$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

3 stars
View map of 1999 Jefferson, Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two ancient mariners
Business
Big Stone Gap, VA
Aug 30, 2012

Anniversary weekend

To avoid an 8.5 hr. drive we flew into Reagan Nat'l and took the Metro to the Crystal City Marriott (one stop away). Arrived early but we were allowed to check in. Staff on the desk and the doorman were very helpful with directions and recommendations about the sights and restaurants. Hotel and our room were very clean. We made use of the fitness room when not out sightseeing. Wonderful four-day weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Meal at Old Ebbitt Grill on 15th was our favorite.

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Wigan
Business
Indiana
Aug 28, 2012

Excellent visit

For the amount of time I was actually in the room. Could not of been any better. A great place to stay, thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rays the steaks!!

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RScottM
Business
Roy, UT
Aug 27, 2012

DC weekend

Hotel had everything you would need. It was clean, had a fridge in the room, comfortable beds, tv, and close to dining, shopping, and metro. Only a few stops from downtown DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can stay under ground away from the elements and get to the dining in Crystal City.

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mother of a graduate
Business
Buffalo, NY
May 22, 2012

Safe, Clean, Friendly-but...

My sister and I stayed here, it was very clean and modern. The staff was superb, really friendly and helpful, all of them. It was very easy and safe to walk to the subway and get to the University area or "The Mall" area and museums. The negatives were: 1. NO Wireless in the rooms!! Big disappointment, even tiny dive motels have it now! 2. Eating anything there was super expensive and the only breakfast we could find nearby was Dunkin Donuts in the underground mall, not very good. Coffee excellent! 3. Wireless was available in lobby or on very empty, cold Mezzanine level...and there it wasn't strong enough to use skype. :-(( 4. They skimped on leaving enough creamers for coffee. (tiny complaint but it was inconvenient)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
popperoonie
Business
philadelphia, PA
May 7, 2012

needs updating

The mattresses are too soft and the noise in the hallway is too loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmmy
Business
atlanta
Apr 18, 2012

spring break in dc

staff was friendly and helpful, especially front desk and maid service. great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GeorgiaPeach
Business
Athens, GA
Mar 20, 2012

Perfect!

My husband and I went to DC strictly to see the sites and museums. This hotel was perfect. Sitting on top of two shopping/dining areas and the metro - you couldn't have asked for a better or easier location. In one mall there was a Rite-Aid, so we stocked up on snacks and drinks for the room. It was so nice at the end of a long day trekking all around DC to be able to run down to the mall area and grab something fast (Subway, McDonald's, Sbarro...etc) and not have to "go out" to eat. Of course we made time to have a nice dinner - and again there were many options nearby (Ruth's Chris, Mortons, etc.). You could follow the underground passages and find just about anything you needed. It was perfect. We will most certainly stay here again if we head back to DC in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms.K
Business
Cape Cod, MA, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Life Saver

After a day at the airport because of missing our flight and the staff being understaffed so we waited in lines all day, coming to the hotel was like coming to paradise. Most wonderful of all was the smiling wonderful staff everywhere we went in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of wonderful places to eat nearby the hotel.

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Great family vacation

The hotel was perfectly located: close by to the Reagan airport and metro lines to DC. Extra cot could be made more comfortable by adding extra padding. Overall, everyone at the hotel was very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Repeat Business

I have stayed there before, and was going to stay during the renovation but stayed across the street. The location is fabulous, probably not good for the hotel as so many fine restaurants in the area. I would stay again, did not use anything in the amentity category. Staff was warm and the house cleaning was wonderful, other then the bed skirt was bunched up under the mattress on one side. Mattress slide to the side. I rated it as a 10, it doesn't get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Centrally located to almost everything. Metro, restraurants and shopping.

Back to menu Return to top