$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

3 stars
View map of 1999 Jefferson, Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bridgewater, NJ
Apr 24, 2011

enjoyable stay

Room was nice, enjoyed the large TV. Beds were a little too soft. Pool and fitness center were great for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ndad
Family
wi
Apr 13, 2011

Fantastic

Every thing was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glomo
Business
myrtle beach, SC
Nov 23, 2010

great location

great location for my business trip. Metro is accessible without going outside and the hotel restaurant (CC Bistro) is tiny, bar-like but the food was quite good. I got an accessible room for some reason but it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cleveland, OHIO
Oct 20, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was great, had a great fitness room and we loved the pool and hot tub. Everything was very clean and the bed and pillows were so comfortable! Don't order the ahi tuna salad from room service, it was like they poured hot vinegar on bitter greens! The location was great with access to the Metro. Buying a ticket for the Metro was very confusing and required help from the ticket agent. But the Metro itself made everything we wanted to see easily accessible. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Sea Food right down the street has very good seafood, and there is also a Chili's next to it. CVS across the street for any personals you may need.

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Working Ang
Business
Logan, UT
Oct 19, 2010

Crystal City Marriott

Very comfortable rooms and beds, large tvs, and nice bathrooms. The staff is friendly and will help you with luggage, taxis, directions, and anything else you may need. It's a great location and super close to a metro stop, which is a must for travel in D.C. Highly reccommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pentagon City mall is just one stop over on the metro, or about a 10 minute walk. It has great shopping!

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerms
Family
Miami, FL
Oct 10, 2010

Great Hotel

We went to visit the DC area monuments. The metro rail is located within a 5 minute walk under the hotel (outside weather is not a factor). It's an 8 minute trip to get to the national mall. Many restaurants in immediate area but most of them close by 9 and many are not open on weekends. Our room was very large they provided us with a roll away bed since it was 5 in our party, and even with the roll away we had plenty of space in the room. Very quiet, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

the hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Reagan International airport. We waited less than 5 minutes from airport to hotel and from hotel to airport. Very prompt and curteous staff.

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Sacramento, CA
Oct 10, 2010

Washington D.C. Gem

Great location right outside main D.C. area. Clean and well maintained. Great breakfast. Near Metro for easy access to D.C. highlights and near restaurants and stores in Crystal City. Only bad part was hotel shuttle didn't start until 6 am and we had to be at airport at 5:30 am for our flight home.However, easy access to Reagan National with a Taxi ride less than $6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't bother renting car. Traffic horrific. Metro is easy to use and accessible. Parking fees at all hotels add up when you have a car.

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Laaguna Woods CA
Oct 4, 2010

All arround excellant for the price

The room was more than satisfactory, the staff was friendly and very helpful and the location was great for Washington tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eating at the hotel was not overly expensive for what we received and the are lots of good restaurants in the area

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 3, 2010

Mixed Feelings

The staff and registration personnel were wonderful. One individual in particular, [...] who took care of everything for me. My companion arrived on Friday and we went sightseeing for a good part of Sat. Upon return, the room had not been made up. We had a Black Tie (OSS Society) Dinner to attend. I went and found a maid who gave us additional towels and said that housekeeping would go in at 8 PM. We returned at 1 AM and the room was not done or touched. We checked out and I made a comment. A very irritating oversight on their part. I would stay again only because of the front desk staff. I have not traveled in a year since my father's death, and this was the first time I had traveled with this person. So it was embarrassing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have access to almost anything you want from this hotel.

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cisco indycoltsfan
Family
Chicago, Il
Sep 19, 2010

Close to everything

the hotel was the perfect location to the metro, shopping and restaurants. less than 5 minutes from reagan national. besides above ground, anything you could ask for was underground along the way to the metro. got to d.c. in minutes with no problem. the staff at this hotel was super friendly and helpful. the room we had was spotless.we are returning to the d.c. area in the spring and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk down to 23rd and past jefferson pkwy. short walk to neighborhood, family oriented ethnic restaurants. good food all around crystal city.

Back to menu Return to top