fabulous, probably not good for the hotel as so many fine restaurants in the area. I would stay again, did not use anything in the amentity category. Staff was warm and the house cleaning was wonderful, other then the bed skirt was bunched up under the mattress on one side. Mattress slide to the side. I rated it as a 10, it doesn't get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Centrally located to almost everything. Metro, restraurants and shopping.

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GeorgiaPeach
Athens, GA
Mar 20, 2012

Perfect!

My husband and I went to DC strictly to see the sites and museums. This hotel was perfect. Sitting on top of two shopping/dining areas and the metro - you couldn't have asked for a better or easier location. In one mall there was a Rite-Aid, so we stocked up on snacks and drinks for the room. It was so nice at the end of a long day trekking all around DC to be able to run down to the mall area and grab something fast (Subway, McDonald's, Sbarro...etc) and not have to "go out" to eat. Of course we made time to have a nice dinner - and again there were many options nearby (Ruth's Chris, Mortons, etc.). You could follow the underground passages and find just about anything you needed. It was perfect. We will most certainly stay here again if we head back to DC in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RScottM
Roy, UT
Aug 27, 2012

DC weekend

Hotel had everything you would need. It was clean, had a fridge in the room, comfortable beds, tv, and close to dining, shopping, and metro. Only a few stops from downtown DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can stay under ground away from the elements and get to the dining in Crystal City.

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fl.Traveler
Sarasota, Fl
Sep 23, 2012

Great stay for trip to DC

great place to stay for a short trip to DC. airport shuttle not too long a wait. Near Metro station, easy to reach. Room small but perfect for one or two persons. Quiet at night and a good strong shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spectator David
Austin, Texas
Oct 31, 2012

Great Hotel

Stayed at the hotel during the Marine Corps Marathon. It was very close to the Metro rail and eating lcations. We got caught in Hurricane Sandy and had to eat a few meals at the hotel and I must say that the food was ecellent. The staff was also very helpful and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro rail. The station is about 100 yards from the hotel front door. You can get to all of the sites and the airport using the rail system. It was clean and safe.

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arpanoid
Jersey City, NJ
Nov 26, 2012

Fantastic getaway

Check my individual ratings. Overall, very happy...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search